Matilda The Musical Reviews - Cambridge Theatre

Check Availability
Date:
When:
Quantity:
Post Review
Featured Video
Venue Information
Cambridge Theatre

Cambridge Theatre
32-34 Earlham Street
London
London
WC2H 9HU

Seating Plan

Directions

Directions
(5mins) Take Cranbourn Street away from Leicester Square until St Martin’s Lane, where you head left 100 metres to a small roundabout where the theatre can be seen.

Show Information
Booking From: Thursday, 1st December 2016
Booking Until: Sunday, 15th October 2017
Running Time: 2 hours 40 minutes
Age Restriction: Suitable for ages 6 and over.
Show Schedule
Tue: 7pm
Wed: 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Thu: 7.30pm
Fri: 7.30pm
Sat: 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Sun: 3pm
Review Summary
Average Rating: 4.8 out of 5 stars based on 56 review(s)

image

Latest Review: "Fantastic show and professional performed Well worth going to see..."

Reviews Sort by
    Monday, 29th Aug 2016 by (Rob

Fantastic show and professional performed Well worth going to see

    Monday, 18th Jul 2016 by Escaño, Hannah rose Narvasa

It won many Laurence Olivier Awards in 2012 in the following categories: Best New Musical, Best Actress in a Musical, Best Actor in a Musical, Best Set Design, Best Director, Best Theatre Choreographer and Best Sound Design.

• The musical has also been seen on Broadway, where it won numerous Tony Awards including Best Book of a Musical, whilst being nominated for others as well.

    Tuesday, 21st Jun 2016 by immi

Absolutely amazing!! The best musical I have seen, the kids in it are extraordinary and the music and choreography are unbelievable. Definitely worth a trip, no matter how old you are, doesn't matter where you sit, the experience is just as magical.

    Sunday, 22nd May 2016 by Ann Hill

Going to London tommorrow see matilda on Wednesday 25th may celabration my 65th birthday thank you hubby for surprise trip to London and can't wait to see this 14

    Tuesday, 22nd Mar 2016 by Mccallum

BEST show i have ever seen the scenery was AMAZING I would love to go see it again!!!

    Thursday, 10th Mar 2016 by Erin

Matilda the musical is amazing and Evie Hone is the best 9 year old actor

    Sunday, 7th Feb 2016 by Jane

Brilliant show but definitely let down by the sound quality.

I can see this has been mentioned previously but it is still an issue.

    Thursday, 28th Jan 2016 by Leila

The children were wonderful in Matilda, but the show was spoilt by the sound. In the louder numbers the singing could have been in any language, couldn't understand what they were singing about.

    Saturday, 21st Nov 2015 by myles

I saw Anna Louise Night and she was absolutely amazing you couldn't belive what a child aged 9-11 could do on a west end stage and I just thing the singing and dancing was fantastic a well worth show to go down to London and watch! I am looking forward to the next time I go in 2016

    Friday, 16th Oct 2015 by Paul Davis

I saw the show last night (15/10/15) in a party of 10 for my sons' birthdays. The acting, singing and dancing were first class, and the star "Matilda, outstanding". The show was slightly impaired, however by the poor sound quality. At least twice, the actors' microphones were too low to be heard and the overall tinny sound and poor clarity meant that several of us could not hear clearly what was being spoken or sung. Such a shame, as we had previously seen the show on Broadway, and it was right up there among my favourite shows.

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 1 + 4)