The Phantom of the Opera Reviews - Her Majesty's Theatre

Check Availability
Date:
When:
Quantity:
Post Review
Featured Video
Venue Information
Her Majesty's Theatre

Her Majesty's Theatre
57 Haymarket
London
London
SW1Y 4QL

Seating Plan

Directions

Directions
(5mins) Go along Coventry Street and then take Haymarket on the right where the theatre will be approx. 200 metres along.

Show Information
Booking From: Monday, 26th September 2016
Booking Until: Saturday, 4th March 2017
Running Time: 2 hours 30 minutes
Age Restriction: Recommended for ages 10 and over. Under 5s will not be admitted. Parental guidance advised.
Important Info: The sides of the Grand Circle are side view restricted. The rear of the Stalls and Royal Circle are restricted by the overhang. Seats in the Balcony have restricted legroom.
Show Schedule
Mon: 7.30pm
Tue: 7.30pm
Wed: 7.30pm
Thu: 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Fri: 7.30pm
Sat: 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Review Summary
Average Rating: 4.9 out of 5 stars based on 107 review(s)

image

Latest Review: "Fantastic show will go again loved it..."

Reviews Sort by
    Tuesday, 1st May 2012 by Antonia Sumner

I have been waiting what feels all my life to see this; I first listened to a cassette when I was about 8 and fell in love with this musical. For my 30th birthday my husband took me from Newcastle to London for the day; and it was everything I dreamt! Every performance was flawless, the music, cast, atmosphere all just perfect! I can't thank everyone involved enough for making a dream come true :D

    Friday, 20th Apr 2012 by Serge Vander Jeught ( Belgium )

The BEST musical I ever saw in my life, and next thime when I visit London it will be sure that I view this spectacle of worldclasse AGAIN !!!. Thanks for the unforgettable evening.

    Monday, 16th Apr 2012 by Leha

The most amazing experience of my life. Of course I'm a massive fan of phantom but this far exceeded my expectations. The quality of the performance was second to no one and the transition between set changes was unnoticeable.

So impressed, I cannot wait to go again.

    Thursday, 5th Apr 2012 by Penelope Ghias

I loved it so much I never wanted to go home, it was spectacular the best ive ever seen the actors were so brilliant and the stage effects were brilliant it looked so real im booking to see it again cant wait to come back again loved it all, it had me on the edge of my seat also the singers were very very good and the phantom when he was on the ball light singing, it caught me by surprise excellent.

    Tuesday, 28th Feb 2012 by andrew brimson

Simply the best musical to be seen, my wife and I were enthralled by the performance, it was my 50th Birthday and due to the Phantom I will never forget it,  the performances given are exquisite, the music is just the best.

    Wednesday, 15th Feb 2012 by Teresa Woodward

The trip to see Phantom was my Christmas present from my husband it was brilliant! and well worth seeing I would happily watch it again!

    Thursday, 2nd Feb 2012 by David Sims

Marvellous show - a definite 'must see' for any lovers of musicals. The songs are incredible and the whole show, lighting, staging, scenery, costumes etc etc are simply top class. Go and see it - you will love it!

    Friday, 13th Jan 2012 by Stephanie (Malta)

One of the best musical I ever seen.  Breathtaking and will see it more than once.

    Sunday, 8th Jan 2012 by Vanessa Cleland

I saw Phantom 24 yrs ago, when Micheal Crawford was the origin Phantom, unfortunately Michael has a severe throat infection at the time and an understudy took the role, am going to see it again hopefully 24 yrs on.  Fantastic show, cannot wait!!!

    Tuesday, 6th Dec 2011 by Naseem M

This show had been on my wishlist since a long time. Saw it last weekend and boy was I amazed! The jaw-dropping sets, the spellbinding performances...Lucky to have booked one of the best seats in Stall...All in all a Fantastic show!! To more 25 years of this amazing show! Cheers

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 9 + 4)