Matilda The Musical Reviews - Cambridge Theatre

Check Availability
Date:
When:
Quantity:
Post Review
Featured Video
Venue Information
Cambridge Theatre

Cambridge Theatre
32-34 Earlham Street
London
London
WC2H 9HU

Seating Plan

Directions

Directions
(5mins) Take Cranbourn Street away from Leicester Square until St Martin’s Lane, where you head left 100 metres to a small roundabout where the theatre can be seen.

Show Information
Booking From: Wednesday, 28th September 2016
Booking Until: Sunday, 15th October 2017
Running Time: 2 hours 40 minutes
Age Restriction: Suitable for ages 6 and over.
Show Schedule
Tue: 7pm
Wed: 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Thu: 7.30pm
Fri: 7.30pm
Sat: 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Sun: 3pm
Review Summary
Average Rating: 4.8 out of 5 stars based on 56 review(s)

image

Latest Review: "Fantastic show and professional performed Well worth going to see..."

Reviews Sort by
    Monday, 3rd Jun 2013 by Brooke

i thought this musical was fantastic! I would very much recommend going to see this! Their acting was fantastic and had some very funny scenes in it. The singing was amazing and the Matilda's are very talented!

This musical is fun for the whole family to see!

You will not regret going to see it. Simply Amazing.

    Friday, 17th May 2013 by Zoe McCartney

Matilda the musical is amazing filled with humor and catchy songs . If you haven't seen it , go see it , you maggots ( the word maggots is used in the musical , don't take offence ! ) The musical is suitable for all ages and is perfect for a reward , treat or a surprise ! Enjoy the musical if you do go if not and you are just reading it , then what some clips on YouTube ! I am Zoe and I am 12 years old , thanks for reading ! Xxx

    Wednesday, 8th May 2013 by School Trip

Matilda was amazing, i would love to go and see it again, i loved the hair spinning it was amazing, and the lights and technical work was fabulous and a bright idea to bring out the desks from the trap doors below, it was all smooth and perfection!

5 stars all the way or more if i can give more.

    Thursday, 28th Mar 2013 by Emily

I went to see Matilda with my class, on the 21st of March and we had come all the way from Wolverhampton just to see this brilliant show.All of my class mates said they wanted to go and see it again after the show was finished. I would recommend Matilda for any age and I would like to thank my teachers for taking us on a very good show.

    Monday, 18th Feb 2013 by eve

We went to Matilda yesterday and had a FANTASTIC time - the cast were superb. My husband is in a wheelchair and was so well looked after by a very friendly and helpful assistant, Michaela - please thank her very much for the great service.

    Sunday, 20th Jan 2013 by Alison

We saw Matilda last year on my Son's 9th Birthday. The little girl in the lead role was not one of the four that had won the Oliver Award, so we were a bit disappointed. However, she was absolutely AMAZING!! She was word perfect and so professional. Bertie Carvel as Miss Trunchbull was one of the funniest characters I have seen on a stage. My 12 year old Daughter is begging to go again.

    Saturday, 19th Jan 2013 by Abbie Abbott

I went with my family to see Matilda and it was a fantastic night . The whole cast was great . I am in a wheelchair and we were met by Carrie who helped us to find our way around the theatre and to our seats. Carrie was wonderfull and so helpful it makes such a difference when people dont see the disability but just see the person who needs a little more help. Thankyou to the cast and Carrie for making it a magical evening. If you can go YOU MUST .

    Monday, 17th Dec 2012 by Cappy

I was not the only one to find it difficult to understand what was being said or rather SHOUTED... One person complained in the interval so I hoped it would improve - it did not. Individual mic's generally ok, the TEACHER'S voice was 100%clarity. The headmistress' voice somewhat distorted when (he) shouted. The children (altogether) unrecognisable. Matilda's long solo piece very poor. Too loud? Poor diction? Not together? Sound system? My ears (& others ears)? Wrong seat area (c upper)? OR a mix of all of those??? Production would have been excellent otherwise.

    Thursday, 1st Nov 2012 by Elijah James

The show was amazing! I did'nt want the show to end. it is a mind-blowing and breath-taking show which adults and children will love. Matilda will leave you starstruck ad you'll want to see it all over again. Matilda is a 5 star show. I would definatley recommend it. It is a super show.

    Wednesday, 3rd Oct 2012 by Amy Wright

My name is Amy and I came to see Matilda on the 23 rd of September. I am disabled and went with my friend Emma, who is also disabled, we also had two carers with us. When we arrived at the theatre, we were met by a lady called Michaela. Michaela, showed us to our seats, showing us where the disabled toilets were on the way. Michaela then made sure we were able to see the stage clearly, then offered to get us refreshments at the interval, so that we did not have to negotiate through the crowds. I ordered some goodies from the shop, and Michaela bought them to me, showing me what I was going to buy. At the interval Michaela brought a us our drinks quickly. I would like to say that I and Emma have been to London to see a lot of shows, but we have never had the high level of service that we received at The Cambridge Theatre. I would like to say a very big thank you to all the staff and especially to Michaela for making our visit a very memorable one.

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 6 + 6)