Jersey Boys Reviews - Piccadilly Theatre

Check Availability
Date:
When:
Quantity:
Post Review
Featured Video
Venue Information
Piccadilly Theatre

Piccadilly Theatre
16 Denman Street
London
London
W1D 7DY

Seating Plan

Directions

Directions
(2mins) Pass the famous illuminated signs on your right to take Glasshouse Street/Sherwood Street where the theatre can be seen.

Show Information
Booking From: Thursday, 1st December 2016
Booking Until: Saturday, 25th March 2017
Running Time: 2 hours 30 minutes
Age Restriction: Recommended for ages 12 and over due to strong language. No children under 5 allowed.
Important Info: Contains strong language. Latecomers will be allowed in at the first suitable break.
Show Schedule
Tue: 3.00pm and 7.30pm
Wed: 7.30pm
Thu: 7.30pm
Fri: 7.30pm
Sat: 3.00pm and 7.30pm
Sun: 5.00pm
Review Summary
Average Rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars based on 309 review(s)

image

Latest Review: "Cast excellent, music brilliant, would have liked more singing than dialogue and the 'F' ..."

Reviews Sort by
    Wednesday, 16th Nov 2011 by David James

This is a must see show. You need this not only because it is good show,but perfect to momentarily forget about the harsh economic times. We would suggest seating on the ground floor to benefit from the good sound. We will definitely return for seconds and would score at least 20/10.

    Monday, 7th Nov 2011 by Nicola O

Absolutely outstanding!! A wonderful show that everyone should see. Do not miss this musical it is awesome, will be going back for seconds!

    Thursday, 13th Oct 2011 by Patricia blake

This is a fabulous show, I have seen it 3 times and would go again in a heartbeat. It has such a  feel good factor that you dont want it to end. The cast are amazingly talented people and I would like to thank them for all their hard work.

    Sunday, 9th Oct 2011 by Terri

My Husband and I (64yrs) went to see Jersey Boys..was very dissapointed..we never expected so much foul language...said in the show..so unfortunately we decided to leave..too bad because the music we heard was a 10..the language a 1 very poor. For anyone not knowing the language used in the show..be WARNED !!  Guess we are old fashioned !!

    Wednesday, 28th Sep 2011 by Sept 2011 by Denise L

Brilliant show. Amazing perfomances by all the cast. Would highly recommend it.  

    Wednesday, 24th Aug 2011 by Kathy M

Just seen Jersey Boys again for 2nd time. A wonderful show, full of nostalgia and fantastic performances. Im recommending it to everyone!

    Monday, 15th Aug 2011 by Lisa Tugwell

Fantastic, a really wonderful upbeat musical show.  Planning to see it again for a second time. truly magnificent.

    Tuesday, 21st Jun 2011 by mr t piper

A very good show glad we came to London to see the show. We came from Devon.

    Wednesday, 28th Apr 2010 by Boxoffice Review

Winner of 21 Major awards worldwide, including the Olivier Award for BEST NEW MUSICAL. 

In the genre of jukebox musicals, Jersey boys is one of the best.  It tells the story of the rise to stardom of a group of four young men from New Jersey who create music with their own distinctive and unique sound, charting their successes as well as their trials and tribulations on there way to being inducted into the Rock & Roll Hall of fame. 

The story is told in four sections from the perspective of each band member and runs with a theme of each season of the year representing a different period in life of the band.  This is an incredibly slick show with more than a hint of Goodfellas style gangster drama.  Having grown up in a world of gangsters and street crime where street credibility is of the utmost importance the band are launched into the spotlight with their first big hit, SHERRY. 

From then on, the band experience the highs of super stardom playing sold out gigs all over the world.  However, the fame and fortune comes at a cost as the pressures of their success coupled with drugs and gamboling debts takes its toll on their relationships with their families and each other.  
 
At time the show has the feel of a rock concert and the new arrangements by original composer Bob Gaudio really give the songs and added punch when performed live.  The cast is utterly brilliant throughout but special mentions must be made about Ryan Molloy as Frankie Valli who gives a star performance singing with Valli's trademark falsetto sound.  While the story is compelling and always entertaining, the sheer volume of hits packed into this show is incredible and serves as a reminder of just how brilliant the Four Seasons were.
 
The Four seasons are one of the greatest bands in music history, selling more than 100 thousand records worldwide.  Songs in the show include hits such as: BEGGIN’, CAN’T TAKE MY EYES OFF YOU, OH WHAT A NIGHT, WALK LIKE A MAN, BYE BYE BABY (BABY GOODBYE), SHERRY, BIG GIRLS DON’T CRY and many more.  

Please be aware Jersey Boys contains genuine New Jersey language which may not be suitable for younger audiences – parental guidance advised.


Jersey Boys - The story of Frankie Valli and the Four Seasons
Prince Edward Theatre, Old Compton Street, London W1D 4HS
Running time - 2 Hours 40 Mins

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 2 + 6)