Mamma Mia! Reviews - Novello Theatre

Check Availability
Date:
When:
Quantity:
Post Review
Featured Video
Venue Information
Novello Theatre

Novello Theatre
5 Aldwych
London
London
WC2B 4LD

Seating Plan

Directions

Directions
(5mins) Go right on Long Acre; turn right into Bow Street and after 100 metres turn left (Russell Street) then immediately right onto Catherine Street, where the theatre is located 100 metres down on the corner with Aldwych.

Show Information
Booking From: Friday, 30th September 2016
Booking Until: Saturday, 4th March 2017
Running Time: 2 hours 35 minutes (with a 15 min interval)
Age Restriction: Suitable for ages 5 and over.
Show Schedule
Mon: 7.45pm
Tue: 7.45pm
Wed: 7.45pm
Thu: 3pm and 7.45pm
Fri: 7.45pm
Sat: 3pm and 7.45pm
Review Summary
Average Rating: 4.6 out of 5 stars based on 48 review(s)

image

Latest Review: "Seen the show twice so far and looking forward to seeing again Love the show the whole cast was a..."

Reviews Sort by
    Thursday, 23rd Oct 2014 by Mike Youbg

Most fantastic show I have seen will have to see again the whole cast were wonderful

    Sunday, 19th Oct 2014 by Ayse

This has always been my all time favourite film, so I was delighted when I got tickets for my birthday . Unfortunately it wasn't as good as I expected. The two main characters Sophie & Donna were such a let down. I felt the person who played Sophie was so boring, she wasn't very lively or smiley. She came across as very dull. As for the character who played Donna , she just wasn't the right character for Donna. She wasn't enthusiastic enough & just couldn't sing any of the songs well. However the other actors were all amazing especially donnas two friends, they were exceptional. All the boys were fantastic. The three older men were really great to & all the other dancers. Had it not been for the rest of the cast, this would of been a complete let down.

    Sunday, 14th Sep 2014 by brigitte thompson

It was gorgeous, absolutely great!!!!!! We'll come again next time!!

    Tuesday, 26th Aug 2014 by Susan

Went with my family to celebrate grandaughters gcse results i see all the shows and thought this took some beating we just loved it we had the last four seets in the house. amazing.....

    Monday, 11th Aug 2014 by Sherrie of USA

Took my mum to the weekday matinee (in March), as my parents often played ABBA albums when I was growing up. It was so incredible that at the closing of the final act I literally burst into tears as I was so overcome with joy, awe and emotion. Wow. It was my first ever [Broadway?] show and I fear it has spoiled me for life.... nothing could ever compare. I bought the CD at the show, love it, and hope to pick up another one next week to gift my mom.

    Sunday, 1st Jun 2014 by Philip Whitaker

Being disabled, I travelled half way across country for this excellent show. These young performers must realise the legacy of the music of ABBA. Four decades have passed since ABBAs retirement and still their music continues as fresh as it was in 1974. Lets hope Mamma Mia continues for another four decades. A wonderful show for all age groups

    Saturday, 24th May 2014 by Marie

Brilliant!

Went with a friend in a wheelchair, all the staff were so kind and helpful, never had an experience like it, truly wonderful!

    Tuesday, 20th May 2014 by Lala

Took daughter and friend to see age 10, were yarning all the way through, quite boring same set almost all the way through. Best bit was dancing at the end. Go see something else.

    Monday, 5th May 2014 by helen woosner

Took my children 9 and 11 to the matinee performance and was very shocked that there was swearing in the matinee. The film doesn't use this level of language so why should the stage show? Surely it was unnecessary?

Detracted from the good performances otherwise

    Friday, 4th Oct 2013 by john sweeney

My wife and I went to see this show for her birthday, and what a present it turned out to be. The show was great from start to finish and everyone on that stage gave a 101% performance. Everyone in the theatre seemed to be sharing the same experience as us. What a evening . Thank you all so much, well done.

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 1 + 7)