Les Miserables Reviews - Queen's Theatre

Check Availability
Date:
When:
Quantity:
Post Review
Featured Video
Venue Information
Queen's Theatre

Queen's Theatre
51 Shaftesbury Avenue
London
London
W1D 6BA

Seating Plan

Directions

Directions
(3mins) Take Shaftesbury Avenue along where the famous illuminated signs are. The theatre will be on your left about 100 metres along, just after the Gielgud Theatre.

Show Information
Booking From: Tuesday, 27th September 2016
Booking Until: Saturday, 4th March 2017
Running Time: 3 hours
Age Restriction: Recommended for children aged 7 or over; children under 5 will not be admitted. Parental guidance advised.
Show Schedule
Mon: 7.30pm
Tue: 7.30pm
Wed: 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Thu: 7.30pm
Fri: 7.30pm
Sat: 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Review Summary
Average Rating: 5 out of 5 stars based on 157 review(s)

image

Latest Review: "WOW a must see show, We watched the Monday 5th Sept show and the lead roll played by Oliver was o..."

Reviews Sort by
    Tuesday, 6th Sep 2011 by simon metcalf

Have seen this show over eight times now, the performance on 2nd Sept eve was by far the best. the cast were brilliant, the best Javert i've seen ever, that unfortunately means better than the London recordings this performer was the real deal.

    Tuesday, 6th Sep 2011 by Nigel Simmons

I first saw this in London in April and I thought it was fantastic then, saw it again on 3rd September the show was just even more better each time i see, the cast,the sets and the atmosphere in the theatre is so heart warming I will be seeing it again and it certainly is a must see show, bravo to all the cast.

    Friday, 2nd Sep 2011 by MAXINE PEARSON

I have seen Les Mis four times now! 3 times in London and once in Manchester, the Manchester version was very disappointing. I came to see you again on the 31st August Matinee  and it wiped out the bad memory of the Manchester show . I thought the cast were superb , so professional , and how wonderful to see people stepping into well trod shoes with as much ability as their usual occupant . This show is what professional is all about . There is nothing to beat it.

    Saturday, 27th Aug 2011 by Nerissa Nicholas

Came to see the show on 23rd August. I have seen this show more than 30 times and loved it every time but seeing Alfie Boe as Jean Valjean was one of those times when you know without a doubt that you have just witnessed something truly outstanding and special. I could have listened to Bring him home again and again - just beautiful. I am now busily trying to see if I can get tickets to see the sho again before Alfie finishes! I have to say Matt Lucas was hilarious and the best Thenardier I have seen and I also thought the young man playing Marius was great too. A truly fabulous show and long may it continue!

    Thursday, 18th Aug 2011 by Jan & Brad

Came on 20th July for son's birthday - Alfie Boe indisposed!! - nevertheless show was superb - as we expected. Trying to book again asap and hope to see Alfie.  Grateful thnks to all cast and support team.

    Wednesday, 17th Aug 2011 by aileen bristow

Fantastic show. Alfie absolutely brilliant. Cried for most of 2nd half it was so moving. So many talented artists it was a privilege to be there!!! Didn't want it to end.

Was there 16th August

    Tuesday, 16th Aug 2011 by Lyn Anderson

The show is absolutely fantastic, have seen it 4 times and coming back on Thursday 18th Aug and I can't wait.  Alfie is fantastic and Matt is brill too.

    Monday, 15th Aug 2011 by The Fullers

Saw the show Saturday having seen it many times before, think this was one of the best not only Alfie Boe and Matt Lucas but the whole cast were brilliant.  Wish we had tickets for the evening performance as well!! 

    Sunday, 14th Aug 2011 by Dee

Saw this show for the first time yesterday.  What a real treat.  Must admit it was Alfie Boe & Matt Lucas appearing that prompted me to book.  However, the whole cast were great and I couldn't get over the stage sets.  Absolutely brilliant.  It was further enhanced by an extremely enthusiastic audience, many of whom I am sure have seen the show before.  Certainly highly recommended.

    Thursday, 11th Aug 2011 by Pauline

Brilliant show!  Appreciated the hard work obviously put in by all the members of the cast to make it a very memorable evening.  Thought Javert fantastic. Great performances from Matt Lucas and Alfie Boe. Lighting, scenery and costumes superb, very atmospheric.  (Tuesday 9th August 2011)

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 5 + 1)