Let It Be Reviews - Garrick Theatre

Post Review
Venue Information
Garrick Theatre

Garrick Theatre
2 Charing Cross Road
London
London
WC2H 0HH

Seating Plan

Directions

Directions
(2mins) Follow Charing Cross Road parallel to Leicester Square until you reach the theatre on your left.

Show Information
Booking From: Saturday, 5th September 2015
Booking Until: Saturday, 5th September 2015
Running Time: 2 hours 20 minutes
Age Restriction: Suitable for 5+
Show Status: production_closed
Review Summary
Average Rating: 3.1 out of 5 stars based on 209 review(s)

image

Latest Review: "A great show, we never got to see the original Beatles but these guys definitely looked the part ..."

Reviews Sort by
    Thursday, 6th Jun 2013 by Love the show

I took 52 guests to this show and reading some reviews I thought it was going to be awful, but what a fantastic night we all had. The cast were brilliant we loved it and didn't want to leave. The audience participation was amazing and lots of singing to all their favourite songs. I highly recommend going and we will probably go again Thank you all for a wonderful night.

    Monday, 3rd Jun 2013 by James

Saw the show at the weekend, it was nothing special, as my old granny used to say it was all fur coat and no knickers.

Take away the west end stage setting and TV screens and you could be at a wedding watching to a tribute act.

Beatles music great, the show thanks to inept accents, terrible wigs and facal hair and wavering vocals was poor.

    Monday, 3rd Jun 2013 by Sammy

Brilliant show played by a brilliant cast of musicians. I'm a 'young' Beatles fan and I totally felt like I was in the sixties. The adverts made me laugh! Had to remind myself it wasn't the real Beatles.

Going to have to see it again soon!

    Monday, 3rd Jun 2013 by John

Saw the show tonight. Thought it was brilliant. More of a concert than a musical but that's no bad thing!

Left the theatre singing!

    Sunday, 2nd Jun 2013 by Katie

Very mixed reviews on here i went with open mind was lucky to be upgraded to a dearer seat quite suprised its not something that happens in my experience and years of going to musicals, but then its not its a tribute show personally i wasnt keen very loud and bright lights. the video footage i found annoying plus almost laugh out loud costumes and wigs i was willing it to end and wished booked something else.

    Sunday, 2nd Jun 2013 by Trevor

My problem is with no storyline this isn't a musical, but a scripted concert I don't think it should be on the West End, it is concert tour show, doing a night a the 02, the LG arena ect.

On night after night the exact same show (yes I know they've added new songs during the run) isn't fitting.

Yes Let it Be has the music, but misses out on the things that make the Beatles the global phenomenon they continue to be, they pushed the musical envelope being experimental, they were spontaneous, Witty and dangerous.

Let it Be is safe and bland, its feels very Americanised, sanitised and plastic.

    Saturday, 1st Jun 2013 by Tina

Love this show!

Have seen it twice now and I can see myself going again. What a celebration of The Beatles music and impact they had on society in general.

Ice cream was too expensive but apart from that an amazing night out! Can't recommend this enough.

T

    Saturday, 1st Jun 2013 by Tony

Fab we had the cheapest seats and there were so few people in we got upgraded to the most expensive section front of stage Free!!

Show is ok.

    Saturday, 1st Jun 2013 by Terry

Saw this show last week and thought it was outstanding!

It is more of a concert that a musical, and what a fine concert it is. Musicians were incredible. Had mastered the detail of the Beatles very well.

If you are a Beatles fan I'm not sure how you wouldn't love this show! Thank god it's not got a tacky actor based story line trying to link it together. The Beatles were all about the music. This show captures this incredibly well.

    Tuesday, 28th May 2013 by Mel

I Didn't know much about the Beatles before i went & I learnt nothing from going

It was ok, i had a good time, but I don't wanna go again & it didn't make me wanna download a bunch of Beatles songs either, which I guess is the point of it putting the show on? Or they'd of had a story to the play, its kinda confusing that way I just left thinking it was ok I wanna curry now.

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 7 + 6)