Les Miserables Reviews - Queen's Theatre

Check Availability
Date:
When:
Quantity:
Post Review
Featured Video
Venue Information
Queen's Theatre

Queen's Theatre
51 Shaftesbury Avenue
London
London
W1D 6BA

Seating Plan

Directions

Directions
(3mins) Take Shaftesbury Avenue along where the famous illuminated signs are. The theatre will be on your left about 100 metres along, just after the Gielgud Theatre.

Show Information
Booking From: Thursday, 25th May 2017
Booking Until: Saturday, 3rd March 2018
Running Time: 3 hours
Age Restriction: Recommended for children aged 7 or over; children under 5 will not be admitted. Parental guidance advised.
Important Info: Recommended for children aged 7 or over; children under 5 will not be admitted. Parental guidance advised. Seats on the side of the Upper Circle are classed as side view restricted. Seats from Row R back in the Stalls and Row H back in the Dress Circle may be restricted view due to the overhang and may not have a view of the top of the stage.
Show Schedule
Mon: 7.30pm
Tue: 7.30pm
Wed: 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Thu: 7.30pm
Fri: 7.30pm
Sat: 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Review Summary
Average Rating: 4.9 out of 5 stars based on 166 review(s)

image

Latest Review: "What a truly amazing outstanding show.I am still recovering by being pleasantly overwhelmed by it..."

Reviews Sort by
    Tuesday, 2nd Sep 2014 by Claudia Ennemoser

My husband and I came down from Glasgow for a 40th birthday treat and went to the matinee on Sat 9th August. It was absolutely wonderful! Amazing cast, fabulous production and the sound was incredible. Would have loved to have gone straight back in to the evening performance. Recommend 100%. I don't think I can visit London now without going to see it again. It far exceeded my already high expectations.

    Friday, 22nd Aug 2014 by linda bloomer

I went to the show with my husband on 20 August 2014. To say it was absolutely brilliant is an understatement. We found it very very emotional and funny, superb cast and we love all the songs particularly "bring him home". Want to see it again, very soon.

    Thursday, 21st Aug 2014 by carol

My daughter-in-law and I went to see this truly amazing show last week, stunning, hats off to all of the cast,don't know how you do this twice on a wednesday, we left the theatre exhausted after laughing and crying,we could hear all around us crying,so very emotional,standing ovation,we didn't want to leave our seats,wanting to watch it all again....we WILL be back!!!! many congratulations to all involved in this wonderful show.

    Sunday, 17th Aug 2014 by Lynn

Went to see this on August 15. A simply amazing production. Fantastic cast and lovely theatre. I was totally drawn into the story and felt so many emotions. I just did not want it to end. It's not the first time I have seen it and it certainly won't be the last. Brilliant!

    Tuesday, 15th Jul 2014 by David Learmonth

Watched this show on Saturday 12th July 2014 and was totally blown away. The cast, songs and performance were nothing short of spectacular.

Worth the wait and well worth watching again. Awesome.

    Saturday, 14th Jun 2014 by Joan Talbot and Stacey Talbot

My daughter and I went to see this spectacular show for my 60th birthday.What a treat! A truly emotional experience from beginning to end. We laughed and cried virtually all the way through,so emotional, what a production. Congratulations to all the cast.You are all superb.

    Saturday, 14th Jun 2014 by Terry Horner

I have seen Les Miserables 5 times now and it still holds me spellbound (as I listen to the music as I write). I was also fortunate to be able to see one of my granddaughters perform in a junior version of the show. In my opinion a 'must' see for anyone who loves live theatre, especially musicals. In my opinion 'Les Mis' will be a very hard spectacle to beat.

    Thursday, 5th Jun 2014 by Mick & Kazzy

3rd time for us and it just gets better!!! Absolutely brilliant! Will be back for number 4 ASAP.

    Thursday, 29th May 2014 by MARC COLLIS

It was brilliant gonna go.and see it again soon.

    Tuesday, 27th May 2014 by Germaine

My granddaughter and I were visiting England two weeks ago, and our first evening out in London, was to see Les Miserables. I had seen the show on Broadway three times, and was totally transfixed. Little prepared me for the London production. Never in my life has any production of any show moved me so deeply.

As for my granddaughter, she spent our entire two week vacation singing the score. If we had been able to, I think we could have spent our entire vacation at Queen's Theatre!

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 4 + 2)