Memphis Reviews - Shaftesbury Theatre

Post Review
Featured Video
Venue Information
Shaftesbury Theatre

Shaftesbury Theatre
210 Shaftesbury Avenue
London
London
WC2H 8DP

Seating Plan

Directions

Directions
(5mins) Turn right onto New Oxford Street (past the Dominion) for 200 metres, and then turn right onto Shaftesbury Avenue, where the theatre will be on your left 100 metres down.

Show Information
Booking From: Saturday, 31st October 2015
Booking Until: Saturday, 31st October 2015
Running Time: 2 hours 30 minutes
Age Restriction: Suitable for ages 11+
Important Info: Matt Cardle is not scheduled to perform at any Wednesday matinees performances. The producers of Memphis cannot guarantee the appearance of any particular artists, which is always subject to illness and holidays.
Show Status: production_closed
Review Summary
Average Rating: 4.9 out of 5 stars based on 24 review(s)

image

Latest Review: "Praise the whole ensemble of Memphis!Praise the group Gospel singing , and the vocal range..."

Reviews Sort by
    Sunday, 1st Mar 2015 by merlin

WOW,WOULD HAVE EASILY watched this musical again, slick, good story, acting dancing, vocals which made your spine tingle. affecting in so many ways, received spontaneous standing ovation from the audience, say no more.

    Wednesday, 18th Feb 2015 by Old Git

Simply superb.

    Thursday, 15th Jan 2015 by June Forsyth

What a truly amazing show, the singing the dancing was awsome. really really enjoyed the show and would love to go again . Checking my diary as we speak

    Wednesday, 7th Jan 2015 by Bernie

Best show we have seen in ages. All cast amazing. this was a last minute choice and so glad we went for it

    Tuesday, 30th Dec 2014 by Fi Perry

Fantastic from beginning to end. Amazing acting, singing and dancing. As soon as it had finished I wanted to watch it again, Rachel John and Killian Donnelly were outstanding. 10 out of 10.

    Monday, 24th Nov 2014 by Maggie

Went to the Matinee Saturday 22nd November - an amazing show from start to finish, made me laugh made me cry and want to go again. Cast and the band were fantastic - Thank you!

    Sunday, 16th Nov 2014 by Brian Thompson

Even better than Broadway recording - loved it - AMAZING leads.

    Tuesday, 28th Oct 2014 by Jane

Brilliant show. Best musical I've seen in ages, excellent in every way - entertainment value, dancing, music. We expected it to be more bluesy but were definitely not disappointed. Can definitely recommend this show.

    Sunday, 26th Oct 2014 by Ferdie

A must see show. Gillian was fantastic as he is in everything he does. Only down point was that I could only see half the stage in the 2nd half as person in front changed his sitting position and as it here is not much of an incline in the stalls this hindered my view which was a shame when I paid £58 for a stall seat. Never mind I suppose the music made up for this

    Monday, 20th Oct 2014 by Helen

Absolutely fantastic show. Would thoroughly recommend. Saw the show Saturday evening 18/10. Beverley Knight has an amazing voice.

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 9 + 7)