The Phantom of the Opera Reviews - Her Majesty's Theatre

Check Availability
Post Review
Featured Video
Venue Information
Her Majesty's Theatre

Her Majesty's Theatre
57 Haymarket

Seating Plan


(5mins) Go along Coventry Street and then take Haymarket on the right where the theatre will be approx. 200 metres along.

Show Information
Booking From: Friday, 21st October 2016
Booking Until: Saturday, 14th October 2017
Running Time: 2 hours 30 minutes
Age Restriction: Recommended for ages 10 and over. Under 5s will not be admitted. Parental guidance advised.
Important Info: The sides of the Grand Circle are side view restricted. The rear of the Stalls and Royal Circle are restricted by the overhang. Seats in the Balcony have restricted legroom.
Show Schedule
Mon: 7.30pm
Tue: 7.30pm
Wed: 7.30pm
Thu: 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Fri: 7.30pm
Sat: 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Review Summary
Average Rating: 4.9 out of 5 stars based on 108 review(s)


Latest Review: "WOW!! I really enjoyed this Fabulous show. The whole production blew me away. It was my first ti..."

Reviews Sort by
    Thursday, 11th Apr 2013 by Katherine Matheson

I saw the show last night(10/04/13), it was absolutely fantastic. The props and lighting were the best I have ever seen and really brought the musical to life! The singing was Fantastic and really did justice to Andrew Lloyd Webber's masterpiece. A huge Congratulations to the CAST, CREW and ORCHESTRA! The success and hype over the years really does not prepare you for the BRILLIANT performance, it is beyond what you would expect of a theatre production!

    Friday, 5th Apr 2013 by Meg T

Saw the show for my birthday back in January - it was fantastic! Was a fan of the musical already but had never seen it live so was unsure as to what to expect. It blew my socks off -the cast was amazing. The chandelier at the beginning made me think WHY HAVE I NEVER SEEN THIS LIVE BEFORE?? Am begging my parents to let me see it again!

Megan Age 14

    Tuesday, 26th Mar 2013 by Phyllis Lewis

I went to see Phantom last night Mon 25 March 2013- Brilliant just brilliant...and the show is blessed to have the best leading lady I have ever heard sing on stage. This show was magical..........and I am told I am hard to please!!!! I will be back to see this again

PS pay the extra to sit in the stalls- I was in the dress circle and missed some of the drama as the full view is blocked.

    Friday, 22nd Mar 2013 by Anna

My daughter took me to see the show on 21/3/13. She has seen this three times, my first time, and I was not disappointed. Excellent! From stage affects to the actors to costumes, and the singing beautiful. I was blown away & I will be going back.

    Tuesday, 19th Mar 2013 by Leah

Absolutely amazing, would see it 1000 times!

    Tuesday, 19th Mar 2013 by Georgina Lloyd

The show was very good but beware the wretched ice cream usher who, every few minutes, thought it necessary to shout undignifyingly right across the audience not to take photos. I was half expecting her to clamber across the stalls, hit the offending customer over the head with a mallett and strip the camera of it's film. This young lady needs a course on customer service befitting of such a special event.

    Monday, 18th Feb 2013 by sherryl richings

I didn't want it to end, bought tears to my eyes, so fantastic, by far the best show that I have ever seen, musically and presentation 100%. It is now Mon and saw show Sat, still buzzing and singing - thank you to everyone x

    Sunday, 17th Feb 2013 by Sam

Afther 10 years of making plans, my wife gave me the surprice of my life with 2 tickets for the phantom. I was just crying. so beautifull. to all cast of tuesday 12/02/2013 Very big hug for a huge performance. THANK YOU (got again a tear in my eyes when i'm writing this)

    Tuesday, 12th Feb 2013 by Maria Hibberd

The only problem I had with the show was the intervall as I never wanted the story to end. The acting and the singing captured me from the start. I was over run with emotion and so was my husband. I WILL be back again and again.


    Monday, 28th Jan 2013 by Mr & Mrs M Poynter

A fantastic performance, want to see again and again, both their voices were fabulous. The stage setting was a wow factor too. It was worth sitting in sight seat to see it.

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 3 + 4)