Let It Be Reviews - Garrick Theatre

Post Review
Venue Information
Garrick Theatre

Garrick Theatre
2 Charing Cross Road
London
London
WC2H 0HH

Seating Plan

Directions

Directions
(2mins) Follow Charing Cross Road parallel to Leicester Square until you reach the theatre on your left.

Show Information
Booking From: Saturday, 5th September 2015
Booking Until: Saturday, 5th September 2015
Running Time: 2 hours 20 minutes
Age Restriction: Suitable for 5+
Show Status: production_closed
Review Summary
Average Rating: 3.1 out of 5 stars based on 209 review(s)

image

Latest Review: "A great show, we never got to see the original Beatles but these guys definitely looked the part ..."

Reviews Sort by
    Wednesday, 15th Jul 2015 by PaulySue

A great show, we never got to see the original Beatles but these guys definitely looked the part and can replicate the original sounds. Music at its best and not to be missed if you're a Beatles fan.

    Sunday, 7th Jun 2015 by John

Went to the Saturday matinee and had an excellent time at the Garrick theatre. The band played all songs superbly, and the sound was great. Unfortunately I was not born when the Beatles were together, but this was closest to the real concert without

the screaming. Yes it was'nt a story about the band and more off concert, but most people , and fans know the whole story anyway. Any way I will highly recommended as it was great!!!

    Tuesday, 2nd Jun 2015 by barbara

we went for my husbands 65th birthday it was a fantastic show. well recommended

    Saturday, 30th May 2015 by Doug Cable

Have just come out of the show (30/05/2015) and I have to say the show is amazing as are the guys playing John, Paul, George and Ringo. Superb musicians coupled with amazing lighting and stage effects. A must for Beatles fans youn or old.

    Wednesday, 13th May 2015 by Elisabeth Castillo Fàbrega

I attended the 2nd May show.It was amazing!The sparks flew between the audience and the band. It was an excellent performance from a great cast_ especially the Italian musician performing Paul...he was outstanding!! Bravissimo!!I'd certainly recommend this show to anyone. By the way, have they thought about 'visiting' the continent? They'd be welcome to Barcelona.

    Saturday, 25th Apr 2015 by Ken Hough

Excellent and as a scouser who saw the Beatles many times live in cavern can confirm this show brought back many very happy memories. Well worth a visit and full marks for 5 star performance Pleased to recommend and will be going again.

    Monday, 30th Mar 2015 by Greg White

What an absolutely FAB night, was up there with the Jersey Boys for pure entertainment. Hope the show comes to Australia!! The Boys were sensational and flawless in their performance and as Frankie Valli said - OH WHAT A NIGHT.

Cheers

Greg

    Friday, 13th Feb 2015 by jenni bradding

Absolutely fantastic coming again in April xx

    Tuesday, 23rd Dec 2014 by Beth Rogers

I've seen this show 5 times and each time it does not disappoint. I think it's fair to point out straight away that it is NOT a musical and people going to the show expecting to see that may be disappointed. Let It Be is a concert showcasing the best music ever written. Each song is performed to almost perfection and each musician's attention to detail is spot on. Without giving too much away the show starts from The Beatles' early days in The Cavern and goes through their career up until the famous Rooftop Performance, while entertaining the audience with amazing songs, jokes and brilliant stage presence. If you're a fan of The Beatles or would just like to see a show with great music then Let It Be is definitely for you. I can not recommend this show more, it is absolutely brilliant and an absolute joy to watch...and spend money on!!!

    Thursday, 4th Sep 2014 by Karen

I went on the 31st August for a friend's birthday as he is a Beatles fan and we had an amazing night. They boys were fantastic musicians and they sang their hearts out! They did the Beatles proud. I would definitely see it again. The critics need to sort themselves out!

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 8 + 7)