Les Miserables Reviews - Queen's Theatre

Check Availability
Post Review
Featured Video
Venue Information
Queen's Theatre

Queen's Theatre
51 Shaftesbury Avenue

Seating Plan


(3mins) Take Shaftesbury Avenue along where the famous illuminated signs are. The theatre will be on your left about 100 metres along, just after the Gielgud Theatre.

Show Information
Booking From: Friday, 21st October 2016
Booking Until: Saturday, 14th October 2017
Running Time: 3 hours
Age Restriction: Recommended for children aged 7 or over; children under 5 will not be admitted. Parental guidance advised.
Show Schedule
Mon: 7.30pm
Tue: 7.30pm
Wed: 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Thu: 7.30pm
Fri: 7.30pm
Sat: 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Review Summary
Average Rating: 5 out of 5 stars based on 158 review(s)


Latest Review: "Family treating my husband and I to a performance on our 60th wedding anniversary on October 1st ..."

Reviews Sort by
    Friday, 22nd Feb 2013 by John L

I'm 44 and had never been to a theatre show in my life.....why did no.one ever tell me about this show? A truly amazing show, fantastic set, superb singing from all the cast and an emotional rollercoaster from beginning to end. Even a few laughs too! I have seen the movie now and bought the soundtrack, I cannot get enough of Led Miserables and am planning to go back to Queens Theatre to see it again. Go and see this show, you will not be disappointed.

    Monday, 11th Feb 2013 by Hannah Barton

I didn't think i was going to like this, my mum took me to see it in the cinema and i loved it so much that she got me tickets to the play. it was the best thing i have ever done. i recommend it to anyone. it was AMAZING!

    Tuesday, 5th Feb 2013 by Rose

If you want to go and see a show, see Les Miserables now!

I've seen this show twice and I'm planning on seeing it again in the summer, it is stunning! Every single song is a masterpiece and they'll still be stuck in your head months after you watch it. The cast always seem to be of the highest standard in this production showing such passion and feeling whatever they sing. It's be running for 27 years now and it's still fab!

This is honestly one of the best things you'll will ever see so grab the chance now!

    Wednesday, 16th Jan 2013 by Ange

I took my boyfriend to see this as he had never been to a London show before. We both had tears in our eyes at the end and cannot wait to see it again! Fantastic!

    Sunday, 6th Jan 2013 by thumper

Nothing else compares and is always a disappointment having seen this show.

Simply inspiring.............simply the best

    Thursday, 20th Dec 2012 by Michelle

My friend and I came to see this on Tuesday 4th December as a special birthday treat. It was simply mesmerising. The most wonderful show we have ever seen. The cast were excellent, Valjean and Eponine especially so. The staging was unbelievably good also. A magical spectacle. Well worth a trip to see.

    Tuesday, 11th Dec 2012 by Denise Sidcup

Saw this show on Friday evening as a birthday treat. The third time of seeing it. I loved it more than the first time I saw it. The whole cast are amazing. Can't wait to see it again.

    Monday, 26th Nov 2012 by sally ye.m

Absolutely fantastic.wow wow wow:):):):)

    Thursday, 22nd Nov 2012 by Corinne

Stunning, amazing, wonderful, breathtaking!! It was my 5th time of seeing this awesome production, the first time was in 1989 on broadway in New York. Yesterday I took my mom for our birthdays, it was the first time she had seen it. We both laughed and mostly cried through it all and we were not alone. The 2 male leads were wonderful as were the whole cast. We were drawn in from the opening notes from the orchestra and then stayed on an emotional roller coaster - cant praise it enough. A standing ovation was given at the end which shows it wasn't just us that had been in awe. Thank you to an amazing cast for a wonderful afternoon x

    Monday, 19th Nov 2012 by Donna

Oh my goodness what can i say, absolutely blooming wonderful,i went to see Les Mis on Saturday 17th November as a birthday treat and what a treat it was made me smile, cry, laugh and clap like mad.

It was beautiful and every voice was perfect. Really can't wait to do it all again very soon, thank you x

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 9 + 1)