Matilda the Musical Reviews - Cambridge Theatre

Check Availability
Date:
When:
Quantity:
Post Review
Featured Video
Venue Information
Cambridge Theatre

Cambridge Theatre
32-34 Earlham Street
London
London
WC2H 9HU

Seating Plan

Directions

Directions
(5mins) Take Cranbourn Street away from Leicester Square until St Martin’s Lane, where you head left 100 metres to a small roundabout where the theatre can be seen.

Show Information
Booking From: Tuesday, 27th June 2017
Booking Until: Sunday, 27th May 2018
Running Time: 2 hours 40 minutes
Age Restriction: Suitable for ages 6 and over.
Show Schedule
Tue: 7pm
Wed: 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Thu: 7.30pm
Fri: 7.30pm
Sat: 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Sun: 3pm
Review Summary
Average Rating: 4.8 out of 5 stars based on 60 review(s)

image

Latest Review: "Best musical I've ever seen. A must see!!..."

Reviews Sort by
    Thursday, 16th Oct 2014 by Louise wright

I took my 5year old granddaughter to the Sunday matinee performance sep 2014 , we sat in the front stalls as I wanted my granddaughter to be able to see the facial expressions of the cast .I first saw the show with her mum when it first opened and it was every bit as AMAZING second time , my granddaughter was and still is mesmerised by the show learning all the songs in her free time !!! I'm now looking to book again , can't wait !

    Monday, 6th Oct 2014 by Keith brown

60th birthday surprise for my wife, very disappointed, not many laughs & most of the songs were less than memorable. Paid £83 per ticket,ripped off at the bar and less than impressed overall. Where do critics leave their brains when reviewing these shows, or are they show wrapped up in their own egos they leave all common sense behind.

    Friday, 3rd Oct 2014 by Val porter

Wednesday , 2nd Oct 2014. I took my granddaughters age 6 and 9 and they said it was fab mum please can we go again because it was so good and they both loved all of it thank you mum that show was amazing

    Sunday, 13th Jul 2014 by Lorraine Miller

I took my Grandaughters to see Matilda yesterday and it exceeded all expectations I can't praise it highly enough!!

My only regret is that due to time schedules etc. I was unable to purchase a programme, if there is anyway in which I could arrange for a programme I would be very grateful.

Once again a truly brilliant show ion all respects!!

    Saturday, 12th Jul 2014 by June

Thoroughly enjoyed the musical. The children are brilliant and the choreography was extremely good. Only criticism was, we were up in the gods' in the dress circle, and on a few occasions the characters were at the front of the stage and completely disappeared from our view. We had all paid for our tickets and would have expected to see everything. Fortunately it only happened on a couple of occasions and did not spoil the overall show. Well done everyone.

    Tuesday, 24th Jun 2014 by sharon rule

I went to see matilda with my daughter last week , what an amazing show the children are so talented and trunchbowl was brilliantly funny and scary all at the same time . It was also lovely to see the wonderfully talented kay murphy who plays mrs wormwood ive seen her in other shows and she always entertains. A wonderful show which I would recommend everyone should see.

    Monday, 12th May 2014 by Emma

Absolutely amazing! Best show we've ever seen, my husband, 7 year old son and 6 year old daughter thought the same, would recommend it for sure!

    Sunday, 11th May 2014 by sam j

this is an awesome musical left me thrilled it is very memorable and id love to see it again

    Tuesday, 29th Apr 2014 by Rupert Lunt

Very, Very Good.

    Monday, 14th Apr 2014 by lexie

i think Matilda the musical was the best muiscal ihave ever saw the best character was Amanda Thripp

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 1 + 6)