Motown the Musical Reviews - Shaftesbury Theatre

Check Availability
Date:
When:
Quantity:
Post Review
Venue Information
Shaftesbury Theatre

Shaftesbury Theatre
210 Shaftesbury Avenue
London
London
WC2H 8DP

Seating Plan

Directions

Directions
(5mins) Turn right onto New Oxford Street (past the Dominion) for 200 metres, and then turn right onto Shaftesbury Avenue, where the theatre will be on your left 100 metres down.

Show Information
Booking From: Wednesday, 27th September 2017
Booking Until: Saturday, 5th January 2019
Running Time: 2 hours 30 minutes
Show Schedule
Mon: 7.30pm
Tue: 7.30pm
Wed: 7.30pm
Thu: 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Fri: 7.30pm
Sat: 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Review Summary
Average Rating: 4 out of 5 stars based on 94 review(s)

image

Latest Review: "Enjoyed the show more like the Diana Ross story than Motown story , missed tears of a clown? thin..."

Reviews Sort by
    Friday, 6th Oct 2017 by chris

Wished I'd saved my money.!

Nothing I'd want to see again,motown was more than Ross whos song were the only ones sung with more than one verse

A few lines of other artists songs was less than entertaining.

    Monday, 25th Sep 2017 by chriss

Enjoyed the show more like the Diana Ross story than Motown story , missed tears of a clown? think the cast were lip-syncing most of the time.

    Saturday, 16th Sep 2017 by Chris Shepherd

We saw the show September 2016 the best show ever we are booking again for march 2018 5 Stars.

    Friday, 15th Sep 2017 by Trevor O

Poor storyline. Show needs to decide whether its A Diana Ross story or a Mowtown story as its indecision leaves audience frustrated. Nice mix of artists though a couple of verses of well-known songs increased the frustration. Audience unable to "get into" a song because of its brevity. Missed a trick here guys as the era was exceptional but the show didn't match it.

    Friday, 25th Aug 2017 by W southall

Totally agree with A Hughes. This could have been a celebration of Motown music and been uplifting but we came out of the theatre disappointed with the story line and reflecting on the missed classics, like Tears of a clown. The best part was the Jackson Five medley. The audience didn't engage much so maybe they were feeling the same as us?

    Wednesday, 23rd Aug 2017 by Anne richardson

What an absolutely brilliant entertaining show . The cast were brilliant,the songs too.

Came to London just for the show with some friends.brilliant

    Sunday, 13th Aug 2017 by Hannah Miles

Wasn't what we expected thought there would be more songs - more like the Motown story or the Dianna Ross story. Disappointing! We had great expectations - advertised as best show in London.

    Tuesday, 25th Jul 2017 by Sheryl

What a fabulous show. I enjoyed it so much I will be returning to see it again. It was a birthday celebration outing and it did not disappoint. We left with a real feel good factor. The story was informative, the music was fabulous and the cast were all very good at their craft. Do go and if you are in town visiting our beautiful city treat yourselves to a performance of this musical. Then enjoy

    Saturday, 22nd Jul 2017 by Sam

Absolutely fantastic show. Loved it from beginning to end . A moving story which made me want to dance and sing from start to finish . All the actors/singers where amazing . Also very moving, bring a tears to my eyes . Thank you x

    Wednesday, 19th Jul 2017 by Daniela Kustec

Hi guys and all who are in the crew,

You have been amazing!!!!

Felt a bit sorry for the stiff audience.

Keep going even though they are not so lively.

You are great!!

Keep the spirit alive!!

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 3 + 9)