Kinky Boots Reviews - Adelphi Theatre

Check Availability
Date:
When:
Quantity:
Post Review
Venue Information
Adelphi Theatre

Adelphi Theatre
409-412 Strand
London
WC2R 0NS

Seating Plan

Directions

Show Information
Booking From: Tuesday, 18th July 2017
Booking Until: Saturday, 24th March 2018
Running Time: 2 hours 20 minutes
Important Info: Access Performances Captioned Monday 9th October 2017 7:30pm Audio Described Wednesday 8th November 2017 2:30pm Signed Thursday 23 November 2017 7:30pm
Review Summary
Average Rating: 4.9 out of 5 stars based on 38 review(s)

image

Latest Review: "Brilliant show and I am not really into musicals! Totally fun, great music, great costumes - cou..."

Reviews Sort by
    Sunday, 12th Jun 2016 by Brenda

Went to see kinky boots for my 70th birthday with my two daughters. Marvellous show loved the music and good actors. It was as good as the film.

    Monday, 6th Jun 2016 by Sammy

I bought these tickets for me and my sister for her birthday and am Soto glad I did such a great show and the energy of the cast was amazing and the songs are so catchy haven't been able to get them out my head

I would highly recommend this show if you want a very God night in the theatre x

    Tuesday, 31st May 2016 by Tracy Smith

It was with reluctance and trepidation that I booked tickets for this show as believed that it could never "top" the movie...how wrong was I! It was absolutely FABULOUS and have not stopped raving about it since! The cast was superb & the "Champagne popsicles" are not to be missed! I am back on Saturday for another performance & am counting sleeps 'til then :)

    Monday, 23rd May 2016 by Madcow

My first time leaving a review on a show. It was that good , I had to! Have seen 'Charlie', in a previous show, he was brilliant again and 'Lola', well what can I say, absolutely fantastic!!! There was a standing ovation for this show, well deserved too! Would go and see this show again. Well done all.

    Saturday, 7th May 2016 by Jane Bray

This show is a MUST see ! It never stops to pause for breathe as the story unfolds. The drag queens in particular are SENSATIONAL !! However it is true to say that each and every member of the cast are superb. I can't wait to see it again. I can see why it has won so many awards and with the DNA of Cyndi Lauoers music it was always going to be musically amazing. A big thank you to all for such fabulous entertainment. xx

    Sunday, 1st May 2016 by Helen

Show is fantastic. previous reviewer Andrew doesn't know how to write a review, hence it doesn't make sense. All of the cast are fantastic, especially Matt and Killian.

    Thursday, 7th Apr 2016 by Michelle

Incredible show - Need to see it all over again! Cast superb and all of them worked so hard to give their best - the musicians in the pit took the time to speak to my daughters and I after the show. Must be such a buzz to be part of something soooooo special. Well done to you all!

    Friday, 1st Apr 2016 by Mick

Took my wife and daughters to see the show on Monday 28th March, from the start to the finish of the show it was brilliant, All the singing was amazing, dancing was high energy, humour and timing were spot on. I think every single person on that stage gave 100% and it showed, great connection with the audience. Stage setting was excellent. Worth going to watch again.

    Friday, 18th Mar 2016 by nana p

Brilliant show, the best I've seen in a long time. Great story line and totally believable characters. I laughed, cried and danced in good measure. Want to go again.

    Friday, 18th Mar 2016 by Ruth

Fabulous show. Loved every minute of it!

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 1 + 4)