Let It Be Reviews - Garrick Theatre

Post Review
Venue Information
Garrick Theatre

Garrick Theatre
2 Charing Cross Road
London
London
WC2H 0HH

Seating Plan

Directions

Directions
(2mins) Follow Charing Cross Road parallel to Leicester Square until you reach the theatre on your left.

Show Information
Booking From: Saturday, 5th September 2015
Booking Until: Saturday, 5th September 2015
Running Time: 2 hours 20 minutes
Age Restriction: Suitable for 5+
Show Status: production_closed
Review Summary
Average Rating: 3.1 out of 5 stars based on 209 review(s)

image

Latest Review: "A great show, we never got to see the original Beatles but these guys definitely looked the part ..."

Reviews Sort by
    Monday, 4th Feb 2013 by Danny Snow

Can't believe this shows been given another run, when I went

it was half empty and we got upgraded for free, even then poor

value odd looking bunch of guys chosen to play the Beatles no

idea why they cast people who don't look or sound like the

Beatles to play the Beatles, crazy you can see much better by

hundreds of Beatles tribute acts out there

naff wigs and cheap costumes the songs are fantastic of

course, but the execution is tired and flat, a very poor tribute to

the Fab Four

Avoid this its not endorsed by anyone connected with the

Beatles for good reason, its been given the music rights be Sony/ATV its not been overseen by anyone that protecting The Beatles image!

    Sunday, 3rd Feb 2013 by john

Love it brilliant more of this well done every body.

    Monday, 14th Jan 2013 by andy denny

4 1/2 would be a better rating , i enjoyed the music as i'm a big beatle fan , would go again but its a bit expensive for a tribute band.

    Monday, 14th Jan 2013 by John

Having seen the Bootleg Beatles this is a major disappointment, seemingly 4 guys put together without any rapport and the music was average. The vid clips were interesting and it's difficult to do anything else than a tribute act but all in all a bit mismanaged and disjointed

    Saturday, 12th Jan 2013 by T & M

After having read the reviews, I was a little worried but after watching the show today I have to say I really enjoyed it. The wigs were a little dodgy but they are a very talented group with great voices and they can all play instruments VERY VERY well.

An enjoyable afternoon and a fantastic venue.

    Friday, 11th Jan 2013 by ROS

BRILLIANT, THOROUGHLY ENJOYED IT FROM START TO FINISH.

    Wednesday, 9th Jan 2013 by Pam Bailey

We had a thoroughly enjoyable evening. The music was spot on and performed superbly. The ensemble was very believable and had the audience on their feet and joining in with their songs. The concept was very clever as was the set and lighting. I recommend this show.

    Monday, 7th Jan 2013 by Janet and John from Derbyshire

We went to see the show 'let it be' at the prince of wales theatre on the 29th of December 2012. Beatles spanning 50 years, starting from the very early songs to the most recent. The show was Amazing and it took you back to the 60's and then to the Sergeant Pepper Era. The lads are fine Musicians a fitting tribute to the Fab 4. Amazing !!

    Wednesday, 2nd Jan 2013 by Xenia

The Music was great. But there was absolutely no story.

So it's more a (tribute) concert than a musical.

    Wednesday, 2nd Jan 2013 by Karen Williams

I loved the fact that, apart from the Beatles music, the show only consisted of humourous banter rather than lots of dialogue. To try and portray the Beatles 'story' in just a couple of hours would not have worked in my opinion - all four would have had very different stories to tell. They did not particularly look like the Beatles but I thought they sounded excellent and their sense of fun absolutely rubbed off on the audience. Everyone was up singing and dancing - not typically a West End show I agree but it was very well done and the audience loved it. I have always loved the Beatles' music and would definitely go again. Having read about Let It Be beforehand it was pretty much what I was expecting. Great atmosphere and all in all a fun evening!

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 7 + 4)