Let It Be Reviews - Garrick Theatre

Post Review
Venue Information
Garrick Theatre

Garrick Theatre
2 Charing Cross Road
London
London
WC2H 0HH

Seating Plan

Directions

Directions
(2mins) Follow Charing Cross Road parallel to Leicester Square until you reach the theatre on your left.

Show Information
Booking From: Saturday, 5th September 2015
Booking Until: Saturday, 5th September 2015
Running Time: 2 hours 20 minutes
Age Restriction: Suitable for 5+
Show Status: production_closed
Review Summary
Average Rating: 3.1 out of 5 stars based on 209 review(s)

image

Latest Review: "A great show, we never got to see the original Beatles but these guys definitely looked the part ..."

Reviews Sort by
    Sunday, 15th Dec 2013 by Marie

Absolutely Amazing!!!This show was Brilliant! I just want to say a big thank you to the cast for taking me back to my youth.They were all wonderful musicians/ singers/actors but I have to say that Reuven Gershon who played the role of John Lennon was absolutely wonderful and i will be going back to see this show again just because Reuven is so breathtakingly accurate in his portrayal of John Lennon.He looks so much like John too that it was astounding.He really took my breath away.I could not believe what i was seeing.

I was up on my feet singing to almost every song and clapping till my hands hurt! It was THE most enjoyable show i have ever been to.

 

    Sunday, 24th Nov 2013 by J & J

Hugh Beatle fan and show and show took you back into era. Was a great success in recreating the group and performing the songs and would go again.

    Monday, 18th Nov 2013 by sue Beanie

Fantastic show could not fault it. Have seen show twice and given the chance would see it again. The lads that preformed the show not only sang well but had there mannerisms down to a fine art . The next best thing to seeing the Fab four (as they were known) for real .

    Sunday, 10th Nov 2013 by steve and pat swinnerton stoke on trent

Too young to have seen the Beatles just seen the next best thing "Let It Be". Great costumes , even better musicianship.

Someone has previously posted there is no narrative story which is true, the show is a history of the Beatles in chronological song form. So you just have to put up with hit after hit performed brilliantly. Be warned you will come away with sore hands from clapping, a sore voice from singing and a smile on your face.

    Tuesday, 29th Oct 2013 by Adele.B

Fantastic Musicians & enjoyable show however dissapointed that there was no real story about the Beatles.It would have been nice to have seen original footage of the the famous four in their hey day!!!Felt something was lacking in the show but overall a vibrant atmosphere

    Sunday, 27th Oct 2013 by Brendan

Amazing show! Wanted to start with that for anyone who is thinking of going. Yes, its aimed at beatles fans but if you don't get that from the fact its about the beatles...you shouldn't be allowed out your house. To clear things up Paul plays left handed, all these people saying he doesn't must be confusing your right and left as he played great left handed all night. It is perfomed almost perfectly (obviously they're not actually the beatles but they can't help that) but this is the closest you'll ever come now to seeing the beatles live and what a treat it was. People up singing and dancing along, this is NOT a theatrical show, its a gig from amazing musicians and should be treated as such.

    Sunday, 20th Oct 2013 by Susana

I am so glad this is not a musical with story and just a concert!!! Just amazing and very enjoyable! The closest you will ever be from seeing them live!! Great!!

    Saturday, 19th Oct 2013 by Peterpam

What a wonderful show last night I really couldn't fault it, the guys are great and really got the audience going. It's like going to a Beatle concert without the screaming girls. Ignore the critics this is one of best shows I've seen in a long time and I do go to loads.

    Saturday, 12th Oct 2013 by Mary E Larkin

Saw Let It Be on Mon 7th Oct, and had a very excellent night. I visited the theatre with my mum, and we both have complex access needs that were ably supported by the Company and FOH staff.

My favourite moment was Stephen Hill playing 'while my guitar...'. He plays very well indeed, and if he ever takes up teaching I want lessons lol! I also love the early songs, the Sgt Pepper Stuff, and that acoustic set is just ace. Okay, I confess...it's the best show I have seen in years, and i could quite happily see it every night ode the week. The guys give it their all, and they are great entertainers.

My advice is to greet this show with an open mind, you're probably not pro critics, so just relax and have fun x

    Tuesday, 8th Oct 2013 by Angie Tinsley

This show is amazing. The first time I went I wasn't a Beatles fan but fancied seeing the show. I am now totally converted and have been since and will definitely go again The talent and energy the guys put out is fantastic. They get everyone up dancing and wanting more. It will be such a shame when it finishes in January but I hope it moves to other locations after this so we can still go and see it. If you haven't been and even if you're not a Beatles fan, I urge you all to go.

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 2 + 3)