The Phantom of the Opera Reviews - Her Majesty's Theatre

Check Availability
Date:
When:
Quantity:
Post Review
Featured Video
Venue Information
Her Majesty's Theatre

Her Majesty's Theatre
57 Haymarket
London
London
SW1Y 4QL

Seating Plan

Directions

Directions
(5mins) Go along Coventry Street and then take Haymarket on the right where the theatre will be approx. 200 metres along.

Show Information
Booking From: Friday, 9th December 2016
Booking Until: Saturday, 14th October 2017
Running Time: 2 hours 30 minutes
Age Restriction: Recommended for ages 10 and over. Under 5s will not be admitted. Parental guidance advised.
Important Info: The sides of the Grand Circle are side view restricted. The rear of the Stalls and Royal Circle are restricted by the overhang. Seats in the Balcony have restricted legroom.
Show Schedule
Mon: 7.30pm
Tue: 7.30pm
Wed: 7.30pm
Thu: 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Fri: 7.30pm
Sat: 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Review Summary
Average Rating: 4.9 out of 5 stars based on 108 review(s)

image

Latest Review: "WOW!! I really enjoyed this Fabulous show. The whole production blew me away. It was my first ti..."

Reviews Sort by
    Thursday, 29th Sep 2016 by Denise

WOW!! I really enjoyed this Fabulous show. The whole production blew me away. It was my first time to see this Wonderful show and I shall be returning for sure. Thanks for making my trip to London very memorable.

    Thursday, 30th Jun 2016 by Patricia cruttwell

Fantastic show will go again loved it

    Tuesday, 28th Jun 2016 by Sue Carter

Have been lucky enough to have seen this show over 20 times. It never fails to move me. Can't wait to see it again.

    Sunday, 29th May 2016 by Heidi lam

I have wanted to see this ever since it started in 1986. Finally saw it as a birthday present and wish I had seen it sooner. Music,singing and drama takes your breath away. I'm completely hooked and look forward to seeing it again.

    Saturday, 23rd Apr 2016 by Claire

Been waiting for 30 years to see this incredible show. Our dream came true on Tuesday 19.4.16 when, for our forthcoming 20th wedding anniversary, hubby said we are going. I LOVED it. I have always loved it and always will. I want to see it again and again and again. Ben Forster absolutely killed it! He IS The Phantom. He brings a raw, angry emotion to the role which is mesmerising. He is brilliant. What a treat to see Philip Griffiths as M. Reyer there too. I can't wait to go back again, it is an incredible show. It cannot be faulted. From everyone onstage to the orchestra to the backstage, wardrobe, concierges and everyone else I've left out THANK YOU SO MUCH for putting on an incredible show. You are all Phantastic x

    Wednesday, 2nd Mar 2016 by Andrew

OK, seen this a couple of times. Yes it now feels abit dated and there is rather abit too much Opera, I know, its in the title, but the music is amazing - World class. Then you have an amazing story at the core, which in the end, especially in the final act gives the punch in this show. Worth catching.

Andrew

    Wednesday, 20th Jan 2016 by Carol

We have seen the show a few times before and is wonderful but our seats we booked (thought I had booked circle) were extremely bad - Balcony seats. We could not see anything and my husband who is 6ft 2in could not even sit down as seats too tiny. We therefore spoke to the manager but he could not help move us as all seats were full so we left theater without seeing the show and very upset. These seats should not be sold as no view at all.

    Friday, 13th Nov 2015 by vicki

I saw the production in LA in 1985-86. Very impressive. The only original member not there was Michael Crawford. Then seeing the 25th anniversary from London...I was absolutely blown away. Ramin Karimloo and Sierra Boggess were perfect. Thank you Mr. Weber and Mr. Macintosh.

    Saturday, 24th Oct 2015 by Serena

IM OBSESSED WITH THIS!!!!!!! watched this for the second time in the holidays and I LOVE IT. The set is beautiful and the theatre even more so, just wish they'd bring Love Never Dies back to London.

    Sunday, 18th Oct 2015 by Susan lewington

Saw this in June, had front row seats , so had a really good veiw, had to duck our heads when the chandelier fell , amazing, show, brilliant acting, beautiful singing, made us cry, and I'm still singing the songs, need to go again.

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 9 + 7)