Jersey Boys Reviews - Piccadilly Theatre

Check Availability
Date:
When:
Quantity:
Post Review
Featured Video
Venue Information
Piccadilly Theatre

Piccadilly Theatre
16 Denman Street
London
London
W1D 7DY

Seating Plan

Directions

Directions
(2mins) Pass the famous illuminated signs on your right to take Glasshouse Street/Sherwood Street where the theatre can be seen.

Show Information
Booking From: Friday, 9th December 2016
Booking Until: Saturday, 25th March 2017
Running Time: 2 hours 30 minutes
Age Restriction: Recommended for ages 12 and over due to strong language. No children under 5 allowed.
Important Info: Contains strong language. Latecomers will be allowed in at the first suitable break.
Show Schedule
Tue: 3.00pm and 7.30pm
Wed: 7.30pm
Thu: 7.30pm
Fri: 7.30pm
Sat: 3.00pm and 7.30pm
Sun: 5.00pm
Review Summary
Average Rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars based on 309 review(s)

image

Latest Review: "Cast excellent, music brilliant, would have liked more singing than dialogue and the 'F' ..."

Reviews Sort by
    Sunday, 29th Sep 2013 by l d pinn

Went 27/9/13 to see jersey boys could not fault it wish i lived nearer London so could go and see it more often.

    Friday, 13th Sep 2013 by maureen

Thought it had to much story telling and not enough singing was looking forward to seeing the show but have seen much better shows didn't enjoy it thought it a bit of a let down

    Thursday, 12th Sep 2013 by Lismany

I saw Jersey Boys last night with my mother. It was my birthday present to her. It is a great show, full of excitement, energy and great singing. The staging is simple, yet very cleverly used. The songs are fantastic, I hadn't realised how many hits they have had. The story is simple but engaging. Also very emotional. I am not a big theatre goer, nor particularly a musical fan. However, I would happily go and see this show again next week. In fact, I have suggested to my wife that we two should go to see Jersey Boys. Two other points, the large £5 program is very good and well worth the money. The Prince Edward Theatre is a lovely auditorium, one of the nicest London theatres i have been to. And finally, I bought our tickets on a dinner (Grace in Great Windmill Street - great Salmon/poor steak meal) and theatre deal through LastMinute.com for around £80 for both of us. we were offered an upgrade for £10 each to best tickets in house when we arrived at the theatre. We didn't take the upgrade, I think i would next time.

    Thursday, 12th Sep 2013 by Gordon

BRILLIANT!

    Monday, 9th Sep 2013 by Jo Mysko

What a fabulous show. The musicality was unsurpassed - truly wonderful! At the tail end of the performance, the brass section appeared on the stage to play, but unfortunately the audience thought the show had already finished, and started to vacate their seats. What a pity! These guys were the best! I'm wondering whether the director needs to address this? These musicians deserved to be heard. They were the best.

    Sunday, 25th Aug 2013 by Ruth62

Has to be one of the best shows I have seen Pure quality all the way.

    Monday, 12th Aug 2013 by Bianca

Amazing!!

    Saturday, 10th Aug 2013 by Chrissie

Have seen this show three times. Brilliant music.

    Wednesday, 24th Jul 2013 by Letty

Outstanding! I knew it would be fun to hear music from that time again, but their renditions were so faithful that they really transported me. Language is strong for kids under 13 but often heard in the U.S. even in schools, so use your judgment. A blast from the past!

    Wednesday, 24th Jul 2013 by J & A

Saw the matinee show yesterday (23rd July) and it was a brilliant performance by everybody especially Jon Lee as Franki Valli. A fantastic show.

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 3 + 9)