Jersey Boys Reviews - Piccadilly Theatre

Check Availability
Date:
When:
Quantity:
Post Review
Featured Video
Venue Information
Piccadilly Theatre

Piccadilly Theatre
16 Denman Street
London
London
W1D 7DY

Seating Plan

Directions

Directions
(2mins) Pass the famous illuminated signs on your right to take Glasshouse Street/Sherwood Street where the theatre can be seen.

Show Information
Booking From: Friday, 30th September 2016
Booking Until: Sunday, 26th March 2017
Running Time: 2 hours 30 minutes
Age Restriction: Recommended for ages 12 and over due to strong language. No children under 5 allowed.
Important Info: Contains strong language. Latecomers will be allowed in at the first suitable break.
Show Schedule
Tue: 3.00pm and 7.30pm
Wed: 7.30pm
Thu: 7.30pm
Fri: 7.30pm
Sat: 3.00pm and 7.30pm
Sun: 5.00pm
Review Summary
Average Rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars based on 304 review(s)

image

Latest Review: "I have seen this show 6 times and looking to book for October, I absolutely love it, it has a rea..."

Reviews Sort by
    Thursday, 9th Jan 2014 by gus-gus

jan. 8, 2014: had seen it three years ago but had to go back for seconds. ryan molloy has a magnetism hard to describe- you have to be there. show still too slow to get going and fewer scenes with all four in red jackets at stage front, it seemed, but still completely electrifying. I lived in NJ in sixties, and believe me, these young guys have got the sound and have got the moves- as good as the original!

    Wednesday, 8th Jan 2014 by Joanna

Big Ryan Molloy fan! He does seem to be off sick a lot! Booked show a few times this year with him as lead only to find a understudy on most of the time. Also saw show twice on sat 28th dec. First show was very poor! Michael Watson was below par! Vocally not up to the job singing wise or acting! Second show was superb! Ben Jennings played Frankie Valli. One word magnificent!! His voice is as good as Ryans! Don't mind missing Ryan if Ben is playing the lead!!

    Sunday, 5th Jan 2014 by carol

william was extremely helpful to our family. Had booked stall seats thinking accessible for wheelchair use by my husband only to be told by William that there were 26 steps to stalls. so he immediately went away and came back with dress circle seats front row, William then was extremely polite and helpful waiting on us for the rest of the evening. Thank you William you made our night complete. It was also the most amazing night for our visitor from Australia. Every theatre should have a Willliam

    Monday, 30th Dec 2013 by Angela Booth

I would like to say a big thank you to William who assisted my daughter and I to our accessible seats. His customer service was excellent, and this just added to a very enjoyable night out.

    Saturday, 28th Dec 2013 by Lynnette

Seem this 4 times.. Each time with Ryan Malloy in the lead.. Vowed NEVER to see it played by anyone else so was disappointed after checking on Ryan's website to go along to matinee on dec 28th expecting to see him again and it be played by a mediocre understudy. I am a big ryan fan and went along one own to see him one last time before the show moves in March. Was GUTTED he wasn't in it. Asked at box office after and they said that as fAr as they knew ryan was sick yet there was no announcement at beginning of show.. Very very disappointed.

    Saturday, 21st Dec 2013 by Clare

Saw jersey boys last Sunday. Have been before Ryan molloy is out of this world playing the lead! Saw a cover covering on this show. Can't believe this guy Michael watson was on for this part! Awful! Coudnt stay in tune. Surely they must have actors who can perform this. Didn't look easy with it at all. Not a good show for me this time! Standard really low!

    Monday, 16th Dec 2013 by Tina

Brilliant show! Missed Ryan Molloy as the lead as I saw Michael Watson who I take it was a cover. Not very good but still enjoyed the show. His singing remained flat which was rather disappointing. Far too young too be playing a lead like this which showed. Never mind will make sure I check who's playing Frankie Valli next time!

    Sunday, 15th Dec 2013 by keith stevenson

I have followed the 4 Seasons from the start. Jersey Boys are excellent Even a cousin, who prefers classical music, loved this true story show.

    Wednesday, 11th Dec 2013 by Helen and Melv Wright

Fantastic! A great performance and a great show given by all involved beginning to end. The storyline is very entertaining and the songs are performed beautifully.

The scenes are changed effortlessly and paint a picture with minimum props put to good use.

We thoroughly enjoyed the show for the second time and have no hesitation in seeing it again!

    Friday, 6th Dec 2013 by Amanda

Best show in west end for talent alone! Super cast! Ben Jennings as Frankie Valli was Fantastic!! What a voice!! Love this show!! Hope to see jersey boys again very soon. With Ben as Frankie of course!!

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 6 + 7)