Les Miserables Reviews - Queen's Theatre

Check Availability
Date:
When:
Quantity:
Post Review
Featured Video
Venue Information
Queen's Theatre

Queen's Theatre
51 Shaftesbury Avenue
London
London
W1D 6BA

Seating Plan

Directions

Directions
(3mins) Take Shaftesbury Avenue along where the famous illuminated signs are. The theatre will be on your left about 100 metres along, just after the Gielgud Theatre.

Show Information
Booking From: Monday, 5th December 2016
Booking Until: Saturday, 14th October 2017
Running Time: 3 hours
Age Restriction: Recommended for children aged 7 or over; children under 5 will not be admitted. Parental guidance advised.
Show Schedule
Mon: 7.30pm
Tue: 7.30pm
Wed: 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Thu: 7.30pm
Fri: 7.30pm
Sat: 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Review Summary
Average Rating: 5 out of 5 stars based on 160 review(s)

image

Latest Review: "Was absolutely amazing!! Fantastic views and brilliant singing, I would recommend anyone to see t..."

Reviews Sort by
    Tuesday, 24th Jan 2012 by kerry flint

Saw it in Oct last year and have just seen it again in January. Have loved the music ever since it opened and have had the privilige of singing many of the moving numbers in my Musical Society. The whole show is amazing with stunning performances by Ramin Karimloo and Hadley Fraser not to forget the wonderful cast who bring to life a great story.My children avid fans and would be there every night if they could! long may it continue well done Les Mis

    Tuesday, 17th Jan 2012 by Julie Quinn

Have now seen Les Miserables 3 times, when my children are a bit older I'm hoping to take them to see it as well, myself and my family totally love it and I cry everytime as its so moving. I just hope that such a magnificant show keeps going for many more years.

    Sunday, 15th Jan 2012 by Tally

Saw the show last week, absolutely fabulous! Ramin was superb as Jean Valjean & Hadly Fraser was simply fantastic as Javert! I want to see it again already!

    Saturday, 7th Jan 2012 by DAVID ISHERWOOD

Saw the performance last year with Alfie Boe and Matt Lucas presenting superb performances. An American gent sat next to me. He knew nothing of the story, I filled in a few details. At the end he was on his feet clapping and whooping loudly. Turning to me he said ' That was fantastic!'. I told him it was part of what makes Britain GREAT!

    Saturday, 7th Jan 2012 by Brigitte

Les Miserables really is the best musical! My daughter loves it too. Three years ago she saw it the first time. Next November we like to travel to London and want to visit the show.

But there are only tickets before Nov to buy.

I hope, the show does not end Oct 2012! Because it is ´the reason for our travel!

    Tuesday, 13th Dec 2011 by John Dinsdale

Saw the show on sat 10th dec 2011. After waiting years to see it, and oh my god it was brilliant. from the outstandingly moody sets to the very moving storyline I was swept into this fabulous story. I wish to commend every member of the cast for an outstanding performance every single one of them threw themselves into their characters so well and gave the performance of their lives, which received a standing ovation from the whole theatre. Well done!!

    Sunday, 4th Dec 2011 by Chris Jones

Though it might be a bit dark and gloomy but... No!!

Of all the shows and plays I have seen from Miss Saigon to Phantom, from Deep blue sea to Edith Piaf.... This absolutely smashes anything I have seen..... Utterly brilliant!!

It pulls on all the emotional strings from laughter to tears, go see it, you'll not regret it.

C. Jones.

    Sunday, 4th Dec 2011 by Shabnam K

I have travelled down to London from Glasgow to see this show on Wednesday 30th November 2011 at the Queen’s Theatre and I have to say the cast and production had made the trip more than worthwhile. Mr. R. Karimloo’s voice and work on stage as Jean Valjean is simply MAGIC. My heart and soul was mingled in the music he sang. I look forward to seeing it again. This is a heart warming experience I will not forget. Thank you everyone for a beautiful performance!

    Saturday, 12th Nov 2011 by Dee Knill

It was my first time to the theatre and I don't think I could ever repeat this wonderful experience.  The show was fantastic and I felt every bit of joy as well as emotion - I cried several times. 

Thank you for making the experience something I will never forget.

    Monday, 31st Oct 2011 by Littlesoo of Eastbourne

I don't think this could be bettered, all of the main players were superb - well, what can you say about Alfie (adorable - just watched him on Songs of Praise - am a fan of the man and the performer).  How wonderful to see such a terrific Marius. Looks, singing and acting - just right.  I wish a DVD had been made of this cast.

Seen Les Mis 10 times now, looking forward to the 11th!

Les Mis is the BEST.

 

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 8 + 1)