Les Miserables Reviews - Queen's Theatre

Check Availability
Date:
When:
Quantity:
Post Review
Featured Video
Venue Information
Queen's Theatre

Queen's Theatre
51 Shaftesbury Avenue
London
London
W1D 6BA

Seating Plan

Directions

Directions
(3mins) Take Shaftesbury Avenue along where the famous illuminated signs are. The theatre will be on your left about 100 metres along, just after the Gielgud Theatre.

Show Information
Booking From: Tuesday, 27th June 2017
Booking Until: Saturday, 3rd March 2018
Running Time: 3 hours
Age Restriction: Recommended for children aged 7 or over; children under 5 will not be admitted. Parental guidance advised.
Important Info: Recommended for children aged 7 or over; children under 5 will not be admitted. Parental guidance advised. Seats on the side of the Upper Circle are classed as side view restricted. Seats from Row R back in the Stalls and Row H back in the Dress Circle may be restricted view due to the overhang and may not have a view of the top of the stage.
Show Schedule
Mon: 7.30pm
Tue: 7.30pm
Wed: 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Thu: 7.30pm
Fri: 7.30pm
Sat: 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Review Summary
Average Rating: 4.9 out of 5 stars based on 166 review(s)

image

Latest Review: "What a truly amazing outstanding show.I am still recovering by being pleasantly overwhelmed by it..."

Reviews Sort by
    Monday, 1st May 2017 by Karen Flavelle

What a truly amazing outstanding show.I am still recovering by being pleasantly overwhelmed by its magic.The cast are dedicated and I believed every single word that I didn't want it to end! Could not keep the tears of emotion from falling but the tall man to my right was doing the same !!! Thank you am already looking to arrange my next visit x

    Sunday, 9th Apr 2017 by David Kelly

I would enjoy this musical if I was looking at it for the 100 time but it was only the 5th time, the reason I only give it 4 out of 5 is it has lost some of its rawness over the years, I first saw it the year it opened 32 years ago, its a very raw story and the singers should project it as such. I still loved show when I saw it last week.

    Sunday, 9th Apr 2017 by Susan Byard

Not to be missed

    Wednesday, 22nd Mar 2017 by jacqueline ennis

absolutely stunning performance incredible cast with outstanding voices

thank you for a wonderful afternoon

    Monday, 23rd Jan 2017 by Sue K

My first ever theatre visit so looking forward to it. The performers sounded great but unfortunately our seats in the upper circle prevented us from seeing the majority of the performance. Second row from the front with others heads totally blocking our line of sight meant that we left very frustrated and my first visit somewhat tarnished. Very very disappointed.

    Thursday, 12th Jan 2017 by Jacqueline

I have wanted to see this for so long after singing some of the numbers with our little choir and of course the film. I was not at all disappointed. Putting it out there...I am not a huge fan of musicals! However everyone should see Les Mis at least once in their lives. It was truly amazing! The set was ingenious and the talent of the cast was stupendous. I could watch it again and again. So moving and mesmerising. We weren't sat in the best seats, at the side in the upper circle (last minute booking) but even the heads bobbing about in front of us couldn't distract from the outstanding performance. Everyone was brilliant especially Simon Gleeson. We will definitely be back, hopefully a bit nearer to the stage next time. Thank you so much to everyone involved.

    Monday, 14th Nov 2016 by Emily Digby

Was absolutely amazing!! Fantastic views and brilliant singing, I would recommend anyone to see this. The best musical performance on stage that I have ever seen!!

    Wednesday, 26th Oct 2016 by Mrs Jennings

Absolutely superb! I had wanted to see Les Mis for such a long time. I wasn't disappointed. Would definitely like to see it again. Can't rate it high enough.

    Friday, 23rd Sep 2016 by Kay wesson

Family treating my husband and I to a performance on our 60th wedding anniversary on October 1st can't wait . Never seen show before and travelling to London from Devon for weekend in city .have been very impressed with all reviews

    Sunday, 11th Sep 2016 by david keightley

WOW a must see show, We watched the Monday 5th Sept show and the lead roll played by Oliver was out of this world, We will be going again

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 1 + 8)