Les Miserables Reviews - Queen's Theatre

Check Availability
Date:
When:
Quantity:
Post Review
Featured Video
Venue Information
Queen's Theatre

Queen's Theatre
51 Shaftesbury Avenue
London
London
W1D 6BA

Seating Plan

Directions

Directions
(3mins) Take Shaftesbury Avenue along where the famous illuminated signs are. The theatre will be on your left about 100 metres along, just after the Gielgud Theatre.

Show Information
Booking From: Thursday, 25th May 2017
Booking Until: Saturday, 3rd March 2018
Running Time: 3 hours
Age Restriction: Recommended for children aged 7 or over; children under 5 will not be admitted. Parental guidance advised.
Important Info: Recommended for children aged 7 or over; children under 5 will not be admitted. Parental guidance advised. Seats on the side of the Upper Circle are classed as side view restricted. Seats from Row R back in the Stalls and Row H back in the Dress Circle may be restricted view due to the overhang and may not have a view of the top of the stage.
Show Schedule
Mon: 7.30pm
Tue: 7.30pm
Wed: 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Thu: 7.30pm
Fri: 7.30pm
Sat: 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Review Summary
Average Rating: 4.9 out of 5 stars based on 166 review(s)

image

Latest Review: "What a truly amazing outstanding show.I am still recovering by being pleasantly overwhelmed by it..."

Reviews Sort by
    Saturday, 7th Jan 2012 by Brigitte

Les Miserables really is the best musical! My daughter loves it too. Three years ago she saw it the first time. Next November we like to travel to London and want to visit the show.

But there are only tickets before Nov to buy.

I hope, the show does not end Oct 2012! Because it is ´the reason for our travel!

    Tuesday, 13th Dec 2011 by John Dinsdale

Saw the show on sat 10th dec 2011. After waiting years to see it, and oh my god it was brilliant. from the outstandingly moody sets to the very moving storyline I was swept into this fabulous story. I wish to commend every member of the cast for an outstanding performance every single one of them threw themselves into their characters so well and gave the performance of their lives, which received a standing ovation from the whole theatre. Well done!!

    Sunday, 4th Dec 2011 by Chris Jones

Though it might be a bit dark and gloomy but... No!!

Of all the shows and plays I have seen from Miss Saigon to Phantom, from Deep blue sea to Edith Piaf.... This absolutely smashes anything I have seen..... Utterly brilliant!!

It pulls on all the emotional strings from laughter to tears, go see it, you'll not regret it.

C. Jones.

    Sunday, 4th Dec 2011 by Shabnam K

I have travelled down to London from Glasgow to see this show on Wednesday 30th November 2011 at the Queen’s Theatre and I have to say the cast and production had made the trip more than worthwhile. Mr. R. Karimloo’s voice and work on stage as Jean Valjean is simply MAGIC. My heart and soul was mingled in the music he sang. I look forward to seeing it again. This is a heart warming experience I will not forget. Thank you everyone for a beautiful performance!

    Saturday, 12th Nov 2011 by Dee Knill

It was my first time to the theatre and I don't think I could ever repeat this wonderful experience.  The show was fantastic and I felt every bit of joy as well as emotion - I cried several times. 

Thank you for making the experience something I will never forget.

    Monday, 31st Oct 2011 by Littlesoo of Eastbourne

I don't think this could be bettered, all of the main players were superb - well, what can you say about Alfie (adorable - just watched him on Songs of Praise - am a fan of the man and the performer).  How wonderful to see such a terrific Marius. Looks, singing and acting - just right.  I wish a DVD had been made of this cast.

Seen Les Mis 10 times now, looking forward to the 11th!

Les Mis is the BEST.

 

    Sunday, 30th Oct 2011 by margaret hook

Seen the show four times and it gets better every time, if thats possible. FABULOUS.

    Sunday, 30th Oct 2011 by Carolyn

Booked to see Alfie on 24th August - unfortunately he was ill understudy good but not the same.

Just watch Alfie on Songs of praise so about to book and try again before 26th Nov x

    Sunday, 30th Oct 2011 by Gavin

I was lucky to of had a back stage tour with best seat in the house bought me for my birthday having seen the show many times before,but this time was extra special for me and my wife as we got to see alfie boe who was fantastic what a mega star thank you so much to every one who works on the show well done.

    Thursday, 27th Oct 2011 by M J MILLER

We booked the matinee on the 22nd October 2011, after seeing the great Michael Crawford, who never lets his fans down, in the Wizard of Oz, and we were advised by the Queens Theatre box office that Alfie Boe may not show.  Allthough the show was very good, Mr Alfie Boe couldn't be bothered to turn up! We had travelled alll the way from Devon, with an expensive hotel stay in London, and this was very disappointing.

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 1 + 1)