Motown the Musical Reviews - Shaftesbury Theatre

Check Availability
Date:
When:
Quantity:
Post Review
Venue Information
Shaftesbury Theatre

Shaftesbury Theatre
210 Shaftesbury Avenue
London
London
WC2H 8DP

Seating Plan

Directions

Directions
(5mins) Turn right onto New Oxford Street (past the Dominion) for 200 metres, and then turn right onto Shaftesbury Avenue, where the theatre will be on your left 100 metres down.

Show Information
Booking From: Tuesday, 17th January 2017
Booking Until: Saturday, 28th October 2017
Running Time: 2 hours 30 minutes
Show Schedule
Mon: 7.30pm
Tue: 7.30pm
Wed: 7.30pm
Thu: 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Fri: 7.30pm
Sat: 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Review Summary
Average Rating: 4.1 out of 5 stars based on 68 review(s)

image

Latest Review: "We found that the performance got a little monotonous, especially the first half which seemed to ..."

Reviews Sort by
    Sunday, 28th Feb 2016 by Sonia

Absolutely amazing. Top entertainment delivered by talented individuals. Fun from the beginning to the end.

    Sunday, 28th Feb 2016 by Angela Hatton

Absolutely loved this show. The performers were all good allrounders for singing and dancing. The lad who was Michael Jackson as a young boy was a brilliant singer and dancer. The costumes were spectacular. They got the audience singing and dancing, it was so good I want to see it again.

    Monday, 22nd Feb 2016 by Claudette

BRILLIANT!!!!!!!!!!!

I SANG ALL THROUGH THE SHOW, AND ALL THE WAY HOME.

    Monday, 15th Feb 2016 by alan

Love motown music

    Sunday, 14th Feb 2016 by David

Great show Michael Jackson was amazing. The supremes were fabulous. David Ruffin was so like the real man. Berry Gordy voice is incredible. Mary Wells was awesome There was to many great performances to list. I just wish the seating was better so uncomfortable.

    Saturday, 13th Feb 2016 by Jonathan. Surrey

Saw this twice on Broadway in New York. The London show is every bit as good. Motown was the soundtrack of my life, and fans of this wonderful music have a great deal to thank Berry Gordy for. A night of musical nostalgia. Stars of the magnitude of Diana Ross, Marvin Gaye and Stevie Wonder, along with the Four Tops and the Temptations will never come again in our lifetime. This was classy, timeless and very underrated music. A wonderful tribute!

    Saturday, 13th Feb 2016 by Trevor

This is the best show in town

    Friday, 12th Feb 2016 by Sue Williams (St Albans)

Loved it. Little Michael Jackson was brilliant.

Made me want to listen to all my old Motown CD's again.

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 1 + 3)