Memphis Reviews - Shaftesbury Theatre

Post Review
Featured Video
Venue Information
Shaftesbury Theatre

Shaftesbury Theatre
210 Shaftesbury Avenue

Seating Plan


(5mins) Turn right onto New Oxford Street (past the Dominion) for 200 metres, and then turn right onto Shaftesbury Avenue, where the theatre will be on your left 100 metres down.

Show Information
Booking From: Saturday, 31st October 2015
Booking Until: Saturday, 31st October 2015
Running Time: 2 hours 30 minutes
Age Restriction: Suitable for ages 11+
Important Info: Matt Cardle is not scheduled to perform at any Wednesday matinees performances. The producers of Memphis cannot guarantee the appearance of any particular artists, which is always subject to illness and holidays.
Show Status: production_closed
Review Summary
Average Rating: 4.9 out of 5 stars based on 24 review(s)


Latest Review: "Praise the whole ensemble of Memphis!Praise the group Gospel singing , and the vocal range..."

Reviews Sort by
    Tuesday, 25th Aug 2015 by Julie Dawn

Praise the whole ensemble of Memphis!

Praise the group Gospel singing , and the vocal range and dynamics produced by all but especially Beverley Knight!

Respect the quirky characterisation Matt Cardle brought to Huey!

And the dancing...' Fab - u - lous'!

    Tuesday, 18th Aug 2015 by Ellie

Absolutely superb!! What a show this is. Beverley Knight is just as amazing as you expect her to be but Matt Cardle is astounding, he raised the roof and I MUST go again, it was that good! All the cast are great singers,dancers and actors, well done to them all!

    Monday, 10th Aug 2015 by Ann

One of the best musicals I have seen Matt Cardle was outstanding I will be booking up to go again.

    Thursday, 9th Jul 2015 by joan

Went to see this show last November was brilliant you must go see it worth every penny had fanastics seats at front

    Thursday, 9th Jul 2015 by Shirley Hunt

Went to see the Wednesday matinee was one of the best shows I have seen started offwith a big number and keep going all through with great dancing music and great acting full of energy. Highly recommended.

    Wednesday, 24th Jun 2015 by Carole53

Wow! Wasn't quite sure what to expect. The show was amazing. Fantastic singing. I would like to know the name of the woman lead ( not Beverly Knight), she gave us goose bumps and there were tears in my eyes responding to the strength of emotion she conveyed in two of her main numbers. Also great dancing, left feeling uplifted. It is wonderful to experience some of the depth of talent on the London stage at the moment.

    Friday, 3rd Apr 2015 by Corinne

We were in London for a few days with some friends. It was a last minute decision to see the show and I am so glad we did. What an experience! It was fantastic from beginning to end.I have seen a lot of the top shows and rate this one of the best. I would happily go again.

    Wednesday, 1st Apr 2015 by Trisha

Best show we have seen for ages, cast was brilliant. Would without a doubt return to see again.

    Friday, 27th Mar 2015 by ahutty

Fabulous show. Heart warming story. Incredible performance and singing. An amazing evening tonight , thank you.

    Tuesday, 17th Mar 2015 by Pambam

Saw last night's performance, my friend and I absolutely loved it from start to finish. Brilliant singing, dancing and acting.

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 1 + 1)