Motown the Musical Reviews - Shaftesbury Theatre

Check Availability
Date:
When:
Quantity:
Post Review
Venue Information
Shaftesbury Theatre

Shaftesbury Theatre
210 Shaftesbury Avenue
London
London
WC2H 8DP

Seating Plan

Directions

Directions
(5mins) Turn right onto New Oxford Street (past the Dominion) for 200 metres, and then turn right onto Shaftesbury Avenue, where the theatre will be on your left 100 metres down.

Show Information
Booking From: Wednesday, 17th May 2017
Booking Until: Saturday, 24th February 2018
Running Time: 2 hours 30 minutes
Show Schedule
Mon: 7.30pm
Tue: 7.30pm
Wed: 7.30pm
Thu: 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Fri: 7.30pm
Sat: 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Review Summary
Average Rating: 4 out of 5 stars based on 80 review(s)

image

Latest Review: "Like previous reviews, very disappointed! 6 of us went on Saturday and all Mowtown fans. Very po..."

Reviews Sort by
    Thursday, 1st Sep 2016 by terry howard

the show was superb from curtain up to the end should have been encores.berry gordy and smokey robinson character actors had the most outstanding voices ,quality guys,rest of the cast were very good .great acting and great support .best show i have been too

    Tuesday, 30th Aug 2016 by Angela

I went and watched the show what can I say it was absolutely brilliant !!!!!!!! If I have my way I will be going to see it again .l loved everything about it

    Tuesday, 30th Aug 2016 by Jay & B

24th August. Brilliant show, would go an see again really enjoyed all the performance especially when Di Ross got a gentlemen out of the audience to sing with her. Brillant you could tell it made is day.

    Saturday, 27th Aug 2016 by Valca

Great show all performers were awesome especially the 'Diana Ross' cant wait too see this wonderful show again

    Friday, 26th Aug 2016 by Jay

Brilliant show.....best I've seen......anyone who loves Motown will enjoy...

    Wednesday, 24th Aug 2016 by Graham

Disappointing, limited range of songs and artists. Not so much a musical as a political account of old time colour prejudice. Nobody condones what happened there so many years ago but it was not what I went to see. Many of the audience found it embarrassing and a number did not return after the interval.

    Sunday, 21st Aug 2016 by Anita Green

I thoroughly enjoyed the show

    Sunday, 21st Aug 2016 by Angela stanley

Was a little disappointed not enough songs for me. Would have enjoyed a lot more songs from Smokie Robinson and all the other artists the show featured. A lot of money for an average show. The theatre is the most uncomfortable theatre I have ever been in. The seats were cramped no leg room a rip off for the price we paid.

    Monday, 8th Aug 2016 by Jennie

Fantastic show full of energy and a real trip down memory lane!

    Thursday, 4th Aug 2016 by Shaz

Looking so forward to this show I love Motown music but what a disappointment, the sound was terrible we couldn't catch the end of conversations. The 1st half was so flat, some of the dancers were out of time, found it really boring.

The theatre was so hot it was unbearable uncomfortable seats with no leg room would not recommend this show.

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 2 + 3)