Les Miserables Reviews - Queen's Theatre

Check Availability
Date:
When:
Quantity:
Post Review
Featured Video
Venue Information
Queen's Theatre

Queen's Theatre
51 Shaftesbury Avenue
London
London
W1D 6BA

Seating Plan

Directions

Directions
(3mins) Take Shaftesbury Avenue along where the famous illuminated signs are. The theatre will be on your left about 100 metres along, just after the Gielgud Theatre.

Show Information
Booking From: Tuesday, 22nd August 2017
Booking Until: Saturday, 3rd March 2018
Age Restriction: Recommended for children aged 7 or over; children under 5 will not be admitted. Parental guidance advised.
Important Info: Recommended for children aged 7 or over; Children under 5 will not be admitted. Parental guidance advised. Seats on the side of the Upper Circle are classed as side view restricted. Seats from Row R back in the Stalls and Row H back in the Dress Circle may be restricted view due to the overhang and may not have a view of the top of the stage.
Review Summary
Average Rating: 4.9 out of 5 stars based on 169 review(s)

image

Latest Review: "My thanks go to the whole of the cast and the brilliant orchestra for an amazing show on Wednesda..."

Reviews Sort by
    Sunday, 30th Oct 2011 by Carolyn

Booked to see Alfie on 24th August - unfortunately he was ill understudy good but not the same.

Just watch Alfie on Songs of praise so about to book and try again before 26th Nov x

    Sunday, 30th Oct 2011 by Gavin

I was lucky to of had a back stage tour with best seat in the house bought me for my birthday having seen the show many times before,but this time was extra special for me and my wife as we got to see alfie boe who was fantastic what a mega star thank you so much to every one who works on the show well done.

    Thursday, 27th Oct 2011 by M J MILLER

We booked the matinee on the 22nd October 2011, after seeing the great Michael Crawford, who never lets his fans down, in the Wizard of Oz, and we were advised by the Queens Theatre box office that Alfie Boe may not show.  Allthough the show was very good, Mr Alfie Boe couldn't be bothered to turn up! We had travelled alll the way from Devon, with an expensive hotel stay in London, and this was very disappointing.

    Wednesday, 26th Oct 2011 by Eve Blackman

We were lucky enough yesterday to get standing tickets last minute, and standing for 3 hours was TOTALLY worth it! 

Incredibly strong cast- Alfie Boe is simply out of this world as Valjean, and Craig Mather was fantastic as Marius; a great actor with a wonderful voice.

I haven't stopped thinking about this all day today. It's the 3rd time I've seen this and is a stunningly strong ensemble. You should take any opportunity you can to see this cast!

    Sunday, 23rd Oct 2011 by penny

Was disappointed that Alfie Boe was unable to appear at yesterday's (22 oct 11) matinee, whilst enjoyed the show, the down side being that in the opening act, the understudy's wig fell off, not once but twice - took a bit of a shine off the performance and unfortunately it was that which people where commenting on during the interval.

    Sunday, 23rd Oct 2011 by Elaine

Saw the matinee performance yesterday  22/10/2011. Whilst disappointed Alfie Boe was unable to perform due to illnesss I thoroughly enjoyed the production. All the cast were magnificent.

    Saturday, 22nd Oct 2011 by Roger

Thank you for a brilliant show on Thusday 20th October 2011, my birthday. Well worth every penny.

    Friday, 21st Oct 2011 by Patricia Williams

OMG, I was treated to this on my birthday 18 October 2011, by my daughter Natasha it was awesome, best birthday I have ever had this is a must to see, I will definitely be seeing it again. Fantastic cast lovely songs  all in all a great show.

    Tuesday, 18th Oct 2011 by Irene Henderson

Saw this on Monday 10th October 2011!!  I love Alfie Boe but couldn't get tickets for his nights !!  Nevertheless Jonathan Williams was superb as was the whole cast !!!  Emotional, uplifting and it was an absolute privilege to sit in the theatre and watch it !!!!!  If you want to see a West End Show look no further - FAB U LOUS !!!! 

    Thursday, 13th Oct 2011 by helen

Went to see les miserables at the queen theatre last night.  Wondered if i would be disappointed.  It was absolutely magnificant Alfie Boe was brill along with the other cast members.  I would watch it again tonight if i could. 

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 9 + 3)