Matilda the Musical Reviews - Cambridge Theatre

Check Availability
Date:
When:
Quantity:
Post Review
Featured Video
Venue Information
Cambridge Theatre

Cambridge Theatre
32-34 Earlham Street
London
London
WC2H 9HU

Seating Plan

Directions

Directions
(5mins) Take Cranbourn Street away from Leicester Square until St Martin’s Lane, where you head left 100 metres to a small roundabout where the theatre can be seen.

Show Information
Booking From: Tuesday, 25th July 2017
Booking Until: Sunday, 27th May 2018
Running Time: 2 hours 40 minutes
Age Restriction: Suitable for ages 6 and over.
Review Summary
Average Rating: 4.8 out of 5 stars based on 60 review(s)

image

Latest Review: "Best musical I've ever seen. A must see!!..."

Reviews Sort by
    Saturday, 19th Jan 2013 by Abbie Abbott

I went with my family to see Matilda and it was a fantastic night . The whole cast was great . I am in a wheelchair and we were met by Carrie who helped us to find our way around the theatre and to our seats. Carrie was wonderfull and so helpful it makes such a difference when people dont see the disability but just see the person who needs a little more help. Thankyou to the cast and Carrie for making it a magical evening. If you can go YOU MUST .

    Monday, 17th Dec 2012 by Cappy

I was not the only one to find it difficult to understand what was being said or rather SHOUTED... One person complained in the interval so I hoped it would improve - it did not. Individual mic's generally ok, the TEACHER'S voice was 100%clarity. The headmistress' voice somewhat distorted when (he) shouted. The children (altogether) unrecognisable. Matilda's long solo piece very poor. Too loud? Poor diction? Not together? Sound system? My ears (& others ears)? Wrong seat area (c upper)? OR a mix of all of those??? Production would have been excellent otherwise.

    Thursday, 1st Nov 2012 by Elijah James

The show was amazing! I did'nt want the show to end. it is a mind-blowing and breath-taking show which adults and children will love. Matilda will leave you starstruck ad you'll want to see it all over again. Matilda is a 5 star show. I would definatley recommend it. It is a super show.

    Wednesday, 3rd Oct 2012 by Amy Wright

My name is Amy and I came to see Matilda on the 23 rd of September. I am disabled and went with my friend Emma, who is also disabled, we also had two carers with us. When we arrived at the theatre, we were met by a lady called Michaela. Michaela, showed us to our seats, showing us where the disabled toilets were on the way. Michaela then made sure we were able to see the stage clearly, then offered to get us refreshments at the interval, so that we did not have to negotiate through the crowds. I ordered some goodies from the shop, and Michaela bought them to me, showing me what I was going to buy. At the interval Michaela brought a us our drinks quickly. I would like to say that I and Emma have been to London to see a lot of shows, but we have never had the high level of service that we received at The Cambridge Theatre. I would like to say a very big thank you to all the staff and especially to Michaela for making our visit a very memorable one.

    Sunday, 23rd Sep 2012 by K Nash

If you see only one show in London - make it this one. Absolutely superb!

    Friday, 17th Aug 2012 by Kate Kirkwood

Brilliant!

    Sunday, 5th Aug 2012 by Gemma

I feel so lucky to have seen this show. As an avid musical fan I can say this is by far the best production I have ever seen. It catered for 3 generations of my family and we just cannot stop talking about it. The show is quite simply a masterpiece of witty song and dialogue, flawless acting, perfect casting but also a massive amount of fun which is more than anyone can ask. A sublime treat from start to finish.

    Sunday, 15th Jul 2012 by Marion Mayo

A really wonderful show in every way, we all enjoyed ourselves and we were adults, it was brilliant and well worth going to watch, a good laugh in lots of ways.

What would we do without our theatres.

    Saturday, 23rd Jun 2012 by Ella

This is the best show i have seen in London All of the cast were so talented especially the children and the music was fastastic. It was very funny

    Saturday, 28th Apr 2012 by Gwen Lopez

Fantastic. This is one of three I have seen in London and by far the best. The actors were all great but the children blew us away. We had a mother, a grandmother, and children ages 6 and 11 and it is hard to say who enjoyed it more. Anyone who has a chance should go.

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 7 + 4)