Jersey Boys Reviews - Piccadilly Theatre

Check Availability
Date:
When:
Quantity:
Post Review
Featured Video
Venue Information
Piccadilly Theatre

Piccadilly Theatre
16 Denman Street
London
London
W1D 7DY

Seating Plan

Directions

Directions
(2mins) Pass the famous illuminated signs on your right to take Glasshouse Street/Sherwood Street where the theatre can be seen.

Show Information
Booking From: Tuesday, 6th December 2016
Booking Until: Saturday, 25th March 2017
Running Time: 2 hours 30 minutes
Age Restriction: Recommended for ages 12 and over due to strong language. No children under 5 allowed.
Important Info: Contains strong language. Latecomers will be allowed in at the first suitable break.
Show Schedule
Tue: 3.00pm and 7.30pm
Wed: 7.30pm
Thu: 7.30pm
Fri: 7.30pm
Sat: 3.00pm and 7.30pm
Sun: 5.00pm
Review Summary
Average Rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars based on 309 review(s)

image

Latest Review: "Cast excellent, music brilliant, would have liked more singing than dialogue and the 'F' ..."

Reviews Sort by
    Saturday, 22nd Jun 2013 by kcee

Went to see jersey boys matinee today and it was brilliant. the guy who played tommy devito stole the show and jon lee as franki valli was absolutely amazing. he nailed it! fantastic all round.

    Thursday, 20th Jun 2013 by Richard

Went to see Matinee show Sun 16th, a bit slow to start but great after first 30 mins. I feel at this time of day with children in the audience there was an over use of the F word, really enjoyed the music and acting was good too, therefore I would give it 4 out of 5 stars.

    Monday, 17th Jun 2013 by Julie Pearson

Brilliant! Very fast wonderful music excellent performances by all of the cast.. Was as if Frankie and four seasons were performing live.

    Sunday, 9th Jun 2013 by Jet Glanville

I must admit when my sister first told me that we would be seeing this, I had my doubts about it. I'm in my mid 30's and don't normally follow this kind of music but when I went to see it, it completely changed my mind and I thoroughly enjoyed it. If you read this and think, I don't know, think again and go see it. You won't be disappointed.

    Tuesday, 28th May 2013 by Leigh

Been four times now, most recently a fortnight ago dressed in 50's glasses and scarves, left on such a high! Even debated about hiding in the loo until the next show! Now organising a fifth trip in July with some Jersey 'virgins'. I will never tire of seeing this brilliant show. Also high praise to Michael Watson who played Franki - a really briliant singer and actor,

    Sunday, 26th May 2013 by Belinda

Went to see Jersey Boys with my dad as a treat for him, I was born in the 60,s so this was the music my dad loves, I hadn't read the whole write up of the story but knew about the group but all the reviews were amazing,all age groups, even young children had seen it and loved and when we got there we saw quite a few kids,one was around 9 so I thought brilliant.

We are not prudes but the swearing was diabolical and after 30 minutes we got up and walked out! The f word was used so much I don't know how people can say it was ok for young children,we live in sad times where this is sen as acceptable,

I will always make sure I read everything before I go to see anything else,on the flip side,the singing and acting were superb and my dad was amazed at how like Frankie Valli Ryan Malloy sounded,we were gutted..

    Saturday, 25th May 2013 by wendy bright

Brilliant show would recommend. FANTASTIC.

    Monday, 20th May 2013 by maggie lupton

I have seen the show twice in three weeks.I could see it again and again.Ryan Molloy was fantastic as Franky Vallli.The whole show and the rest of the cast were brilliant.The best show I ever seen.Less is more because could go on forever but a show you must see in your life time.

    Monday, 13th May 2013 by Pat Johnson

absolutely fabulous. Seen it twice and will want to go again. Took my 15 year old granddaughter and she really is very keen to see it again. FANTASTIC!

    Thursday, 9th May 2013 by Steph Drew

Went with my husband on Sunday 5/5 after waiting years to go! Birthday treat for both of us and we were certainly not disappointed - the whole show is absolutely superb. Singing and staging absolutely brilliant and so good to sing along too! Ryan is superb as Frankie but whole cast is brilliant! Will definitely try and go again!

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 7 + 9)