Rock of Ages Reviews - Garrick Theatre

Post Review
Venue Information
Garrick Theatre

Garrick Theatre
2 Charing Cross Road
London
London
WC2H 0HH

Seating Plan

Directions

Directions
(2mins) Follow Charing Cross Road parallel to Leicester Square until you reach the theatre on your left.

Show Information
Booking From: Saturday, 2nd November 2013
Booking Until: Saturday, 2nd November 2013
Running Time: 2 hours 20 minutes
Show Status: production_closed
Review Summary
Average Rating: 4.9 out of 5 stars based on 60 review(s)

image

Latest Review: "My daughter, son and I went to see Rock of Ages at the Garrick. We had never been to a West End s..."

Reviews Sort by
    Thursday, 31st Oct 2013 by Su

My daughter, son and I went to see Rock of Ages at the Garrick. We had never been to a West End show before and I am so pleased that this was our first. We had a brilliant time. I have always been a rock music fan and the cast treated the songs with respect and performed them all brilliantly. Got to admit though, Lonny (Simon Lipkin) was definitely the one for me, even with the mullet (always had a thing about longer, clean hair on a man's head). He gave such an outstanding performance and had us in tears with laughter. His one liners and innuendos were A1. We were also very lucky to have witnessed the debut performance In the West End of Cameron Sharp (Drew). He was absolutely fantastic and had did an amazing job. It is such a shame that ROA is coming to an end. I think they need to continue performing until they no longer get a full house. After our visit, we told friends about it and now they all want to but alas, it will be no more after 1 November 2013.

    Monday, 28th Oct 2013 by Karen

I was thrilled to bits on friday night when my favourite character in Rock of Ages came out of the stage door and posed for a photgragh with me, unfortunately i was so thrilled that i didnt tell him what an AWESOME show it was, from start to finish, the music A-MAZ-ING, dancers OUTSTANDING, singers with VOICES to die for, my nephew and i were sitting right in the heart of it all right at the front, it was his first experience of a west end show and he loved it!!!!! LONNY/SIMON you were my star of the show!

    Saturday, 7th Sep 2013 by Tonita

Great show! Recommended!!

    Sunday, 25th Aug 2013 by Lorraine

I booked this for our 21st wedding anniversary and also took our 17 year old son. He wasn't too enthusiastic when I told him what we were going to see but even before the end of act 1 he was singing and dancing in his seat!! He thoroughly enjoyed it, as did my husband and I. Absolutely loved it!

    Sunday, 18th Aug 2013 by emma

This is one of the best musicals i have seen they had us all up dancing the atmosphere was fantastic i would go and see this again and again.

    Sunday, 18th Aug 2013 by joan,geoff and sharon

sat 17th aug...just seen the 5star matinee performance,what a fabulous show,pity it didnt go on for another 2 hours, you MUST SEE it.

    Saturday, 27th Jul 2013 by JAYNE CHAMPION

Act was okay but made too many sexual suggestions,which was not at all necessary.

Otherwise,it would have been quite good.

    Wednesday, 3rd Jul 2013 by Bernie Martin

Had Lunch at Harrods today with some very close friends and then went onto the Garrick Theatre to see Rock of Ages, I was not sure what to expect but I have to say how pleasantly surprised I was with the performance that confronted me, absolutely bloody brilliant, my stomach was hurting from laughing so much at the acting and the comedy, the technical side, of the show was superb. I would 100% recommend the show to anyone and I am already planning to go and see the show again with some more of my friends, thank you all for a most enjoyable evening and long may the show go on

    Wednesday, 26th Jun 2013 by Betty

As a rock music fan and an immense musical fan i was pleased that the cast and everybody involved in the making of this show treated the songs with so much respect and how they should be treated, they didn't change the songs too much which i was pleased about but they changed them enough to adjust to the actor, the timing and story. I thought the acting and direction was near perfect and i didn't want it to end, over all i was more than impressed with this comedic, energeric show and would recommend it to anybody who loves classic 80's rock music or just anybody who wants to see a triumph of a show.

    Sunday, 23rd Jun 2013 by Wiola

Amazing!!!

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 6 + 2)