Matilda The Musical Reviews - Cambridge Theatre

Check Availability
Date:
When:
Quantity:
Post Review
Featured Video
Venue Information
Cambridge Theatre

Cambridge Theatre
32-34 Earlham Street
London
London
WC2H 9HU

Seating Plan

Directions

Directions
(5mins) Take Cranbourn Street away from Leicester Square until St Martin’s Lane, where you head left 100 metres to a small roundabout where the theatre can be seen.

Show Information
Booking From: Thursday, 1st December 2016
Booking Until: Sunday, 15th October 2017
Running Time: 2 hours 40 minutes
Age Restriction: Suitable for ages 6 and over.
Show Schedule
Tue: 7pm
Wed: 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Thu: 7.30pm
Fri: 7.30pm
Sat: 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Sun: 3pm
Review Summary
Average Rating: 4.8 out of 5 stars based on 56 review(s)

image

Latest Review: "Fantastic show and professional performed Well worth going to see..."

Reviews Sort by
    Saturday, 12th Jul 2014 by June

Thoroughly enjoyed the musical. The children are brilliant and the choreography was extremely good. Only criticism was, we were up in the gods' in the dress circle, and on a few occasions the characters were at the front of the stage and completely disappeared from our view. We had all paid for our tickets and would have expected to see everything. Fortunately it only happened on a couple of occasions and did not spoil the overall show. Well done everyone.

    Tuesday, 24th Jun 2014 by sharon rule

I went to see matilda with my daughter last week , what an amazing show the children are so talented and trunchbowl was brilliantly funny and scary all at the same time . It was also lovely to see the wonderfully talented kay murphy who plays mrs wormwood ive seen her in other shows and she always entertains. A wonderful show which I would recommend everyone should see.

    Monday, 12th May 2014 by Emma

Absolutely amazing! Best show we've ever seen, my husband, 7 year old son and 6 year old daughter thought the same, would recommend it for sure!

    Sunday, 11th May 2014 by sam j

this is an awesome musical left me thrilled it is very memorable and id love to see it again

    Tuesday, 29th Apr 2014 by Rupert Lunt

Very, Very Good.

    Monday, 14th Apr 2014 by lexie

i think Matilda the musical was the best muiscal ihave ever saw the best character was Amanda Thripp

    Friday, 28th Feb 2014 by keith

I saw matilda on weds evening, my seat was in the left stalls row j. From entering the audtitorium to leaving the show youll be drawn into the spirit of the show & its lessons. The kids were brilliantly rehearsed & there were outstanding talents on the stage. The adults were there to match the kids & move the story on but. I felt again there were outstanding people. The guy who played trunchball was fantastic & so unbelivably evil that he was funny & scary at the same time. I had only seen the movie but i will come again & i would recommend every family member should see it! outstanding show!!!

    Saturday, 25th Jan 2014 by Dave

What a fantastic show will go and see it again

    Monday, 23rd Dec 2013 by Grace

This show was amazing so glad that yall decided to put it on.

    Sunday, 15th Dec 2013 by J-K family

Absolutely fabulous! Production brilliant and excellent reform ended - we all loved every minute ( children 8 & 12 and parents).

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 9 + 5)