Let It Be Reviews - Garrick Theatre

Post Review
Venue Information
Garrick Theatre

Garrick Theatre
2 Charing Cross Road

Seating Plan


(2mins) Follow Charing Cross Road parallel to Leicester Square until you reach the theatre on your left.

Show Information
Booking From: Saturday, 5th September 2015
Booking Until: Saturday, 5th September 2015
Running Time: 2 hours 20 minutes
Age Restriction: Suitable for 5+
Show Status: production_closed
Review Summary
Average Rating: 3.1 out of 5 stars based on 209 review(s)


Latest Review: "A great show, we never got to see the original Beatles but these guys definitely looked the part ..."

Reviews Sort by
    Saturday, 16th Mar 2013 by Lizzie Campbell

Great sings spoilt by so so covers band/musicians who bear no resemblance to the Beatles at all, they took me back to my childhood, but not the way intended!

Ringo looks like the grandson of the Chuckle Brothers, George like an elderly James Gardener, John's got a look of Jimmy Krankie, while Paul is the image of Fonzie. daft wee wigs too

Last three numbers were good real sing along party feel abs u had to giggle at them wearing red noses at the end a homage to the Stella McCartney comic relief t-shirts

But I have to say that wasn't anyways near enough to make my trip down from Aberdeen worth it.

    Friday, 15th Mar 2013 by S T Staff

The Show is being ruined by a seemingly ever present element in the audience, who get tipsy n the bar prior to curtain up, before taking their places in the front row, where they sing tunelessly and dance with no rhythm, during the intermission they educate other theatre goers on cast members with boastful tales of their closeness to cast members, which is just politeness to paying customers.

    Thursday, 14th Mar 2013 by Mr and Mrs D Greenwood

My husband and I had an interesting time at this show, the musical talent among the cast was astounding weak and they sounded nothing like the original band in our opinion.

There was plenty of opportunity to get up and sing along and really get into the music. But I noticed a lot of the audience weren't even nodding their heads with the music, all I can say that the people who say this is just like watching the real Beatles must have been deaf and blind.

    Thursday, 14th Mar 2013 by Vanessa

Amazing the show lacks atmosphere! The singers sounded nothing like The Beatles and I look even less like them.

Paul and John are so caked in make-up (in an fruitless attempt to make them look under forty-odd) they just look plain scary rather than like the young sexy rock gods they are portraying.

Very disappointing,

    Tuesday, 12th Mar 2013 by Anthony Moore

I wish I'd done a lot more research before spending over £200 on taking my family to see this 'show'. I mistakenly expected it to be the story of the Beatles told through their music - and given the huge amount material available it could have been as good as the Jersey Boys but it most certainly is not. It's basically the most expensive tribute band ever in the history of the world and shame on who ever put this dreadful production together.

It's a cynical west end rip off. There are so many fabulous shows that represent great value for money, involve real talent and provide a great experience do yourself a favour and spend your money on something else ...anything else!

    Tuesday, 12th Mar 2013 by Freaked out theatre goer

Found myself by an odd group ladies who were obsessed with the show and two of its stars, they were way too much and completely spoilt Let It Be for myself and my mates.

We were made to feel we had no rights to be there and when one if them overheard our plans to go backstage afterwards, we were ordered not too in no uncertain terms , we were told that the "Cavern band" would be tired and did not like being bothered after the show.

The group made it clear they were regulars ay Let It Be and close personal friends with all the cast, their leader bragging she was followed by all the cast on Twitter.

We thought it was funny at first, but quickly felt intimidated and bullied horrible experience

    Monday, 11th Mar 2013 by Richard Hunter

Time Let It Be was let it be, way past its sell by date revolving door of Beatles now and the problem actor remains, insult to the memory of The Beatles seen it twice now and its gotten worse.

    Monday, 11th Mar 2013 by Angie

Saw it Saturday 9th March

not very good, no spark until the end

terrible casting and they all looked and sounded tired too.

    Sunday, 10th Mar 2013 by Roni

Disappointed The cast do not sound or look like The Beatles, so therefore the very premiss of the show fails.

Thank flip for the Savoy bar which was easily the hi-light of the evening.

    Sunday, 10th Mar 2013 by Happy Dave

A brilliant matinee performance on Sat 9th March, well worth the trip.

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 5 + 1)