Let It Be Reviews - Garrick Theatre

Post Review
Venue Information
Garrick Theatre

Garrick Theatre
2 Charing Cross Road
London
London
WC2H 0HH

Seating Plan

Directions

Directions
(2mins) Follow Charing Cross Road parallel to Leicester Square until you reach the theatre on your left.

Show Information
Booking From: Saturday, 5th September 2015
Booking Until: Saturday, 5th September 2015
Running Time: 2 hours 20 minutes
Age Restriction: Suitable for 5+
Show Status: production_closed
Review Summary
Average Rating: 3.1 out of 5 stars based on 209 review(s)

image

Latest Review: "A great show, we never got to see the original Beatles but these guys definitely looked the part ..."

Reviews Sort by
    Sunday, 31st Aug 2014 by T-Bone

Please dont watch this show to compare this with the real Beatles, just enjoy a great show of the nearest to the real thing that you can get. It was fun and very well done with a lot of little remarks that only big Beatle fans would have got,(B side to sea side) very good. one thing I noticed was when Ringo waved two Union flags during a song was that the smaller one was an upside down union flag......needs to be sorted as Ringo has an MBE and should know the correct way up the union flag should be.

    Tuesday, 5th Aug 2014 by Anna

The concert was perfect. That day was the best day of my life.

    Sunday, 3rd Aug 2014 by Petra Ryan

Left half way through......this was a total disappointment. Just a tribute, could of seen this at a local pub without paying. Staging was poor too. Would not recommend.

    Saturday, 19th Jul 2014 by PetitePois

I have just come back from seeing the show - it was absolutely amazing!! I was mesmorised - you could really believe it was The Beatles! How each of the performers portrayed each Beatle with their movements and gestures was perfection!!!! I would 100% recommend this show to anyone young and old. They are brilliant musicians too.

    Sunday, 13th Jul 2014 by Tracy

Just got back from seeing this show for the third time and it was as brilliant as ever! The first two times were at The Savoy Theatre but today's showing, at the Grarrick, was by far the best. The atmosphere was amazing and the cast had the audience up for most of the show - it really was like being at a Beatles concert! Well worth a visit and I will definitely be going back before it finishes.

    Tuesday, 27th May 2014 by Rosey

Not a musical a tribute gig by so so Beatles tribute act, singing and paying isn't bad, the sings are great but very boring and slow to get going

One to avoid

    Monday, 10th Feb 2014 by Dawn Hodges

A christmas gift from my children!!!

I actually loved the show from beginning to end, I was surprised that I knew all the songs and most of the words.

Even hubby was tapping his feet!

Brilliant performances by the lads +1.Music, Costumes,Stage effects and staff.Excellent.

Would see it again.

    Friday, 17th Jan 2014 by Chris Garrity

Went to see this show last night with my daughter and loved it! You are encouraged to get up on your feet and enjoy yourself and I think I was the first one up! They didn't always sound like the Fab Four but then they're not, but the show was brilliant nonetheless. Would definitely go back and see it again

    Sunday, 22nd Dec 2013 by Sharon Turner

Fantastical show, a bit apprensive at first about what it was going to be like without any story line, but from start to finish listening to Beatles hit's after hit's was amazing! The lads were fantastic too with great voices and amazing costumes. Felt as if I was at a concert joining along with the songs, singing, clapping and dancing! Last to leave still singing and dancing my way out into the night! Xx

    Saturday, 21st Dec 2013 by Sandra

Not as good as I expected and felt let down. No atmosphere in theatre. The band tried to make jokes and weren't funny. Costume and wigs not very good The 5th person in the group was over playing with his effects and sometimes you couldn't hear them singing because he was so loud. Wouldn't recommend this show. Smoke effect was overdone covered me and I was 5 rows from front.

Felt they were trying to take off The Bootleg Beatles and didn't make it.

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 5 + 3)