The Phantom of the Opera Reviews - Her Majesty's Theatre

Check Availability
Post Review
Featured Video
Venue Information
Her Majesty's Theatre

Her Majesty's Theatre
57 Haymarket

Seating Plan


(5mins) Go along Coventry Street and then take Haymarket on the right where the theatre will be approx. 200 metres along.

Show Information
Booking From: Friday, 21st October 2016
Booking Until: Saturday, 14th October 2017
Running Time: 2 hours 30 minutes
Age Restriction: Recommended for ages 10 and over. Under 5s will not be admitted. Parental guidance advised.
Important Info: The sides of the Grand Circle are side view restricted. The rear of the Stalls and Royal Circle are restricted by the overhang. Seats in the Balcony have restricted legroom.
Show Schedule
Mon: 7.30pm
Tue: 7.30pm
Wed: 7.30pm
Thu: 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Fri: 7.30pm
Sat: 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Review Summary
Average Rating: 4.9 out of 5 stars based on 108 review(s)


Latest Review: "WOW!! I really enjoyed this Fabulous show. The whole production blew me away. It was my first ti..."

Reviews Sort by
    Friday, 26th Oct 2012 by Nikki & Paul

Fantastic! What a great show.

It is a must see.

    Wednesday, 17th Oct 2012 by Yvonne Wild

Never had such an wonderful experience. The cast were superb and the whole production rates my 100% Would reccomend revisiting to anyone, and will certainly repeat my visit.

    Monday, 17th Sep 2012 by John McIntyre

It was an amazing show, The songs were just fantastic. We were so engrossed with the whole show. We are going again to see this in Liverpool next March.

    Tuesday, 11th Sep 2012 by Ryan

This was my second time seeing this show, the first time being in NYC on Broadway. I thought that the London West End version was far superior to the NY version. The voices were incredible and the set was just as stunning. It was also, to my surprise, quite affordable to get a ticket despite the fact that the theater wound up being sold out that night!

    Tuesday, 11th Sep 2012 by Eeva

My mom saw this a few years ago in London and recommended it saying it was amazing. I went to see the musical with my sister last night and it really was beyond anything I could've dreamed. The whole cast was great, their voices - even their personal appearances - matched their roles perfectly.

I loved how they portrayed all the different "operas" they were "rehearsing" for.

I could definitely watch it again and will recommend it to everyone who visits London.

    Saturday, 1st Sep 2012 by Pinkdino

An amazing must see musical, Andrew Lloyd Webber at his best, fantastic orchestra, fab singing.

    Saturday, 18th Aug 2012 by Zoi Lekka

Fantastic scenery! Great voices!!Excellent Performance!! A really unforgetable experience I definately recommend!!

    Monday, 6th Aug 2012 by Ivette

My family and I were in London on July 21st 2012 and we went to see The Phantom of the Opera. We love it! Even our teen daughters enjoyed the performance. Absolutely amazing!!!

    Saturday, 4th Aug 2012 by Quan N

Phantom is a fantastic play, the set designs, the music and the cast (Christine and the Phantom) are spectacular.

    Sunday, 10th Jun 2012 by Schaufelberger

Hi together. It was one of the best musical we ever saw. We was last Thursday there for the first time, it was sensational. A special compliment to the singer of the phantom "i think it was Peter Jöback?". He touch our heart, he is really a great singer and actor:). We will come back for sure. Sincerely Sandra Schaufelberger from Switzerland

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 8 + 7)