Les Miserables Reviews - Queen's Theatre

Check Availability
Date:
When:
Quantity:
Post Review
Featured Video
Venue Information
Queen's Theatre

Queen's Theatre
51 Shaftesbury Avenue
London
London
W1D 6BA

Seating Plan

Directions

Directions
(3mins) Take Shaftesbury Avenue along where the famous illuminated signs are. The theatre will be on your left about 100 metres along, just after the Gielgud Theatre.

Show Information
Booking From: Wednesday, 28th September 2016
Booking Until: Saturday, 4th March 2017
Running Time: 3 hours
Age Restriction: Recommended for children aged 7 or over; children under 5 will not be admitted. Parental guidance advised.
Show Schedule
Mon: 7.30pm
Tue: 7.30pm
Wed: 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Thu: 7.30pm
Fri: 7.30pm
Sat: 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Review Summary
Average Rating: 5 out of 5 stars based on 158 review(s)

image

Latest Review: "Family treating my husband and I to a performance on our 60th wedding anniversary on October 1st ..."

Reviews Sort by
    Tuesday, 8th Mar 2016 by Keith Forster

This is the 5th time we have seen Les Miserable over the years. We went to the Saturday matinee March 5, 2016 and although every time we go the show is fantastic we believe this production to be the best ever...

An enormous thanks to all the cast, everyone was superb. The long and heartfelt standing ovation was a small pay back for such an amazing show.

    Tuesday, 19th Jan 2016 by Stuart beresford

Enthralling from beginning building to a tear jerking climax no wonder it has survived 30 years

    Saturday, 28th Nov 2015 by Margaret and Nicola from Burnley Lancs

Wow what a show. !!!!! Lived up to all our expectations . It was worth the 8 hour coach trip. Please try to visit Manchester. A big thank you to all the cast❤️

    Saturday, 14th Nov 2015 by Julie

My husband first took me to see Les Amis on my 40th birthday and I thought it was amazing. Last week he took me back for our anniversary, i enjoyed it more 2nd time round, it is such a powerful, emotional performance, felt completely lost in it. Absolutely fantastic!! Amazing actors

    Sunday, 13th Sep 2015 by S Jones

I have wanted to see this Show since it first opened.. My husband surprised me outside on the Pavement with tickets as my 50th Birthday present... I cannot find the words to express just wonderful this Show was.Surpassed the expectation that I never had to start with.I just knew it would be amazing.. I laughed...I cried.... I loved every second....

    Wednesday, 19th Aug 2015 by Mary Comber

Just been to see Les Mis for the 3rd time, it just gets better and better, saw it previously with my daughter but this time with my husband, he loved it too

A word of warning take some tissues, I forgot mine

    Sunday, 21st Jun 2015 by Kevin Cassidy

Without doubt the best thing I have ever seen. Very talented cast with for me, the standout being Carrie Hope Fletcher. After a week I am still on a high from the performance. A word also for the stage craft which was nothing short of brilliant.

    Monday, 8th Jun 2015 by jane edwards

What can i say .just absolutley brilliant !!Everything from acting to singing amazing one minute crying then laughing. Special mention for michael ccolburne playing enjolras who was superb

    Sunday, 7th Jun 2015 by Kris Jones

This show is truly Amazing! I have seen it 6 times to date, but I'm sure I will go again. There is so much happening on stage that I see something new each time. In a previous occasion Jean Valjean was played by Alfie Boe and I was sure that no-one could match his talent but the current performer, Peter Lockyer, is superb and of course all of the cast deserve enormous credit for their performances. The landlord and wife provide a very welcome light-hearted element and the casting is spot on. The music is very powerful and emotive. Has to be the best show ever!

    Thursday, 28th May 2015 by Karen - Surrey

Absolutely Incredible can not fault the show, the whole cast were so talented everyone can sing and act so well. We were in seats with restricted view but apart from not seeing the top of the barricade they were really good seats we saw everything else and it was the only way we could see the show on the particular night we wanted. Can't wait for my next visit to see this fantastic show

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 8 + 6)