Mamma Mia! Reviews - Novello Theatre

Check Availability
Date:
When:
Quantity:
Post Review
Featured Video
Venue Information
Novello Theatre

Novello Theatre
5 Aldwych
London
London
WC2B 4LD

Seating Plan

Directions

Directions
(5mins) Go right on Long Acre; turn right into Bow Street and after 100 metres turn left (Russell Street) then immediately right onto Catherine Street, where the theatre is located 100 metres down on the corner with Aldwych.

Show Information
Booking From: Thursday, 17th August 2017
Booking Until: Saturday, 3rd March 2018
Running Time: 2 hours 35 minutes (with a 15 minute interval)
Age Restriction: Suitable for ages 5 and over.
Important Info: Suitable for ages 5 and over.
Review Summary
Average Rating: 4.6 out of 5 stars based on 51 review(s)

image

Latest Review: "I have been wanting to see the show for many years and finally got the opportunity on Thursday 13..."

Reviews Sort by
    Saturday, 14th Feb 2015 by Val Halgarth

I saw the show last Thursday and was totally captivated. I live in Lincolnshire and at last I have been able to come on a coach trip after years of trying to get to see it. I am an avid Abba fan and am now much in love with Richard Trinder! But joking apart the show surpassed my expectations and I much enjoyed dancing in the isle at the end. Hope to get to see it sometime again in the future. Well done to everyone, great show.

    Tuesday, 16th Dec 2014 by Silvia

fantastic

    Friday, 7th Nov 2014 by Angela

Absolutely fantastic show. Brilliant cast, I especially liked Donna and her 2 friends. I wanted to jump up on stage and join in. (I can not dance or sing to save my life). At one point I was even moved to tears. We were supporting 4 disabled Guys to the show and they had the time of their lives. Top marks to Staff as well. Helpful and friendly

    Thursday, 23rd Oct 2014 by Mike Youbg

Most fantastic show I have seen will have to see again the whole cast were wonderful

    Sunday, 19th Oct 2014 by Ayse

This has always been my all time favourite film, so I was delighted when I got tickets for my birthday . Unfortunately it wasn't as good as I expected. The two main characters Sophie & Donna were such a let down. I felt the person who played Sophie was so boring, she wasn't very lively or smiley. She came across as very dull. As for the character who played Donna , she just wasn't the right character for Donna. She wasn't enthusiastic enough & just couldn't sing any of the songs well. However the other actors were all amazing especially donnas two friends, they were exceptional. All the boys were fantastic. The three older men were really great to & all the other dancers. Had it not been for the rest of the cast, this would of been a complete let down.

    Sunday, 14th Sep 2014 by brigitte thompson

It was gorgeous, absolutely great!!!!!! We'll come again next time!!

    Tuesday, 26th Aug 2014 by Susan

Went with my family to celebrate grandaughters gcse results i see all the shows and thought this took some beating we just loved it we had the last four seets in the house. amazing.....

    Monday, 11th Aug 2014 by Sherrie of USA

Took my mum to the weekday matinee (in March), as my parents often played ABBA albums when I was growing up. It was so incredible that at the closing of the final act I literally burst into tears as I was so overcome with joy, awe and emotion. Wow. It was my first ever [Broadway?] show and I fear it has spoiled me for life.... nothing could ever compare. I bought the CD at the show, love it, and hope to pick up another one next week to gift my mom.

    Sunday, 1st Jun 2014 by Philip Whitaker

Being disabled, I travelled half way across country for this excellent show. These young performers must realise the legacy of the music of ABBA. Four decades have passed since ABBAs retirement and still their music continues as fresh as it was in 1974. Lets hope Mamma Mia continues for another four decades. A wonderful show for all age groups

    Saturday, 24th May 2014 by Marie

Brilliant!

Went with a friend in a wheelchair, all the staff were so kind and helpful, never had an experience like it, truly wonderful!

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 7 + 3)