Les Miserables Reviews - Queen's Theatre

Check Availability
Date:
When:
Quantity:
Post Review
Featured Video
Venue Information
Queen's Theatre

Queen's Theatre
51 Shaftesbury Avenue
London
London
W1D 6BA

Seating Plan

Directions

Directions
(3mins) Take Shaftesbury Avenue along where the famous illuminated signs are. The theatre will be on your left about 100 metres along, just after the Gielgud Theatre.

Show Information
Booking From: Thursday, 29th September 2016
Booking Until: Saturday, 4th March 2017
Running Time: 3 hours
Age Restriction: Recommended for children aged 7 or over; children under 5 will not be admitted. Parental guidance advised.
Show Schedule
Mon: 7.30pm
Tue: 7.30pm
Wed: 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Thu: 7.30pm
Fri: 7.30pm
Sat: 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Review Summary
Average Rating: 5 out of 5 stars based on 158 review(s)

image

Latest Review: "Family treating my husband and I to a performance on our 60th wedding anniversary on October 1st ..."

Reviews Sort by
    Sunday, 23rd Feb 2014 by Anne Chainey

Saw the delightful show last night. Really moving, uplifting performance, moved to tears by the performances of those super talented singers and actors.

The trains were delayed out of Waterloo but I was smiling.

Thank you all so much.

    Tuesday, 18th Feb 2014 by Tony Wyatt

What can I say, having seen the show 32 times Im looking forward to the 33rd performance.

If you don t have a tear in your eye,seeing this show, You must be dead. Tony Somerset

    Thursday, 13th Feb 2014 by Julie

My husband bought us tickets or my 40th birthday. The show was amazing. So moving, I felt so overwhelmed at end because of how powerful the story is, and how much I enjoyed it. Would highly recommend. Would definitely watch again.

    Thursday, 6th Feb 2014 by Nik and Tim bushell

Calm ,organised ....and the show itself estupendo..a brilliant afternoon. Missing dinner and the last train due to the weather didn't even register. Unforgettable thank you all.

Tim n Nik

    Thursday, 30th Jan 2014 by Ellen

Wow wow wow! Don't even think about it, go and see it!

    Wednesday, 29th Jan 2014 by pauline

Absolutely fantastic, i have seen Les Miserable several times, and i have goose bumps writing this review, it is the best musical ever, the cast fabulous, it is so intense i am actually carried away with it and feel i am on stage with them. Bravo everyone that brought this show together, and long may it reign, i have seen it this year already, and will be seeing it again and again. Wonderful.

    Thursday, 23rd Jan 2014 by julie etherington-Conroy

I have seen the show five times since it opened, but it never ceases to bring out every emotion I possess. To say I love it would be an understatement, it truely stirs my soul, in my opinion, there will never be a show that could beat it. Absolutely a musical masterpiece, that brings Victor Hugo's story to life.

    Sunday, 24th Nov 2013 by Alan Wilson

Further to my review of our visit to The Queens Theatre to see Les Miserables on the 16th of November 2013. I must add, on behalf of my Wife and I, that besides a fantastic Theatre experience the Theatre staff were very nice helpful and courteous as well. It was, indeed, a very satisfactory, Lovely, extra to our evening of a brilliant performance on the stage. We had a Cruise Lunch on the Thames on the Sunday, before we went Home to Weymouth, as the conclusion to our 40th wedding Anniversary weekend in London. Thank you to ALL at The Queens Theatre for helping, greatly, in making it a memorable one. Cheers for now Alan & Patricia we SHALL be back.

    Saturday, 23rd Nov 2013 by Alan Wilson

My Wife and I went to see Les Miserables on Saturday the 16th of November as part of our 40th Wedding Anniversary celebrations. What can I say I am nearly lost for words to describe the performance. However, I will try. It was the most powerful, emotional, heart rendering, enjoyable show that I have EVER seen. The standing ovation that all the Audience gave at the end was richly deserved.it ,to Me, was a tribute to the Human spirit and the realisation that we ALL, indeed, have this. Bravo we shall be going to London to see it again. I wondered why a friend of ours has seen the show 10 times I understand now!!! Bravo Alan and Patricia

    Saturday, 16th Nov 2013 by Mark Wilson

Breathtaking. I could not talk about it for hours afterwards it invoked so many emotions. I thought the film was good but the theatre production is in a different league. One of my top 10 life things completed........

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 4 + 6)