Mamma Mia! Reviews - Novello Theatre

Check Availability
Date:
When:
Quantity:
Post Review
Featured Video
Venue Information
Novello Theatre

Novello Theatre
5 Aldwych
London
London
WC2B 4LD

Seating Plan

Directions

Directions
(5mins) Go right on Long Acre; turn right into Bow Street and after 100 metres turn left (Russell Street) then immediately right onto Catherine Street, where the theatre is located 100 metres down on the corner with Aldwych.

Show Information
Booking From: Wednesday, 30th November 2016
Booking Until: Saturday, 14th October 2017
Running Time: 2 hours 35 minutes (with a 15 min interval)
Age Restriction: Suitable for ages 5 and over.
Show Schedule
Mon: 7.45pm
Tue: 7.45pm
Wed: 7.45pm
Thu: 3pm and 7.45pm
Fri: 7.45pm
Sat: 3pm and 7.45pm
Review Summary
Average Rating: 4.6 out of 5 stars based on 48 review(s)

image

Latest Review: "Seen the show twice so far and looking forward to seeing again Love the show the whole cast was a..."

Reviews Sort by
    Friday, 23rd Aug 2013 by Karlskrona Family Sweden

Took our two children (6 & 9) to yesterday's 3pm performance, they love the film and so as we were visiting London from Sweden thought this would be a nice treat for us all - didnt expect the use of words like bastxxd, shxt, blxxdy and especially fuxk to be part of the entertainment and found their use totally unnecessary. My wife and I found ourselves distracted by the expletives and protecting our Children and so were disappointed, innuendo is fine but the language does not need to be so vulgar, at least provide a warning when buying the tickets.. i wont accept that we have reached the depths of this being acceptable.

If you don't take children or you feel this kind of language is ok the show would be good but I will certainly check closer when booking future trips. The age advisor suggests 5 years old and above.

    Tuesday, 13th Aug 2013 by Sammee

Amazeballs! Perfect casting, cheeky and fun with lots of adult humour, left me with a massive smile on my face and my dancing shoes thoroughly utilised!

    Monday, 5th Aug 2013 by LegalHammerette

Saw the show on Saturday night - what a joyful experience! I understand some of the cast were understudies. If that is the case I don't think I'd want to see the main cast as this lot were superb. Truly exuberant, funny and so energetic. Well done and long may you continue to lift people's spirits in this way.

    Thursday, 4th Apr 2013 by sam

Seen mamma mia twice already and going for a 3rd time next week with my children, excellent show with lots of laughs recommended.

    Sunday, 31st Mar 2013 by Kerry

just saw the show last night, a little apprehensive about going but took my mums place as she was poorly, wasn't really looking forward to the show if I'm honest!! But WOW it was amazing, daughter and I bopped in our seats from the first moment but at the end we got up in the isle and danced away, fabulous show very funny and what amazing voices the cast have, I'm now booking more tickets so that I can enjoy the show once again with mum when she's better :0)

    Monday, 25th Mar 2013 by Julie Docherty

Amazing show, highly recommended, you won't regret seeing this.

    Saturday, 9th Mar 2013 by Jenny Swan

A totally fantastic show. I laughed till I cried and cried at the touching scenes between Donna and Sophie.

The singing was superb as was the music. The cast made you feel part of the whole experience and were having a ball themselves. The finale is just amazing and everyone was up singing and dancing. Thank you for a brilliant afternoon. I just want to do it all again.

    Wednesday, 6th Feb 2013 by Mrs Brown

It was spoilt by the swearing. And it was the matinee with lots of children in the audience.

    Sunday, 27th Jan 2013 by Elaine

Fantastic show we went sat 26th jan cast were brilliant singing was great it was my brother in laws surprise b/day present and he loved it as we all did , yes there is a bit of swearing and a bit of leg showing which the men loved but the guys in the show also gave us ladys nice treat too ,! And as for a six year old and swearing I should think this went over her head ! Go see lion king etc this is great feel good show , if only one little negative the guy who plays sky comes over a bit yuppyish if that's a word !

    Saturday, 26th Jan 2013 by richard sheppard

Saw the 7.45 performance on 24th January.

The worst show I have seen! The cast can't sing, the sound reproduction was poor. The orchester played loudly for certain actors to mask their singing.

Overtly smutty and too much sexual inuendo. People near us left at the interval.

My theatre loving companion was shocked at this poor performance.

Please refund my money!

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 3 + 2)