Let It Be Reviews - Garrick Theatre

Post Review
Venue Information
Garrick Theatre

Garrick Theatre
2 Charing Cross Road
London
London
WC2H 0HH

Seating Plan

Directions

Directions
(2mins) Follow Charing Cross Road parallel to Leicester Square until you reach the theatre on your left.

Show Information
Booking From: Saturday, 5th September 2015
Booking Until: Saturday, 5th September 2015
Running Time: 2 hours 20 minutes
Age Restriction: Suitable for 5+
Show Status: production_closed
Review Summary
Average Rating: 3.1 out of 5 stars based on 209 review(s)

image

Latest Review: "A great show, we never got to see the original Beatles but these guys definitely looked the part ..."

Reviews Sort by
    Tuesday, 30th Apr 2013 by Hammer82

Soulless, a musical paint by numbers.

Humourless, robotic scripted Ad-libs.

Plotless, No story

And some of the songs aren't even in the correct chronological order.

"Beatle mania is back" I suggest it takes another vacation pronto!

    Monday, 29th Apr 2013 by Fred

Went to see the show with members of my family a birthday treat well what a disappointment apparently there are various people play the parts its a bit pot luck who you see well i saw the pub version i think not impressed at all plus i had my elderly mother moaning all the way through saying i thought this was a musical ? below standard tribute concert something you can see anywhere shocked to find it in the west end.

    Monday, 29th Apr 2013 by Karl Hauge

" Excellent show feel good factor James Fox was outstanding."

See his fan is in again!

Didn't like it myself, overhyped and overrated.

    Sunday, 28th Apr 2013 by Sue

Loved it all.

    Saturday, 27th Apr 2013 by Jane

Saw it fri 26 April 2013 excellent show feel good factor James Fox was outstanding.

    Saturday, 27th Apr 2013 by Eddie K

Just in from seeing the show Friday 26th April, and feeling very disappointed and embarrassed.

I saw Let It Be first in March and thoroughly enjoyed it, OK it was just a tribute band and some video footage, but they were a very good tribute band.

Tonight's show (which my wife and I had taken my mother and father in law to see as a treat) was poorly attended and starred a completely different set of Beatles, who sounded nothing like The Beatles and looked even less like them, the singing was weak and strained.

John looked older than my father in law and Paul wandered around the stage looking like he wanted to be somewhere else, So did I!

Terrible I now understand why there is a vast difference in ratings for this show, the understudies second cast whatever you want to call them Are Rubbish!

 

 

    Friday, 26th Apr 2013 by Gary

This was dreadful, just a tribute band, playing nowhere near like the originals. This is the first time I have ever walked out of a theatre halfway through a show, I couldnt stand any more!

To describe this as a West End show is criminal, its just 4 men playing Beatles songs. I have been to Beatles tribute shows, much better performed and half the price!

    Thursday, 25th Apr 2013 by Shelly

Whats all the hype about this show about its a average tribute band very loud lots of screaming and shouting, i nearly didnt go back after first half i was bored slightly better 2nd half but definately not a musical or my cup of tea and i am a Beatles fan, sorry wouldnt recommend it.

    Wednesday, 24th Apr 2013 by D K Ronson

No story, poor diction, missed lines and words, pitchy and flat singing, cheap and nasty hair pieces, over the top lighting and sound levels.

 

Worse show I have seen in a decade!

    Sunday, 14th Apr 2013 by Karen Spriggs

Great musicians but a tribute show full stop and not a west end musical !!! :((

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 9 + 8)