Les Miserables Reviews - Queen's Theatre

Check Availability
Date:
When:
Quantity:
Post Review
Featured Video
Venue Information
Queen's Theatre

Queen's Theatre
51 Shaftesbury Avenue
London
London
W1D 6BA

Seating Plan

Directions

Directions
(3mins) Take Shaftesbury Avenue along where the famous illuminated signs are. The theatre will be on your left about 100 metres along, just after the Gielgud Theatre.

Show Information
Booking From: Monday, 24th April 2017
Booking Until: Saturday, 14th October 2017
Running Time: 3 hours
Age Restriction: Recommended for children aged 7 or over; children under 5 will not be admitted. Parental guidance advised.
Show Schedule
Mon: 7.30pm
Tue: 7.30pm
Wed: 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Thu: 7.30pm
Fri: 7.30pm
Sat: 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Review Summary
Average Rating: 4.9 out of 5 stars based on 165 review(s)

image

Latest Review: "I would enjoy this musical if I was looking at it for the 100 time but it was only the 5th time, ..."

Reviews Sort by
    Saturday, 27th Oct 2012 by Erica

I had wanted to see this show for a long time and reaslised it a couple of weeks ago. I was not disappointed ! it was fantastic, the cast great, story brilliant and altogher a very moving and worthwhile night.

Some of the songs left me with tears in my eyes they were sung with such passion and feeling.

    Thursday, 11th Oct 2012 by Dundee

My Daughter Zoe (14yrs) and I went to see Les Miserables last Monday and it was truly amazing. My Daughter was so inspired by the cast and show, she has been singing the songs since we came back to Scotland. She loves musical theatre and wants to pursue a career in Musical Theatre so we try to see as many as we can when in London. We even came back the next night to have her book signed by the cast at the stage door. So we had a superb time. Thankyou

    Tuesday, 25th Sep 2012 by Phillip Haynes

An emotionally draining performance of this outstanding piece of musical theatre, perfectly presented by the management and the cast.

A most enjoyable evening (10/9/2012).

    Monday, 24th Sep 2012 by Bob Waters

My daughter and I saw this on Sept. 9, as the unforgettable ending of a very full two week Labor Day Weekend! What a beautiful production! We both watched in complete amazement. The cast was perfect, the sets fascinating, the music so very moving. My hope is, if I return to London, we will be together again and repeat this wonderful moment.

    Sunday, 9th Sep 2012 by Tiffany Oatway

I agree with Edward (who wrote the last review)...in fact, if he was in the front row, I may well have been the lady next to him, blubbing for Britain! I have never seen Les Mis before but it's my mum's favourite and, after hearing several of the songs sung by amateurs I wanted to see the real show....it was breathtaking!

The costumes, casting, music, clever use of set, lighting, and the venue was amazing....and the talent was staggering. I could see it again and again, I was drawn in, mesmerised, and utterly convinced. The lead male role....I wish I knew the actor's name.... took me on a journey I thoroughly enjoyed. I laughed, I cried....I was moved, and completely enthralled.

If you're not sure you like theatre/musicals, or you've seen something else and you're not sure that theatre is your 'thing'...I urge you to go and see this....you will certainly be entertained, and you may shed a few (bucket load of) tears, but you will be glad you took the plunge! To the cast, crew and musicians of today's performance: thank you, I am in awe. It was emotional....and very special indeed. I will certainly come and see you all again!

    Saturday, 8th Sep 2012 by edward cummins

Words have not been written to explain how good this show is full of emotion and great theatre will go again and again i was an emotional wreck after the show in a good way hope it runs for ever and what a fantastic cast.

    Sunday, 26th Aug 2012 by Judith

Absolutely fabulous , we saw it ?25 years ago ( before children !) and our sons cannot wait to see it , probably because my husband & I rave about still and I love singing the songs, at volume still !!!our sons had a taste of it in plymouth this year , on the hoe , for armed forces day . They were all amaters , but were absolutely top class

    Tuesday, 24th Jul 2012 by Lorraine Bowen

Me and my daughter went to see this last week at the queens theatre, for my daughter's birthday it was fantastic, we have watched the 25th anniversary on dvd but to go and see it live was breathtaking and emotional.

    Friday, 13th Jul 2012 by marisa

I went on Wednesday! It was a show I have been waiting to see for years, over from Canada before the Olympic rush. The show itself was amazing but I couldn't really appreciate it because there was a row of school girls in front of me,giggling, laughing, sitting on each others laps, getting up every 10 minutes, checking their phones. They really ruined it for me. I understand i went ona school day but there was an usher like 2 rows behind me and saw this going on and never did anything even after bringing it up to her......I loved the show but it was ruined by these stupid kids....Don't go to a weekday matinee, that's my suggestion!!

    Wednesday, 27th Jun 2012 by James Rai

Loved it and the cast were brilliant. Great acting and singing.

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 7 + 8)