Les Miserables Reviews - Queen's Theatre

Check Availability
Date:
When:
Quantity:
Post Review
Featured Video
Venue Information
Queen's Theatre

Queen's Theatre
51 Shaftesbury Avenue
London
London
W1D 6BA

Seating Plan

Directions

Directions
(3mins) Take Shaftesbury Avenue along where the famous illuminated signs are. The theatre will be on your left about 100 metres along, just after the Gielgud Theatre.

Show Information
Booking From: Tuesday, 27th September 2016
Booking Until: Saturday, 4th March 2017
Running Time: 3 hours
Age Restriction: Recommended for children aged 7 or over; children under 5 will not be admitted. Parental guidance advised.
Show Schedule
Mon: 7.30pm
Tue: 7.30pm
Wed: 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Thu: 7.30pm
Fri: 7.30pm
Sat: 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Review Summary
Average Rating: 5 out of 5 stars based on 158 review(s)

image

Latest Review: "Family treating my husband and I to a performance on our 60th wedding anniversary on October 1st ..."

Reviews Sort by
    Tuesday, 11th Oct 2011 by Brian Fendick

I saw Les Mis' last Saturday evening from the stalls at The Queen's Theatre and it is the best show ever. Alfie Boe is tremendous with such a beautiful voice and the whole cast are equally as fantastic. I hope the show goes on for another 25 year at least! Well done to all!

    Sunday, 9th Oct 2011 by nancye

Saw the show on Friday for I think since it all began for the 40th time. Never loses its resonance always brilliant. Just wish I could come every week!!

    Saturday, 8th Oct 2011 by Val Williams

Saw the show on Wed matinee(5 Oct) -- ABSOLUTELY BRILLIANT!! I know most of the songs off by heart but still had tears during "Bring him home" and "Empty chairs",VERY moving!!

    Friday, 7th Oct 2011 by Dave

Sad to post such a low score for such a wonderful show.  The whole performance was spoiled by an acoustic system that made the singing seem like painful shouting.  I thought maybe it was just me being over-sensitive to the volume but everyone in my party had the same feeling.

    Saturday, 24th Sep 2011 by Linda Harlem

I would like to thank the cast for a truly memorable visit to the theatre.  I know you are professionals but how you sustain the emotion and physical demands of the show every day is beyond me.  My visit was full of goose bumps and tears.  I even cried at the end of a number of solo sections which were not in the "sad" bits.  My Jean Valjean this afternoon (24 September) was amazing - and extremely handsome.

Once again a very big thank you from both me and my daughter - I will be back for a return visit in the new year.

 

    Monday, 19th Sep 2011 by sandra butcher

Saw Les Mis on Saturday 17th Sept.  My fourth time and it was as great as ever.  Alfie Boe magnificant as well as all the cast.  Wonderful.  Could not stop clapping.  Could have sat through it all again. Can't wait to book again.

    Sunday, 18th Sep 2011 by maria higgs

Wonderful Alfie Boe, wonderful show, wonderful cast best show I've seen don't miss it.

    Wednesday, 14th Sep 2011 by lynn seal

Went to see it last night (13th Sept 2011), the best show I have seen. Alfie Boe was unbelievably good, I can't believe how fantastic it was, if you haven't seen it then you should because you will miss something so special .Fantastic. 

    Thursday, 8th Sep 2011 by Welsh George

Had never seen it and went last Sat; just amazing! Matt Lucas was made for his part, Caroline Sheen was brilliant as Fantine and Alfie Boe was just incredible! The story captivated me and the show was perfect, so much so that I have already booked to go again in Oct and Nov. I really cannot recommend this enough, if you haven't seen it then go as soon as you can, if you have but not this production then the same applies! 5 out of 5, nothing has matched it so far and not sure it will! Thanks to all the cast for a truly memorable day!

    Wednesday, 7th Sep 2011 by Karen

Went 6th Sept with my Mum, we have both seen Les Mis over 8 times now.  The whole cast were Absolutely brilliant, Alfie Boe fantastic, Matt Lucas makes his own mark & extremely funny. Iponeme fab voice. We did go just to see Alfie & Matt this time as we had seen them at the 25th Anniversary at the O2, will be going again, hopefully Matt will do another stint!

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 2 + 4)