Made in Dagenham Reviews - Adelphi Theatre

Post Review
Venue Information
Adelphi Theatre

Adelphi Theatre
409-412 Strand
London
WC2R 0NS

Seating Plan

Directions

Show Information
Booking From: Saturday, 11th April 2015
Booking Until: Saturday, 11th April 2015
Running Time: 2 hours 40 minutes
Age Restriction: Parental discretion advised. Some scenes contain swearing representative of the authentic 1968 factory setting.
Important Info: The producers of Made In Dagenham cannot guarantee the appearance of any particular artist, which is always subject to illness and holidays.  Please note Gemma Arterton will be on holiday on Tuesday 24th March and Wednesday 25th March Matinee only.
Show Status: production_closed
Review Summary
Average Rating: 4.4 out of 5 stars based on 12 review(s)

image

Latest Review: "Gemma Arterton is good as the lead, and nice acting, but there is no heart / emotion at the centr..."

Reviews Sort by
    Tuesday, 7th Apr 2015 by Andrew

Gemma Arterton is good as the lead, and nice acting, but there is no heart / emotion at the centre of the story. The lyrics are clever, but lack real engagement, so story left me bored.

    Tuesday, 31st Mar 2015 by Adelphi fan

Been to see this show for the third time. Absolutely loved it each time and knew it well enough to sing along. Good fun, has a serious story, excellent humour.

    Thursday, 26th Mar 2015 by Rita Zetter

Brilliant I loved every minute of it shame its coming of I hope it goes on tour I would go to see it again

    Wednesday, 25th Mar 2015 by Linda Presland

Seen the show twice, great, could see it again. Great cast, Great story, Great music. Yes there is swearing (not suitable in this respect for children) but this is in context with the subject matter, ordinary working class men and women factory workers, doing a fair days work, expecting a fair and equal wage. Cant wait for the CD to be released, will definitely buy. A shame the show will be finishing on the 11th April, it definitely deserves to run longer.

    Sunday, 22nd Feb 2015 by rick francis

a brilliant performance funny, delivering, and very entertaining. coming from a working background it is easy to relate to the caricatures 10 out of 10

    Sunday, 15th Feb 2015 by Kev derby

A brilliant show-excellent entertainment and value for money. All the cast were very good-unforgettable!

    Thursday, 15th Jan 2015 by Peter Hayward

What a fantastic show one of the best I have seen for a long time with exceptional performances from Gemma Arterton, Mark Hadfield,and Sophie-Louise Dann.Must see don't miss it.

    Wednesday, 24th Dec 2014 by barry tobin

I and my wife really enjoyed this show and found it funny and acted at a fast pace. Gemma Arterton and cast were brilliant and music good. We came out happy not like some previous shows we have been to. Spoil yourself go and see it.

    Tuesday, 23rd Dec 2014 by Judy Jenkins

Brilliant show. Very inspiring and Gemma Arterton was excellent.

    Sunday, 21st Dec 2014 by Moe Spurge

Words fail me. I can't begin to tell you how much I enjoy Made in Dagenham (especially having been made in Dagenham myself and having connections with Ford)! The acting was superb, scenery very good, songs great and even the staff were so helpful as I was in a wheelchair. Can't stop telling everyone what a good time I had. As for the narrow minded comment re the swearing, it was part of it. If you're not adult and broad minded enough, you shouldn't have gone in the first place. Well done and thank you

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 2 + 5)