Once Reviews - Phoenix Theatre

Post Review
Featured Video
Venue Information
Phoenix Theatre

Phoenix Theatre
Charing Cross Road
London
London
WC2H 0JP

Seating Plan

Directions

Directions
(3mins) Take Tottenham Court Road south (towards Leicester Square) and the theatre will be on your left after 100 metres.

Show Information
Booking From: Friday, 20th March 2015
Booking Until: Friday, 20th March 2015
Running Time: 2 hours and 30 minutes
Age Restriction: Children under the age of 4 are not permitted in the theatre.
Show Status: production_closed
Review Summary
Average Rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars based on 42 review(s)

image

Latest Review: "I loved the film so was looking forward to the show. I'm so glad I went I enjoyed it far more tha..."

Reviews Sort by
    Monday, 15th Apr 2013 by Kathy

An absolutely magical night! I knew from the moment I stepped into the theatre I was in for a treat. Go, but go early and get you pre-show drink on the stage and soak up the energy.

    Wednesday, 10th Apr 2013 by Alex

Amazing show! Much better than the movie. This is the most entertaining show I have been to for very long time. Amazing songs, great cast and really entertaining dance moves. A must see!

    Wednesday, 10th Apr 2013 by Cassandra

This is just a beautiful piece of theatre. My boyfriend and I were both moved to tears throughout and left the theatre feeling we'd had an emotional lift somehow. We loved the film but on stage it is far more powerful. The performers were so talented and I thought it was a stroke of genius that the 'band' were the actors as well. I have to see this again, it is simply stunning.

    Friday, 5th Apr 2013 by Daisy- May James

Once is not enough!!! Beautiful musical . Left feeling truly moved.

    Friday, 5th Apr 2013 by Ali

We hadn't heard of, let alone seen the film, so had no idea what to expect. Wow! This is one of the most memorable shows we have seen; a beautiful, gentle love story, moving songs and a cast with awe-inspiring talent. We left with a lump in our throat, tears in our eyes and a big smile. We will definitely be back to see it again soon. Don't miss it!

    Wednesday, 3rd Apr 2013 by Tamara

Once was amazing! Full of heart and soul, great performances from all cast members who are talented musicians as well as singers. Some of the scenes are very touching, the story follows the film very closely so don't know how it can be criticised. I don't know how the ending can be described as flat, it left me in tears. I can't get the song 'falling slowly' out my head! Particularly like the scene where they are overlooking the city with some magical lighting. Would definitely go and see again, has become one of my favourite musicals! As someone was leaving I heard them saying it was good that the guy was Irish, but he isn't so that shows how authentic he was!

    Monday, 1st Apr 2013 by Helen

Just back from seeing this magnificent show - only the souless could leave feeling flat - we were floating! Every single cast member played and sang to the highest standards, it left me witha tear in my eye! We will certainly see this more than Once - worth every single penny we paid - excellent, on all counts! Go and see for yourselves, I would be amazed if you come away disappointed :-)

    Monday, 1st Apr 2013 by Pam O'Connor

I cannot describe easily how magnificent this production is. The music, the choreography and sheer brilliance of the entire cast still is in my thoughts 2 days later. Bravo to all the cast for their musicality and vitality - I am telling all friends and family to buy tickets. I hope this production has a very long run so that many people can experience this amazing and unique show

    Sunday, 31st Mar 2013 by Andy

Not sure what show some of these reviewers were watching, but for me 'once' was perfect: warm, romantic, excellently performed by an extremely talented cast. My wife and I adored it; the story resonates deeply, and I cannot wait to see it again.

    Sunday, 31st Mar 2013 by Phil

Once!!!! Well. What a brilliant show. Very different to a normal musical. Quality of the story, the songs, the playing and singing was very high. My wife even had a tear at the end. We will be going to see it again.

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 3 + 2)