Once Reviews - Phoenix Theatre

Post Review
Featured Video
Venue Information
Phoenix Theatre

Phoenix Theatre
Charing Cross Road

Seating Plan


(3mins) Take Tottenham Court Road south (towards Leicester Square) and the theatre will be on your left after 100 metres.

Show Information
Booking From: Friday, 20th March 2015
Booking Until: Friday, 20th March 2015
Running Time: 2 hours and 30 minutes
Age Restriction: Children under the age of 4 are not permitted in the theatre.
Show Status: production_closed
Review Summary
Average Rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars based on 42 review(s)


Latest Review: "I loved the film so was looking forward to the show. I'm so glad I went I enjoyed it far more tha..."

Reviews Sort by
    Monday, 8th Jul 2013 by sandra

saw this show on saturday - matiness - it was simply fantastic - didnt want it to end......love loved it so much I came out and raved to my friends - we have booked to go again. dont miss it !

    Sunday, 7th Jul 2013 by Mike & Jan Ford

By far and away the best thing we have ever seen - a fantastic performance by very talented musicians and actors - a must see and it will give you that sense of being part of something great - will be going again without out a doubt -Declan Bennett and Zrinka Cvitesic are just superb and the other actor/musicians are unbelievable - do yourself a favour just see it and we are sure you will come away with warm and happy glow inside!

    Wednesday, 3rd Jul 2013 by Alan

Oh dear ! What a mess! The actors tried hard to no avail. The issuers of the Tony's Must have been wearing dark glasses. There wasn't one song you could come out of the show singing or whistling.This is a show you would only want to see Once!!

What a waste of talent.

    Sunday, 30th Jun 2013 by JW

My friend and I decided to go and see a matinee before meeting others for drinks and the lady in the ticket booth said Once was very popular, so we thought we'd give it a shot. What a good choice...! It was brilliant..! Great story, great set and great music..! You must see it. I'd love to see it on a Sat evening...!

    Sunday, 2nd Jun 2013 by Mike

Saturday 1st June 2013

Was not sure what the show was when i brought the tickets, just a last minute trip to london, but what a wonderful evening, great show, story songs and lyric.

    Sunday, 26th May 2013 by Warwick Ashford

"Once" is fresh, exciting and unlike any other West End show. Booking at ATG online was quick and easy with a choice of specific seats, which is always appreciated. If only all West End online booking was done this way. Good seating with reasonable leg room in the stalls. Sat in B row 12,13 - would recommend C or D row for a slightly more elevated view.

Hopefully "Once" will enjoy a long run like its predecessor "Blood Brothers" and it should if producers can keep coming up with outstanding performers to match the original cast.

You will laugh, you may even cry, but you will definitely enjoy this unique theatrical and storytelling experience. All music is performed by the actors, which is rare and remarkable as some play several different instruments in quick succession. This is a musical that should appeal to everyone, even those who say they like theatre, but not musicals.

Every element of the production - staging, lighting, choreography, singing, music, script and acting - is outstanding and innovative.

Anyone who loves life, loves music, loves someone special or has a dream will love "Once" because it is celebratory, life-affirming and inspiring.

    Tuesday, 21st May 2013 by Grannesmith

If you are a romantic and you like music you will love this. Very different from anything else in the West End. Very moving and entertaining. Superb. I loved every minute.

    Friday, 17th May 2013 by Bernie Allenby

This show was awesome. Such a wonderful piece of musical theatre. Loved every minute. All the cast were exceptionally talented. Five rows from the front, what a treat.

    Thursday, 16th May 2013 by Katy hanley

Saw the film 1st then heard it was showing in London my son Jamie booked me a surprise ticket 2 see the show loved it so much only grunt I have is I live in Scotland and would love ONCE to be shown here long may the show last x

    Monday, 22nd Apr 2013 by Mickey

The best show EVER, you must see it to know what I mean! I have never been to a show like this before!! Something unique:- it’s the pre-show drink on stage – what a great experience, surrounded by the actors playing their wonderful music!! I hope that one day I’ll be able to purchase their music, as it’s just beautiful!!!

What can I say – FANTASTIC!! :o) xx

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 2 + 4)