Miss Saigon Reviews - Prince Edward Theatre

Post Review
Featured Video
Venue Information
Prince Edward Theatre

Prince Edward Theatre
28 Old Compton Street
London
London
W1D 4HS

Seating Plan

Directions

Directions
(5mins) Take Charing Cross Road until you reach the crossroads with Shaftesbury Avenue. Passing the Palace Theatre, take Langley Mow on the left and follow it on.

Show Information
Booking From: Thursday, 25th February 2016
Booking Until: Saturday, 27th February 2016
Running Time: 2 hours 40 minutes
Age Restriction: Suitable for ages 12+
Show Status: production_closed
Review Summary
Average Rating: 4.8 out of 5 stars based on 40 review(s)

image

Latest Review: "Amazing, loved it.....Very emotional but also made me laugh.Stage production brilli..."

Reviews Sort by
    Monday, 25th Aug 2014 by Donna

HEARTWRENCHING, THRILLING, STUNNING performance. I saw Miss. Saigon 4 times on Drury lane and on tour in Nottingham and I honestly didn't think it could be better- it was though. I was emotional from the start- having waited so long for Miss. Saigon to return to the stage. I sat in the stalls-row B so saw every single detail- the cast were phenomenal-their faces etched with every emotion throughout and I was there with them emotion- I was gripped throughout. I have already booked seats to return. In my opinion, Miss Saigon is THE BEST Musical that is or has been on the stage in my lifetime (past 30 years of watching) and I can't wait to go again. Thank you cast for making my experience so special again and THANK YOU CAMERON for bringing Miss Saigon back to life!

    Thursday, 7th Aug 2014 by Vivien

Saw this with a friend on 10 May having seen it 3 times during it's first run. What can I say, even better than the original, it really did blow us both away! Yes, it still made me cry, maybe even more than the first time when the American sitting next to me sobbed the whole way through. Hope to get tickets to take my sister to see it when she is over here for a visit from Canada soon. My advice, don't miss the current cast they are amazing particularly Kim, Chris and Thuy.

    Thursday, 17th Jul 2014 by Chris

Fantastic production, wonderful show. It's my third time seeing it, and I want to see it again!!

    Tuesday, 15th Jul 2014 by avidfan

The one who played Thuy is amazing very strong stage presence.. wish his role is longer.....

    Friday, 11th Jul 2014 by June Allum

I came yesterday, it is the most amazing show I have ever seen, it was so powerful. Beautifully directed sung and danced. I must mention the wonderful care I got of all the staff front of house, especially April and William, I am disabled and I was helped and cared for throughout which made the show even more enjoyable, a great credit to the Theatre. THANK YOU

    Tuesday, 8th Jul 2014 by Sue Ginsburgh

What a show - Amazing from start to finish - Fantastic Cast Not to be missed Ive seen some shows buit this is up in the top 5

    Wednesday, 11th Jun 2014 by Catherine R

A HUGE FIVE STARS!! If you saw it last time - go again it is even better. If you have not seen it - go! Our seats were in row D and were excellent. It is worth scraping the extra cash together to sit close - you will be right in with the action, emotion, passion and humour; as well as the full helicopter experience. The flashback scenes appeared to be in black and white and were superb. A wonderful evening and just as thought provoking as before.

    Monday, 2nd Jun 2014 by Andrew

Good solid production and musical. Nothing amazing, but a nice evening.

    Saturday, 31st May 2014 by Maria

I was scared to go and see it again as this was my favorite Musical 25 years ago and did not want to spoil it for myself but I did not have to worry it was just perfect. The cast were fantastic the show is slick vibrant and captivating and YES it did make me cry. My only criticism ... I found The American Dream song a little too long and got bored with it.

    Thursday, 29th May 2014 by Helen Baysic

Great musical show. already seen it twice, first in Scotland,then, in Oxford! performers are ace, you won't regret seeing it. thanks for a great show.

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 4 + 3)