Mamma Mia! Reviews - Novello Theatre

Check Availability
Date:
When:
Quantity:
Post Review
Featured Video
Venue Information
Novello Theatre

Novello Theatre
5 Aldwych
London
London
WC2B 4LD

Seating Plan

Directions

Directions
(5mins) Go right on Long Acre; turn right into Bow Street and after 100 metres turn left (Russell Street) then immediately right onto Catherine Street, where the theatre is located 100 metres down on the corner with Aldwych.

Show Information
Booking From: Tuesday, 25th July 2017
Booking Until: Saturday, 3rd March 2018
Running Time: 2 hours 35 minutes (with a 15 minute interval)
Age Restriction: Suitable for ages 5 and over.
Important Info: Suitable for ages 5 and over.
Review Summary
Average Rating: 4.6 out of 5 stars based on 51 review(s)

image

Latest Review: "I have been wanting to see the show for many years and finally got the opportunity on Thursday 13..."

Reviews Sort by
    Saturday, 15th Jul 2017 by Vinny

I have been wanting to see the show for many years and finally got the opportunity on Thursday 13th July 2017 and was not disappointed. The whole cast gave 100% but the outstanding part for me was when Donna sang "Winner takes it all". WHAT A VOICE!!!! I will be returning very , very soon. Congratulations to everyone. Fabulous, fantastic, wonderful!!!!

    Wednesday, 15th Mar 2017 by Shirley

I saw the show with my daughter on Saturday 11th March 2017. We thoroughly enjoyed the whole show. The music was superb and the dancing fabulous! The comedy within the story made the show really enjoyable and this was well balanced with heartfelt emotion from the actors, e.g. ' The Winner Takes It All' and especially where Donna sings 'Slipping Through My Fingers' to Sophie - Amazing!

    Tuesday, 21st Feb 2017 by John Clark

From a professional viewpoint, I find the show lacks the story element to hold it together. Everybody over-reacts, and the entire show becomes party time. But why? There's a serious underlying theme which gets lost. There needs to be story that says "if we're going to lose, then let's at least party. Which was the theme at the last days of Hitler in the bunker in a movie made about it. Also, the lyrics which may well explain it cannot be heard and understood. So I was not dazzled because I was not moved. Story. Story. It's everything, and has to be clear.

    Sunday, 11th Sep 2016 by john hayward

Seen the show twice so far and looking forward to seeing again Love the show the whole cast was amazing The theatre was welcoming seats were comfortable and staff most helpful what more could you want

    Friday, 13th May 2016 by Katharina Pert

My husband and I came to your theatre yesterday as a birthday surprise for my husband. I saw the stage production over 10 years ago at another theatre and of course we own the DVD! From the moment we entered your theatre the atmosphere was welcoming, the security guards, box office and ushers extremely polite and friendly, never before known in other theatres we have attended. The show was incredible, such energy and good portrayal of the anguish of the situation ~ truly wonderful.

    Tuesday, 8th Dec 2015 by Frank Sanders

I have seen the picture a few times and I thought this was much, much better. The energy and the enthusiasm of the cast was tremendous and I though the whole performance was outstanding. My congratulations to the cast. Well done.

    Sunday, 8th Nov 2015 by Pauline

I have seen the show when it was in Leicester Square twice so couldn't wait to take my 8year old granddaughter. She kept asking why they were swearing, which they did several times during the show and we were at the matinee at the Novello theatre!! They never swore in the previous west end show, and the film is also 'family friendly' so why have put the unnecessary swear words into the new production? The show is supposed to be for ages 5 years and upwards! Completely ruined it for me!

    Monday, 17th Aug 2015 by niamh marie lendrum

its so amazing its my second time me and my daughter for her birthday

    Thursday, 5th Mar 2015 by Wendy

Have seen Mamma Mia many times but most recently 2nd March this year. Absolutely wonderful, just gets better each time we see it.

    Monday, 2nd Mar 2015 by Mary Barker

Better than the film, it was magical

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 7 + 6)