Les Miserables Reviews - Queen's Theatre

Check Availability
Date:
When:
Quantity:
Post Review
Featured Video
Venue Information
Queen's Theatre

Queen's Theatre
51 Shaftesbury Avenue
London
London
W1D 6BA

Seating Plan

Directions

Directions
(3mins) Take Shaftesbury Avenue along where the famous illuminated signs are. The theatre will be on your left about 100 metres along, just after the Gielgud Theatre.

Show Information
Booking From: Friday, 24th March 2017
Booking Until: Saturday, 14th October 2017
Running Time: 3 hours
Age Restriction: Recommended for children aged 7 or over; children under 5 will not be admitted. Parental guidance advised.
Show Schedule
Mon: 7.30pm
Tue: 7.30pm
Wed: 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Thu: 7.30pm
Fri: 7.30pm
Sat: 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Review Summary
Average Rating: 5 out of 5 stars based on 163 review(s)

image

Latest Review: "absolutely stunning performance incredible cast with outstanding voicesthank you for a won..."

Reviews Sort by
    Monday, 19th Sep 2011 by sandra butcher

Saw Les Mis on Saturday 17th Sept.  My fourth time and it was as great as ever.  Alfie Boe magnificant as well as all the cast.  Wonderful.  Could not stop clapping.  Could have sat through it all again. Can't wait to book again.

    Sunday, 18th Sep 2011 by maria higgs

Wonderful Alfie Boe, wonderful show, wonderful cast best show I've seen don't miss it.

    Wednesday, 14th Sep 2011 by lynn seal

Went to see it last night (13th Sept 2011), the best show I have seen. Alfie Boe was unbelievably good, I can't believe how fantastic it was, if you haven't seen it then you should because you will miss something so special .Fantastic. 

    Thursday, 8th Sep 2011 by Welsh George

Had never seen it and went last Sat; just amazing! Matt Lucas was made for his part, Caroline Sheen was brilliant as Fantine and Alfie Boe was just incredible! The story captivated me and the show was perfect, so much so that I have already booked to go again in Oct and Nov. I really cannot recommend this enough, if you haven't seen it then go as soon as you can, if you have but not this production then the same applies! 5 out of 5, nothing has matched it so far and not sure it will! Thanks to all the cast for a truly memorable day!

    Wednesday, 7th Sep 2011 by Karen

Went 6th Sept with my Mum, we have both seen Les Mis over 8 times now.  The whole cast were Absolutely brilliant, Alfie Boe fantastic, Matt Lucas makes his own mark & extremely funny. Iponeme fab voice. We did go just to see Alfie & Matt this time as we had seen them at the 25th Anniversary at the O2, will be going again, hopefully Matt will do another stint!

    Tuesday, 6th Sep 2011 by simon metcalf

Have seen this show over eight times now, the performance on 2nd Sept eve was by far the best. the cast were brilliant, the best Javert i've seen ever, that unfortunately means better than the London recordings this performer was the real deal.

    Tuesday, 6th Sep 2011 by Nigel Simmons

I first saw this in London in April and I thought it was fantastic then, saw it again on 3rd September the show was just even more better each time i see, the cast,the sets and the atmosphere in the theatre is so heart warming I will be seeing it again and it certainly is a must see show, bravo to all the cast.

    Friday, 2nd Sep 2011 by MAXINE PEARSON

I have seen Les Mis four times now! 3 times in London and once in Manchester, the Manchester version was very disappointing. I came to see you again on the 31st August Matinee  and it wiped out the bad memory of the Manchester show . I thought the cast were superb , so professional , and how wonderful to see people stepping into well trod shoes with as much ability as their usual occupant . This show is what professional is all about . There is nothing to beat it.

    Saturday, 27th Aug 2011 by Nerissa Nicholas

Came to see the show on 23rd August. I have seen this show more than 30 times and loved it every time but seeing Alfie Boe as Jean Valjean was one of those times when you know without a doubt that you have just witnessed something truly outstanding and special. I could have listened to Bring him home again and again - just beautiful. I am now busily trying to see if I can get tickets to see the sho again before Alfie finishes! I have to say Matt Lucas was hilarious and the best Thenardier I have seen and I also thought the young man playing Marius was great too. A truly fabulous show and long may it continue!

    Thursday, 18th Aug 2011 by Jan & Brad

Came on 20th July for son's birthday - Alfie Boe indisposed!! - nevertheless show was superb - as we expected. Trying to book again asap and hope to see Alfie.  Grateful thnks to all cast and support team.

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 6 + 8)