Matilda the Musical Reviews - Cambridge Theatre

Check Availability
Date:
When:
Quantity:
Post Review
Featured Video
Venue Information
Cambridge Theatre

Cambridge Theatre
32-34 Earlham Street
London
London
WC2H 9HU

Seating Plan

Directions

Directions
(5mins) Take Cranbourn Street away from Leicester Square until St Martin’s Lane, where you head left 100 metres to a small roundabout where the theatre can be seen.

Show Information
Booking From: Thursday, 25th May 2017
Booking Until: Sunday, 27th May 2018
Running Time: 2 hours 40 minutes
Age Restriction: Suitable for ages 6 and over.
Show Schedule
Tue: 7pm
Wed: 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Thu: 7.30pm
Fri: 7.30pm
Sat: 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Sun: 3pm
Review Summary
Average Rating: 4.8 out of 5 stars based on 60 review(s)

image

Latest Review: "Best musical I've ever seen. A must see!!..."

Reviews Sort by
    Sunday, 7th Feb 2016 by Jane

Brilliant show but definitely let down by the sound quality.

I can see this has been mentioned previously but it is still an issue.

    Thursday, 28th Jan 2016 by Leila

The children were wonderful in Matilda, but the show was spoilt by the sound. In the louder numbers the singing could have been in any language, couldn't understand what they were singing about.

    Saturday, 21st Nov 2015 by myles

I saw Anna Louise Night and she was absolutely amazing you couldn't belive what a child aged 9-11 could do on a west end stage and I just thing the singing and dancing was fantastic a well worth show to go down to London and watch! I am looking forward to the next time I go in 2016

    Friday, 16th Oct 2015 by Paul Davis

I saw the show last night (15/10/15) in a party of 10 for my sons' birthdays. The acting, singing and dancing were first class, and the star "Matilda, outstanding". The show was slightly impaired, however by the poor sound quality. At least twice, the actors' microphones were too low to be heard and the overall tinny sound and poor clarity meant that several of us could not hear clearly what was being spoken or sung. Such a shame, as we had previously seen the show on Broadway, and it was right up there among my favourite shows.

    Wednesday, 10th Jun 2015 by Camille Adamson

Amazing definitely recommended for anyone

    Saturday, 9th May 2015 by Andrew tomblin

Just came back from Matilda the best show in London. If you are looking for a show then go and see Matilda .

    Wednesday, 22nd Apr 2015 by Valli

It was apsalutely amazing and I loved it!!i would definitely recommend it to all kids age 8,9,10and11 !!!!best musical of the decade and incredibly hilarious

    Thursday, 29th Jan 2015 by Janice Davis

I saw the show yesterday afternoon it was really good lots of laughs would love to see it again

    Sunday, 9th Nov 2014 by josephine naven

Matilda was absolutely brilliant "Congratulations"

    Sunday, 2nd Nov 2014 by velma guyer

I was most impressed at the performance yesterday afternoon (Nov. 1st.) this show has something for everyone and the excellence was beyond expectations..

My one concern is that the theatre is not enforcing the under 6 age restriction and there were some younger than that in the audience yesterday - unfortunately disrupting my complete enjoyment of this fine production. I would ask you to be more strict in this rule of minimum age as I don't think younger children really benefit from a long performance. Certainly my enjoyment of the show was somewhat lessened due to several under age children sitting near me. Thanks for your attention.

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 7 + 8)