Miss Saigon Reviews - Prince Edward Theatre

Post Review
Featured Video
Venue Information
Prince Edward Theatre

Prince Edward Theatre
28 Old Compton Street
London
London
W1D 4HS

Seating Plan

Directions

Directions
(5mins) Take Charing Cross Road until you reach the crossroads with Shaftesbury Avenue. Passing the Palace Theatre, take Langley Mow on the left and follow it on.

Show Information
Booking From: Thursday, 25th February 2016
Booking Until: Saturday, 27th February 2016
Running Time: 2 hours 40 minutes
Age Restriction: Suitable for ages 12+
Show Status: production_closed
Review Summary
Average Rating: 4.8 out of 5 stars based on 40 review(s)

image

Latest Review: "Amazing, loved it.....Very emotional but also made me laugh.Stage production brilli..."

Reviews Sort by
    Sunday, 3rd Jan 2016 by Shez

Amazing, loved it.....

Very emotional but also made me laugh.

Stage production brilliant, especially the helicopter.

Cast are very talented,music and songs are great - can't recommend this enough - Mr Herbert from a previous review must have attended a completely different show to me!!

Congratulations to everyone involved - wonderful

    Monday, 30th Nov 2015 by Pam Holliday

An excellent performance every cast member played their parts well, excellent singing, sorry when the show ended. I saw the original show, but this performance excels in every way .

Thank you

    Sunday, 1st Nov 2015 by smudge

Absolutely fabulous,enjoyed every minute, exceptional effects,Loved it

    Thursday, 27th Aug 2015 by Jackieb

The show was amazing, I loved, loved, loved every second. Must see it again before it closes!

    Tuesday, 25th Aug 2015 by Louise Farrar

Beautiful. Astounding. A deeply meaningful critique of the American Dream and Vietnam War wrapped up in some of the most powerful songs of our generation. Having listened to the soundtrack my whole life and falling in love, especially, with 'The Last Night of the World' and 'I Still Believe', I didn't think I could love this musical any more, until I saw it performed by the amazing cast put together for a stupendous 25th Anniversary.

    Wednesday, 5th Aug 2015 by Nigel P. Herbert

After all these years, Miss Saigon still lacks a comprehensive story-line, and a decent score.

The original production at the Theatre Royal, Drury Lane, was bad enough, a real case of style over content, and I had hoped that since then the writers and producer would have come up with some better ideas, but no!

The original production ran for almost eleven years, however, this production is closing within a year! Enough said!

    Sunday, 28th Jun 2015 by Miriam

Amazing!! The cast were BRILLIANT! Stage production BRILLIANT- especially the helicopter!!Emotional!! Theatre nice and cosy with lovely staff!! A BIG 'Thank you' to everyone involved in the production!! A perfect ending to a day of celebrating my daughter Angela's 60th birthday! I booked our tickets through Encore Tickets- who were brilliant too! Thank you one and all!! Miriam 26/6/15

    Saturday, 4th Apr 2015 by J Fox

Fantastic superb acting singing and dancing to a magnificently written show. You are taken through so many emotions. Great I must see it again.

Congratulations to every body involved. Thank you.

    Saturday, 21st Mar 2015 by Kay Tyack

Absolutely amazing show, very emotional to watch. The cast are fantastic so talented and expressive. The best birthday present I have ever had. Would recommend for adults but not children as not children's theatre.

    Thursday, 12th Mar 2015 by Molly green

Best show out there so so amazing

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 2 + 2)