The Phantom of the Opera Reviews - Her Majesty's Theatre

Check Availability
Post Review
Featured Video
Venue Information
Her Majesty's Theatre

Her Majesty's Theatre
57 Haymarket

Seating Plan


(5mins) Go along Coventry Street and then take Haymarket on the right where the theatre will be approx. 200 metres along.

Show Information
Booking From: Friday, 21st October 2016
Booking Until: Saturday, 14th October 2017
Running Time: 2 hours 30 minutes
Age Restriction: Recommended for ages 10 and over. Under 5s will not be admitted. Parental guidance advised.
Important Info: The sides of the Grand Circle are side view restricted. The rear of the Stalls and Royal Circle are restricted by the overhang. Seats in the Balcony have restricted legroom.
Show Schedule
Mon: 7.30pm
Tue: 7.30pm
Wed: 7.30pm
Thu: 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Fri: 7.30pm
Sat: 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Review Summary
Average Rating: 4.9 out of 5 stars based on 108 review(s)


Latest Review: "WOW!! I really enjoyed this Fabulous show. The whole production blew me away. It was my first ti..."

Reviews Sort by
    Tuesday, 17th Jun 2014 by Donna Ward

The costumes and performances were superb!!!! The music is absolutely breathtaking and related to the storyline perfectly! It is so powerful and beautiful! I enjoyed it so much I brought my mother so she would be exposed to that type of culture and entertainment she now loves it! I have the 1925 and the most recent versions of the movie and every collection I came across regarding the music from the show. When I get stressed out I just put in a cd of the music and it relaxes me to the point I don't have to take any medication which is an excellent alternative. I am anxiously waiting for it to return to my area again! With complete adoration. Donna Ward

    Thursday, 12th Jun 2014 by Edwards

Amazing, Powerful, Just Brilliant want to go again. The music and cast were Fantastic. Wonderful experience

    Monday, 12th May 2014 by Mrs K Perryman

We had seat No D23 and D24 bad view VERY COLD had to wear coat. So we did not enjoy the show which cost over £100.00, we complained on the way out. NOT HAPPY

    Sunday, 11th May 2014 by Diane Ballesta Silva

This is the 2nd time of going to Phantom of the Opera. Last time in 2007. The best show have ever seen. My mum an myself enjoyed the show. Well done to all the cast and the staff at Her majesty's. We had a wonderful time. I would recommend anyone to see this exceptional show.

    Sunday, 11th May 2014 by Jean Taylor

Saw this on my 60th Birthday, it was more than I could have hoped for, spine tingling, memorable and emotional. Can't wait to see it again.

    Monday, 24th Mar 2014 by Rose Roper

We had waited a long time to see this, it was FABULOUS, VERY ENJOYABLE, music brilliant, theatrical experience amazing, loved the candles and boat effect. Already booked to see again !!!

    Thursday, 20th Mar 2014 by Pickleuk123

I took my nan last night for her birthday to see this as its something she has wanted to do for a while. i didn't really think it would be my sort of thing, but wow it was brilliant, i couldn't believe how much i enjoyed it, the music is fantastic and the actors/actresses were amazing, iv also seen wicked but this is my favorite, and needless to say my nan loved it too.

i would definitely recommend this for every age, im 22 and my nans 67, my sister (16) also loved it

    Monday, 3rd Mar 2014 by Sally Jones

Wow - truly spectacular. Waited a long time to see this and well worth the wait. Best musical I have ever seen and I have seen several.

    Sunday, 2nd Mar 2014 by Alessia

I went to see this musical with my classmate, bacause we were on school trip in London...I wasn't so happy, bacause I wasn't a musical-lover....but after this musical I change my mind...I have never seen a thing like that...I was very surprise and touched. It has been a wonderful experience! I would recommend The Phantom of the Opera to anyone!!

    Monday, 17th Feb 2014 by Alan Crofts

Wanted to see for a long time, not disappointed a fantastic experience and would see again! A Wonderful Show.

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 2 + 1)