Miss Saigon Reviews - Prince Edward Theatre

Post Review
Featured Video
Venue Information
Prince Edward Theatre

Prince Edward Theatre
28 Old Compton Street
London
London
W1D 4HS

Seating Plan

Directions

Directions
(5mins) Take Charing Cross Road until you reach the crossroads with Shaftesbury Avenue. Passing the Palace Theatre, take Langley Mow on the left and follow it on.

Show Information
Booking From: Thursday, 25th February 2016
Booking Until: Saturday, 27th February 2016
Running Time: 2 hours 40 minutes
Age Restriction: Suitable for ages 12+
Show Status: production_closed
Review Summary
Average Rating: 4.8 out of 5 stars based on 40 review(s)

image

Latest Review: "Amazing, loved it.....Very emotional but also made me laugh.Stage production brilli..."

Reviews Sort by
    Sunday, 25th May 2014 by Julie edwards

A brill show just so sorry we had the seats we did in the stalls.Right against the wall with a bit of box blocking part of the Stage.tickets were over £100.00p and we fellt our view was restricted! .Didn't stop us crying though!

    Sunday, 25th May 2014 by Martha

As cheesy as it was in the 80s but still value for money if you're prepared to climb to the top of the house where the view is fine and the seats cheap. Tasmin Carroll is majestic as Ellen and Kwang-Ho Hong despite the panto booing steals the show as the wicked Thuy. Eva Noblezada's Kim makes Alsitair Brammer's Chris look amateur. The best number is still the Cadillac-humping American Dream which half the audience still don't get! Prepare for another long run...

    Saturday, 24th May 2014 by julie

Absolutely fantastic, all the cast were brilliant there voices were great. Had such a enjoyable time just loved it all.

    Saturday, 24th May 2014 by Susan

I've seen this show so many times and was so excited about it coming back! Miss Saigon should never of left the west end.

I can honestly say after seeing it the other night I love it even more. The music, cast, set is amazing, I know every lyric so hearing the slight changes was refreshing. I came out feeling like id been on the most incredible journey. The engineer was the star for me although the rest of the cast were outstanding. My only Criticism was Chris seemed a bit wooden in places, maybe just needs to relax into the role a little more? Cannot wait to see it again.

    Thursday, 22nd May 2014 by FionaW

Took my sister to see this as a special treat on Saturday May 17th matinee. We sat in the stalls row X, 25 and 26 - quite a way back but we could see and hear everything. We LOVED it and will try and see it again. Everything about it was professional, slick and definitely what you expect from a West End show. FANTASTIC!!

    Sunday, 18th May 2014 by Mary Moore

Took my husband to the matinee on Sat 17th May 2014, had been to see the show twice for the previous show probably about 20 years ago,and am more in love with the show than ever, the cast were brilliant - The Engineer Jon Jon Briones was the star of the show for me, what a great presence he has. where we were sat in the stall row S we could hear everything word they sang clearly, powerful and emotional. Well done!!

    Saturday, 10th May 2014 by Merlin

Absolutely loved it. Went 9 times to the original and will go again to this one. Only comment is that we thought Ellen was a little too old for the part. highly recommend

    Friday, 9th May 2014 by Michelle

Having seen the show twice 20 years ago and having the cd which has been played to death, I was apprehensive about this show living up to the original version. What can I say? It was fantastic. The casting was perfect. Their voices were tremendous and the production was vibrant and with the linking songs the story was easier to follow. The second half is very dramatic and the scenes were enhanced. Loved it and have already booked again and can't wait.

    Thursday, 8th May 2014 by Jane

How disappointed I was at seeing miss Saigon on Tuesday night

Was so looking forward to the new production, the show was just to dark and to loud and from where we were sitting not one word of the songs or speech could be understood others around us had the same feelings as exspressed in the interval.

BUT I must say what a great cast and each one gave 110% well done to each and every one.

    Thursday, 8th May 2014 by j cooper

Absolutely Brilliant, only one disappointment, we had seats B26 and B27, and the scene with Kim and Ellen singing I Still believe, we could not see Ellen and Chris in the bed, until he sat up, because there was a shack obscuring our view. Meeting Sir Cameron in the interval and having my picture taken with him was lovely, and I mentioned to him about this scene, and asked if our seats have restricted viewing, he said no and seemed pleased I mentioned it, and said it was a very good point to make. I'll make sure I pick more central seats next time.

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 3 + 7)