Les Miserables Reviews - Queen's Theatre

Check Availability
Post Review
Featured Video
Venue Information
Queen's Theatre

Queen's Theatre
51 Shaftesbury Avenue

Seating Plan


(3mins) Take Shaftesbury Avenue along where the famous illuminated signs are. The theatre will be on your left about 100 metres along, just after the Gielgud Theatre.

Show Information
Booking From: Wednesday, 26th October 2016
Booking Until: Saturday, 14th October 2017
Running Time: 3 hours
Age Restriction: Recommended for children aged 7 or over; children under 5 will not be admitted. Parental guidance advised.
Show Schedule
Mon: 7.30pm
Tue: 7.30pm
Wed: 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Thu: 7.30pm
Fri: 7.30pm
Sat: 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Review Summary
Average Rating: 5 out of 5 stars based on 158 review(s)


Latest Review: "Family treating my husband and I to a performance on our 60th wedding anniversary on October 1st ..."

Reviews Sort by
    Tuesday, 24th Jul 2012 by Lorraine Bowen

Me and my daughter went to see this last week at the queens theatre, for my daughter's birthday it was fantastic, we have watched the 25th anniversary on dvd but to go and see it live was breathtaking and emotional.

    Friday, 13th Jul 2012 by marisa

I went on Wednesday! It was a show I have been waiting to see for years, over from Canada before the Olympic rush. The show itself was amazing but I couldn't really appreciate it because there was a row of school girls in front of me,giggling, laughing, sitting on each others laps, getting up every 10 minutes, checking their phones. They really ruined it for me. I understand i went ona school day but there was an usher like 2 rows behind me and saw this going on and never did anything even after bringing it up to her......I loved the show but it was ruined by these stupid kids....Don't go to a weekday matinee, that's my suggestion!!

    Wednesday, 27th Jun 2012 by James Rai

Loved it and the cast were brilliant. Great acting and singing.

    Saturday, 12th May 2012 by Tony Saxby

A most truly awesome tear jerking emotional roller coaster of a show can't wait to see it again

    Thursday, 22nd Mar 2012 by meganP

Oh.....what to say!!! Seen this b4 but forgot the intensity and sheer quality!! For a production which is just total depression from start to finish, the quality is 2nd to none! Add a, deserved, 10 minute, standing ovation, please come! If the hairs on your head aren't standing up, u will be crying! No wonder it has run for so long!

    Friday, 16th Mar 2012 by Sigourney Hodson & Pauline Baker

First time seeing it and i was abit unsure at first but all it all i really enjoyed myself and i would go and see it again :) Brilliant!

    Sunday, 4th Mar 2012 by Maxine

Have seen the show 5 times now. Saw it after 8 year gap on 3rd March. It is so moving and the music and songs are all so memorable.It holds you for every second of the 3  hours . All the cast have strong voices and Ramin Karimloo as Jean Valjean is excellent. Thoroughly enjoyed and would watch it again tomorrow! I don't think any musical will ever better it. 

    Sunday, 4th Mar 2012 by Bryan Howes

Saw the show yesterday,3/3/12 first time at Queens, thought the version with all the terrific props and rotating stage was superb. Excellent cast performed well for each, which was great. A must see for anyone, I will be returning.

    Tuesday, 24th Jan 2012 by kerry flint

Saw it in Oct last year and have just seen it again in January. Have loved the music ever since it opened and have had the privilige of singing many of the moving numbers in my Musical Society. The whole show is amazing with stunning performances by Ramin Karimloo and Hadley Fraser not to forget the wonderful cast who bring to life a great story.My children avid fans and would be there every night if they could! long may it continue well done Les Mis

    Tuesday, 17th Jan 2012 by Julie Quinn

Have now seen Les Miserables 3 times, when my children are a bit older I'm hoping to take them to see it as well, myself and my family totally love it and I cry everytime as its so moving. I just hope that such a magnificant show keeps going for many more years.

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 2 + 6)