Les Miserables Reviews - Queen's Theatre

Check Availability
Date:
When:
Quantity:
Post Review
Featured Video
Venue Information
Queen's Theatre

Queen's Theatre
51 Shaftesbury Avenue
London
London
W1D 6BA

Seating Plan

Directions

Directions
(3mins) Take Shaftesbury Avenue along where the famous illuminated signs are. The theatre will be on your left about 100 metres along, just after the Gielgud Theatre.

Show Information
Booking From: Friday, 28th April 2017
Booking Until: Saturday, 14th October 2017
Running Time: 3 hours
Age Restriction: Recommended for children aged 7 or over; children under 5 will not be admitted. Parental guidance advised.
Show Schedule
Mon: 7.30pm
Tue: 7.30pm
Wed: 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Thu: 7.30pm
Fri: 7.30pm
Sat: 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Review Summary
Average Rating: 4.9 out of 5 stars based on 165 review(s)

image

Latest Review: "I would enjoy this musical if I was looking at it for the 100 time but it was only the 5th time, ..."

Reviews Sort by
    Sunday, 23rd Oct 2011 by penny

Was disappointed that Alfie Boe was unable to appear at yesterday's (22 oct 11) matinee, whilst enjoyed the show, the down side being that in the opening act, the understudy's wig fell off, not once but twice - took a bit of a shine off the performance and unfortunately it was that which people where commenting on during the interval.

    Sunday, 23rd Oct 2011 by Elaine

Saw the matinee performance yesterday  22/10/2011. Whilst disappointed Alfie Boe was unable to perform due to illnesss I thoroughly enjoyed the production. All the cast were magnificent.

    Saturday, 22nd Oct 2011 by Roger

Thank you for a brilliant show on Thusday 20th October 2011, my birthday. Well worth every penny.

    Friday, 21st Oct 2011 by Patricia Williams

OMG, I was treated to this on my birthday 18 October 2011, by my daughter Natasha it was awesome, best birthday I have ever had this is a must to see, I will definitely be seeing it again. Fantastic cast lovely songs  all in all a great show.

    Tuesday, 18th Oct 2011 by Irene Henderson

Saw this on Monday 10th October 2011!!  I love Alfie Boe but couldn't get tickets for his nights !!  Nevertheless Jonathan Williams was superb as was the whole cast !!!  Emotional, uplifting and it was an absolute privilege to sit in the theatre and watch it !!!!!  If you want to see a West End Show look no further - FAB U LOUS !!!! 

    Thursday, 13th Oct 2011 by helen

Went to see les miserables at the queen theatre last night.  Wondered if i would be disappointed.  It was absolutely magnificant Alfie Boe was brill along with the other cast members.  I would watch it again tonight if i could. 

    Wednesday, 12th Oct 2011 by nicolett marchant

Fantastic musical funny, stirring and makes me cry. I've seen it 4 times, 3 at the Barbican, once at the palace and now twice with Alfie Boe.

    Tuesday, 11th Oct 2011 by Brian Fendick

I saw Les Mis' last Saturday evening from the stalls at The Queen's Theatre and it is the best show ever. Alfie Boe is tremendous with such a beautiful voice and the whole cast are equally as fantastic. I hope the show goes on for another 25 year at least! Well done to all!

    Sunday, 9th Oct 2011 by nancye

Saw the show on Friday for I think since it all began for the 40th time. Never loses its resonance always brilliant. Just wish I could come every week!!

    Saturday, 8th Oct 2011 by Val Williams

Saw the show on Wed matinee(5 Oct) -- ABSOLUTELY BRILLIANT!! I know most of the songs off by heart but still had tears during "Bring him home" and "Empty chairs",VERY moving!!

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 7 + 2)