Motown the Musical Reviews - Shaftesbury Theatre

Check Availability
Post Review
Venue Information
Shaftesbury Theatre

Shaftesbury Theatre
210 Shaftesbury Avenue

Seating Plan


(5mins) Turn right onto New Oxford Street (past the Dominion) for 200 metres, and then turn right onto Shaftesbury Avenue, where the theatre will be on your left 100 metres down.

Show Information
Booking From: Wednesday, 19th October 2016
Booking Until: Saturday, 28th October 2017
Running Time: 2 hours 30 minutes
Show Schedule
Mon: 7.30pm
Tue: 7.30pm
Wed: 7.30pm
Thu: 3pm and 7.30pm
Fri: 7.30pm
Sat: 3pm and 7.30pm
Review Summary
Average Rating: 4.3 out of 5 stars based on 57 review(s)


Latest Review: "Went and saw what I consider to be the Best Motown Story Live Ever.yes I also think the Grand Cir..."

Reviews Sort by
    Saturday, 27th Aug 2016 by Valca

Great show all performers were awesome especially the 'Diana Ross' cant wait too see this wonderful show again

    Friday, 26th Aug 2016 by Jay

Brilliant I've seen......anyone who loves Motown will enjoy...

    Wednesday, 24th Aug 2016 by Graham

Disappointing, limited range of songs and artists. Not so much a musical as a political account of old time colour prejudice. Nobody condones what happened there so many years ago but it was not what I went to see. Many of the audience found it embarrassing and a number did not return after the interval.

    Sunday, 21st Aug 2016 by Anita Green

I thoroughly enjoyed the show

    Sunday, 21st Aug 2016 by Angela stanley

Was a little disappointed not enough songs for me. Would have enjoyed a lot more songs from Smokie Robinson and all the other artists the show featured. A lot of money for an average show. The theatre is the most uncomfortable theatre I have ever been in. The seats were cramped no leg room a rip off for the price we paid.

    Monday, 8th Aug 2016 by Jennie

Fantastic show full of energy and a real trip down memory lane!

    Thursday, 4th Aug 2016 by Shaz

Looking so forward to this show I love Motown music but what a disappointment, the sound was terrible we couldn't catch the end of conversations. The 1st half was so flat, some of the dancers were out of time, found it really boring.

The theatre was so hot it was unbearable uncomfortable seats with no leg room would not recommend this show.

    Monday, 18th Jul 2016 by kim Simmons

It was awesome! I had a smile on my face throughout the entire show. I would love to see it again.

    Sunday, 17th Jul 2016 by Dag Kjetil

This show is essential for everyone who loves that Motown sound. The muscial is based on Berry Goryds' story, and I think this really is a big asset to the musical, and makes it autentic. The actors, singers and dancers are really really good. But I have to mention, that there are too little of Stevie Wonder and The Jackson Five. But I guess you can't inklude everything in one show?

    Thursday, 7th Jul 2016 by RimaO86

Fantastic show! At times, it feels like going to a real superstar singing show. I like it when the singers encourage the audience to sing along.

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 1 + 7)