Matilda the Musical Reviews - Cambridge Theatre

Check Availability
Date:
When:
Quantity:
Post Review
Featured Video
Venue Information
Cambridge Theatre

Cambridge Theatre
32-34 Earlham Street
London
London
WC2H 9HU

Seating Plan

Directions

Directions
(5mins) Take Cranbourn Street away from Leicester Square until St Martin’s Lane, where you head left 100 metres to a small roundabout where the theatre can be seen.

Show Information
Booking From: Tuesday, 26th September 2017
Booking Until: Sunday, 27th May 2018
Running Time: 2 hours 40 minutes
Age Restriction: Suitable for ages 6 and over.
Show Schedule
Tue: 7pm
Wed: 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Thu: 7.30pm
Fri: 7.30pm
Sat: 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Sun: 3pm
Review Summary
Average Rating: 4.8 out of 5 stars based on 62 review(s)

image

Latest Review: "I would like to send my enormous congratulations to the cast of Matilda in last Saturday's evenin..."

Reviews Sort by
    Monday, 18th Feb 2013 by eve

We went to Matilda yesterday and had a FANTASTIC time - the cast were superb. My husband is in a wheelchair and was so well looked after by a very friendly and helpful assistant, Michaela - please thank her very much for the great service.

    Sunday, 20th Jan 2013 by Alison

We saw Matilda last year on my Son's 9th Birthday. The little girl in the lead role was not one of the four that had won the Oliver Award, so we were a bit disappointed. However, she was absolutely AMAZING!! She was word perfect and so professional. Bertie Carvel as Miss Trunchbull was one of the funniest characters I have seen on a stage. My 12 year old Daughter is begging to go again.

    Saturday, 19th Jan 2013 by Abbie Abbott

I went with my family to see Matilda and it was a fantastic night . The whole cast was great . I am in a wheelchair and we were met by Carrie who helped us to find our way around the theatre and to our seats. Carrie was wonderfull and so helpful it makes such a difference when people dont see the disability but just see the person who needs a little more help. Thankyou to the cast and Carrie for making it a magical evening. If you can go YOU MUST .

    Monday, 17th Dec 2012 by Cappy

I was not the only one to find it difficult to understand what was being said or rather SHOUTED... One person complained in the interval so I hoped it would improve - it did not. Individual mic's generally ok, the TEACHER'S voice was 100%clarity. The headmistress' voice somewhat distorted when (he) shouted. The children (altogether) unrecognisable. Matilda's long solo piece very poor. Too loud? Poor diction? Not together? Sound system? My ears (& others ears)? Wrong seat area (c upper)? OR a mix of all of those??? Production would have been excellent otherwise.

    Thursday, 1st Nov 2012 by Elijah James

The show was amazing! I did'nt want the show to end. it is a mind-blowing and breath-taking show which adults and children will love. Matilda will leave you starstruck ad you'll want to see it all over again. Matilda is a 5 star show. I would definatley recommend it. It is a super show.

    Wednesday, 3rd Oct 2012 by Amy Wright

My name is Amy and I came to see Matilda on the 23 rd of September. I am disabled and went with my friend Emma, who is also disabled, we also had two carers with us. When we arrived at the theatre, we were met by a lady called Michaela. Michaela, showed us to our seats, showing us where the disabled toilets were on the way. Michaela then made sure we were able to see the stage clearly, then offered to get us refreshments at the interval, so that we did not have to negotiate through the crowds. I ordered some goodies from the shop, and Michaela bought them to me, showing me what I was going to buy. At the interval Michaela brought a us our drinks quickly. I would like to say that I and Emma have been to London to see a lot of shows, but we have never had the high level of service that we received at The Cambridge Theatre. I would like to say a very big thank you to all the staff and especially to Michaela for making our visit a very memorable one.

    Sunday, 23rd Sep 2012 by K Nash

If you see only one show in London - make it this one. Absolutely superb!

    Friday, 17th Aug 2012 by Kate Kirkwood

Brilliant!

    Sunday, 5th Aug 2012 by Gemma

I feel so lucky to have seen this show. As an avid musical fan I can say this is by far the best production I have ever seen. It catered for 3 generations of my family and we just cannot stop talking about it. The show is quite simply a masterpiece of witty song and dialogue, flawless acting, perfect casting but also a massive amount of fun which is more than anyone can ask. A sublime treat from start to finish.

    Sunday, 15th Jul 2012 by Marion Mayo

A really wonderful show in every way, we all enjoyed ourselves and we were adults, it was brilliant and well worth going to watch, a good laugh in lots of ways.

What would we do without our theatres.

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 1 + 3)