Matilda The Musical Reviews - Cambridge Theatre

Check Availability
Post Review
Featured Video
Venue Information
Cambridge Theatre

Cambridge Theatre
32-34 Earlham Street

Seating Plan


(5mins) Take Cranbourn Street away from Leicester Square until St Martin’s Lane, where you head left 100 metres to a small roundabout where the theatre can be seen.

Show Information
Booking From: Tuesday, 25th October 2016
Booking Until: Sunday, 15th October 2017
Running Time: 2 hours 40 minutes
Age Restriction: Suitable for ages 6 and over.
Show Schedule
Tue: 7pm
Wed: 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Thu: 7.30pm
Fri: 7.30pm
Sat: 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Sun: 3pm
Review Summary
Average Rating: 4.8 out of 5 stars based on 56 review(s)


Latest Review: "Fantastic show and professional performed Well worth going to see..."

Reviews Sort by
    Wednesday, 10th Jun 2015 by Camille Adamson

Amazing definitely recommended for anyone

    Saturday, 9th May 2015 by Andrew tomblin

Just came back from Matilda the best show in London. If you are looking for a show then go and see Matilda .

    Wednesday, 22nd Apr 2015 by Valli

It was apsalutely amazing and I loved it!!i would definitely recommend it to all kids age 8,9,10and11 !!!!best musical of the decade and incredibly hilarious

    Thursday, 29th Jan 2015 by Janice Davis

I saw the show yesterday afternoon it was really good lots of laughs would love to see it again

    Sunday, 9th Nov 2014 by josephine naven

Matilda was absolutely brilliant "Congratulations"

    Sunday, 2nd Nov 2014 by velma guyer

I was most impressed at the performance yesterday afternoon (Nov. 1st.) this show has something for everyone and the excellence was beyond expectations..

My one concern is that the theatre is not enforcing the under 6 age restriction and there were some younger than that in the audience yesterday - unfortunately disrupting my complete enjoyment of this fine production. I would ask you to be more strict in this rule of minimum age as I don't think younger children really benefit from a long performance. Certainly my enjoyment of the show was somewhat lessened due to several under age children sitting near me. Thanks for your attention.

    Thursday, 16th Oct 2014 by Louise wright

I took my 5year old granddaughter to the Sunday matinee performance sep 2014 , we sat in the front stalls as I wanted my granddaughter to be able to see the facial expressions of the cast .I first saw the show with her mum when it first opened and it was every bit as AMAZING second time , my granddaughter was and still is mesmerised by the show learning all the songs in her free time !!! I'm now looking to book again , can't wait !

    Monday, 6th Oct 2014 by Keith brown

60th birthday surprise for my wife, very disappointed, not many laughs & most of the songs were less than memorable. Paid £83 per ticket,ripped off at the bar and less than impressed overall. Where do critics leave their brains when reviewing these shows, or are they show wrapped up in their own egos they leave all common sense behind.

    Friday, 3rd Oct 2014 by Val porter

Wednesday , 2nd Oct 2014. I took my granddaughters age 6 and 9 and they said it was fab mum please can we go again because it was so good and they both loved all of it thank you mum that show was amazing

    Sunday, 13th Jul 2014 by Lorraine Miller

I took my Grandaughters to see Matilda yesterday and it exceeded all expectations I can't praise it highly enough!!

My only regret is that due to time schedules etc. I was unable to purchase a programme, if there is anyway in which I could arrange for a programme I would be very grateful.

Once again a truly brilliant show ion all respects!!

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 9 + 6)