Peter Pan Manchester Reviews - Manchester Opera House

Post Review
Venue Information
Manchester Opera House

Manchester Opera House
Quay Street
Manchester
Manchester
M3 3HP

Seating Plan

Directions

Show Information
Booking From: Saturday, 8th December 2012
Booking Until: Sunday, 13th January 2013
Matinees: Thursday 10.30am, Monday, Wednesday to Saturday 2.30pm and Sunday 1pm and 5pm
Evenings: Monday to Saturday 7pm
Show Status: production_closed
Review Summary
Average Rating: 4.3 out of 5 stars based on 8 review(s)

image

Latest Review: "Superb family entertainment! Still talking about Smee. Without his performance the show would not..."

Reviews Sort by
    Sunday, 30th Dec 2012 by Maria

Superb family entertainment! Still talking about Smee. Without his performance the show would not have been so good. Our 4 year old was so excited by the audience interaction, singing and dancing. Disappointed with HAsslehoff, poor performance not sure he knew we were live audience and wondered if he wanted to be there?

    Friday, 28th Dec 2012 by rebeccan

Great show on boxing day, we were a mixed group with ages from 78 to 6 and we all had a great time. Real family entertainment. The kids didn't take there eyes of the stage for a minute. Money well spent.

    Thursday, 27th Dec 2012 by Helen

Brill panto made fantastic by Smee if it wasn't for him it would be boring.

    Thursday, 27th Dec 2012 by Mary Clarke

Was at the performance last night. Nearly left at the interval. I hadn't realised it was an amateur show. Fortunately the second act was much better with Tam Ryan and the pirates upgrading it to a fun evening. I think it needs a warm up artist (maybe Tam) to get the show going.

    Sunday, 23rd Dec 2012 by lynda brazier

We had brilliant seats but the panto theme was far from brilliant. It was only Tam Ryan that made it 3 stars otherwise it would have only got only 1 star. To be fair to David Hasselhoff, it wasn't the right part for him - he was restricted by his heavy costume and would have been more suited to another panto character. My granddaughter was looking forward to seeing Tinkerbell - one of her favourite characters - however, her appearance didn't happen and she was purely a few flashing lights on a small screen, very disappointing! It was a very bizarre idea having 3 "Supremes" pop up all the time in their sparkly dresses singing Dionne Warwick numbers with alternative lyrics. This is by far the worse panto I have ever seen at The Opera House.

    Sunday, 16th Dec 2012 by Laura

A poor pantomime with no real story line and very amateurish... If it wasn't for Tam and his humour it would have been very boring. It was only good when he was on stage. I've seen hundreds of pantomimes over the years and this was the worse one I've ever seen.

    Thursday, 13th Dec 2012 by jo Chadwick

Loved it!! Past my pantomime days and the last one i remember seeing was when i worked at the palace Cinderella with Darren Day and Isla Fisher and all i seem to remember were bad singing to backing tracks and a somewhat rather tacky show..... so with this in mind it was with some interpidation that i went to see Peter Pan....The show has turned my point of view around.

It was a grand show from the start and the flying scene over London to Neverland although somewhat a bit long was like that of a full scale musical. Amy Bird a seasoned Peter pan was sparky as Peter and the Darling Children were good too. Tam Ryan in my opinion also a seasoned pantomime kept it together in style and had me in hysterics even as a 38 year old. The show will appeal to everyone both young and old and Hoff seemed too nice to be a baddie, i found he didnt really get a lot of boo's !!

    Wednesday, 12th Dec 2012 by tracey borkin

Its was fantastic and well performed with Tam Ryan who bar far gave the best performance ,and kept the show together whilst David Hassalhoff was poor and didn't seam to want to be there on stage well done to the rest off the cast who supported Tam Ryan

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 7 + 7)