Mamma Mia! Reviews - Novello Theatre

Check Availability
Post Review
Featured Video
Venue Information
Novello Theatre

Novello Theatre
5 Aldwych

Seating Plan


(5mins) Go right on Long Acre; turn right into Bow Street and after 100 metres turn left (Russell Street) then immediately right onto Catherine Street, where the theatre is located 100 metres down on the corner with Aldwych.

Show Information
Booking From: Friday, 21st October 2016
Booking Until: Saturday, 4th March 2017
Running Time: 2 hours 35 minutes (with a 15 min interval)
Age Restriction: Suitable for ages 5 and over.
Show Schedule
Mon: 7.45pm
Tue: 7.45pm
Wed: 7.45pm
Thu: 3pm and 7.45pm
Fri: 7.45pm
Sat: 3pm and 7.45pm
Review Summary
Average Rating: 4.6 out of 5 stars based on 48 review(s)


Latest Review: "Seen the show twice so far and looking forward to seeing again Love the show the whole cast was a..."

Reviews Sort by
    Sunday, 11th Sep 2016 by john hayward

Seen the show twice so far and looking forward to seeing again Love the show the whole cast was amazing The theatre was welcoming seats were comfortable and staff most helpful what more could you want

    Friday, 13th May 2016 by Katharina Pert

My husband and I came to your theatre yesterday as a birthday surprise for my husband. I saw the stage production over 10 years ago at another theatre and of course we own the DVD! From the moment we entered your theatre the atmosphere was welcoming, the security guards, box office and ushers extremely polite and friendly, never before known in other theatres we have attended. The show was incredible, such energy and good portrayal of the anguish of the situation ~ truly wonderful.

    Tuesday, 8th Dec 2015 by Frank Sanders

I have seen the picture a few times and I thought this was much, much better. The energy and the enthusiasm of the cast was tremendous and I though the whole performance was outstanding. My congratulations to the cast. Well done.

    Sunday, 8th Nov 2015 by Pauline

I have seen the show when it was in Leicester Square twice so couldn't wait to take my 8year old granddaughter. She kept asking why they were swearing, which they did several times during the show and we were at the matinee at the Novello theatre!! They never swore in the previous west end show, and the film is also 'family friendly' so why have put the unnecessary swear words into the new production? The show is supposed to be for ages 5 years and upwards! Completely ruined it for me!

    Monday, 17th Aug 2015 by niamh marie lendrum

its so amazing its my second time me and my daughter for her birthday

    Thursday, 5th Mar 2015 by Wendy

Have seen Mamma Mia many times but most recently 2nd March this year. Absolutely wonderful, just gets better each time we see it.

    Monday, 2nd Mar 2015 by Mary Barker

Better than the film, it was magical

    Saturday, 14th Feb 2015 by Val Halgarth

I saw the show last Thursday and was totally captivated. I live in Lincolnshire and at last I have been able to come on a coach trip after years of trying to get to see it. I am an avid Abba fan and am now much in love with Richard Trinder! But joking apart the show surpassed my expectations and I much enjoyed dancing in the isle at the end. Hope to get to see it sometime again in the future. Well done to everyone, great show.

    Tuesday, 16th Dec 2014 by Silvia


    Friday, 7th Nov 2014 by Angela

Absolutely fantastic show. Brilliant cast, I especially liked Donna and her 2 friends. I wanted to jump up on stage and join in. (I can not dance or sing to save my life). At one point I was even moved to tears. We were supporting 4 disabled Guys to the show and they had the time of their lives. Top marks to Staff as well. Helpful and friendly

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 3 + 7)