Jersey Boys Reviews - Piccadilly Theatre

Post Review
Featured Video
Venue Information
Piccadilly Theatre

Piccadilly Theatre
16 Denman Street
London
London
W1D 7DY

Seating Plan

Directions

Directions
(2mins) Pass the famous illuminated signs on your right to take Glasshouse Street/Sherwood Street where the theatre can be seen.

Show Information
Booking From: Friday, 24th March 2017
Booking Until: Sunday, 26th March 2017
Running Time: 2 hours 30 minutes
Age Restriction: Recommended for ages 12 and over due to strong language. No children under 5 allowed.
Important Info: Contains strong language. Latecomers will be allowed in at the first suitable break.
Show Status: production_closed
Review Summary
Average Rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars based on 316 review(s)

image

Latest Review: "Absolutely brilliant...."

Reviews Sort by
    Wednesday, 12th Aug 2015 by Tony

Huge fan of this show! Wasn't disappointed last night in discovering the Brilliant Ben Jennings was playing the lead when we turned up to pick our tickets up! Yes in our opinion Ben is one of the best actors to portray this part in the years we have been going to the show. Yes again with previous comments can't understand why he was never cast to play one of the lead frankies all the time. Never fails to deliver a top performance. We have seen some of the others from the start who while can do the show but just don't have that something extra that Ryan or Ben have! It does appear to have been based on look first talent second. But we our all allowed our own opinion! Really enjoyed it!!

    Friday, 24th Jul 2015 by Gareth

I saw the show last night at Cardiff's Millennium Centre and WOW! it is by far the best performance I've seen. It was an emotional rollercoaster of a journey delivered by very clever and humours narratives throught. I think those who gave less than 5 Stars missed the point. It was never a concert purely about singing full versions of their hit, it was a story, fantastically delivered. Perhaps some should stay at home and take up knitting. Well done and thank you to the cast for a memorable evening.

    Sunday, 19th Jul 2015 by Clare

Saw the show yesterday, and it was absolutely amazing. Karen and Kevin, who left poor reviews, don't know a good show when they see it obviously. Frankie is played by Michael Watson, Matt Thorpe, Sandy Moffatt or Ben Jennings, in answer to Denise.

    Friday, 17th Jul 2015 by Graham Stark

Great show, great songs. Can't disagree more with Kevin Abbotts but the fact his review is dated April 1st says it all. If he wants the songs, go to a Frankie Valli gig, otherwise enjoy the real life story of four gritty boys from NJ who grow up to be men. We've seen four different Frankies and still can't believe that Ben Jennings wasn't given the opportunity to step into Ryan Molloys shoes. Jon Boydon is immense as Tommy, Nicola Brazil supremely sassy as Mary and how they manage all the wig and costume changes is amazing.

    Tuesday, 14th Jul 2015 by denise

went on the 11th of july fantastic show,but can any body tell me who played frankie valli in the matinee showing has i cannot find him in the programme.

    Monday, 13th Jul 2015 by Jenny & John

Fantastic show, brilliant actors, brilliant songs definitly one show we would go and see again. Loved every minute!

    Tuesday, 7th Jul 2015 by Mr Crisp

Brilliant show,can't wait to see it again.

    Thursday, 2nd Jul 2015 by Karen

The review of Kevin abbots is too be fair not far off from the truth. Superb songs spoiled by all the things he said plus very very mediocre lead. The standards of the west end have dropped in the last few years so the actors don't have the quality you would have seen before. This could be due to everybody thinking they have got talent when it fact they are just average nothing special. Plus costs are kept down this way as there are always young students straight from collage who will work for peanuts just so they can say I have worked in west end. This show was outstanding when it first appeared. Sadly not any more.

    Sunday, 28th Jun 2015 by Lorraine

Wow, brilliant from start to finish,met cast after show had pictures and autographs,really lovely evening.

    Monday, 22nd Jun 2015 by Irene Thompson

Best show I've seen in a long time. It was brilliant. Is a DVD available of the show? Hope to see the show again.

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 4 + 9)