Matilda the Musical Reviews - Cambridge Theatre

Check Availability
Date:
When:
Quantity:
Post Review
Featured Video
Venue Information
Cambridge Theatre

Cambridge Theatre
32-34 Earlham Street
London
London
WC2H 9HU

Seating Plan

Directions

Directions
(5mins) Take Cranbourn Street away from Leicester Square until St Martin’s Lane, where you head left 100 metres to a small roundabout where the theatre can be seen.

Show Information
Booking From: Friday, 28th April 2017
Booking Until: Sunday, 17th December 2017
Running Time: 2 hours 40 minutes
Age Restriction: Suitable for ages 6 and over.
Show Schedule
Tue: 7pm
Wed: 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Thu: 7.30pm
Fri: 7.30pm
Sat: 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Sun: 3pm
Review Summary
Average Rating: 4.8 out of 5 stars based on 60 review(s)

image

Latest Review: "Best musical I've ever seen. A must see!!..."

Reviews Sort by
    Tuesday, 6th Aug 2013 by Ben

Seen this show three times now (once with school, once with a friend and one with family), each time I have been I have loved it and thought it was excellent! Everyone I've been with (school, family, etc) at the show really enjoyed it and only had great things to say about it. Been in the stalls (row C) and in the upper circle, the stalls are definitely worth that extra bit of money (although it can get loud down there near the front as you're close).

I would recommend this to both Children and Adults, as each time I've been both kids and adults seemed to of loved it! I'm 17 and a guy, and I would happily go again one day!

    Tuesday, 16th Jul 2013 by elli

My best friend Cristina Fray was Matilda.

Cristina is the most shy girl i have ever know but when she performed on the coven gardens stage, she was full of herself she was powerful and loud. she looked like she was enjoying herself so much. (i know i did watching her) i have always wanted that role i was so jealous.

    Sunday, 16th Jun 2013 by Sue

Excellent amazing show. Staff very friendly, and as a wheelchair user I do not think I have ever been so well looked after as I have today by Michaela. Thanks for a great experience. .

    Tuesday, 11th Jun 2013 by Ebony-Elle

Fantastic show.

    Monday, 3rd Jun 2013 by Brooke

i thought this musical was fantastic! I would very much recommend going to see this! Their acting was fantastic and had some very funny scenes in it. The singing was amazing and the Matilda's are very talented!

This musical is fun for the whole family to see!

You will not regret going to see it. Simply Amazing.

    Friday, 17th May 2013 by Zoe McCartney

Matilda the musical is amazing filled with humor and catchy songs . If you haven't seen it , go see it , you maggots ( the word maggots is used in the musical , don't take offence ! ) The musical is suitable for all ages and is perfect for a reward , treat or a surprise ! Enjoy the musical if you do go if not and you are just reading it , then what some clips on YouTube ! I am Zoe and I am 12 years old , thanks for reading ! Xxx

    Wednesday, 8th May 2013 by School Trip

Matilda was amazing, i would love to go and see it again, i loved the hair spinning it was amazing, and the lights and technical work was fabulous and a bright idea to bring out the desks from the trap doors below, it was all smooth and perfection!

5 stars all the way or more if i can give more.

    Thursday, 28th Mar 2013 by Emily

I went to see Matilda with my class, on the 21st of March and we had come all the way from Wolverhampton just to see this brilliant show.All of my class mates said they wanted to go and see it again after the show was finished. I would recommend Matilda for any age and I would like to thank my teachers for taking us on a very good show.

    Monday, 18th Feb 2013 by eve

We went to Matilda yesterday and had a FANTASTIC time - the cast were superb. My husband is in a wheelchair and was so well looked after by a very friendly and helpful assistant, Michaela - please thank her very much for the great service.

    Sunday, 20th Jan 2013 by Alison

We saw Matilda last year on my Son's 9th Birthday. The little girl in the lead role was not one of the four that had won the Oliver Award, so we were a bit disappointed. However, she was absolutely AMAZING!! She was word perfect and so professional. Bertie Carvel as Miss Trunchbull was one of the funniest characters I have seen on a stage. My 12 year old Daughter is begging to go again.

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 8 + 5)